Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

This wool rug was a great value with beautiful muted colors and floral design on off white background. I first purchased the runner in the same pattern and loved it so much that I bought the bigger area rug. They are both more wonderful in person than expected. I highly recommend this rug. My style is more traditional, however, it would fit nicely in almost any decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minnesota,  Jun 5, 2013

Love this rug. The price was excellent, and it goes perfectly in my room. I wasn't sure about a "chunky" floral print, but it is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright, but still gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Transitional Ivory Wool Rug (5'3 x 8'3
 from dartmouth, nova Sotia,  May 14, 2013

Very pretty and the colors are nice.Lower pile and easy to vacuum. The variety of colors make it good for decorating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Jul 24, 2012

This is a gorgeous rug; very well made; and true to the color displayed on screen. I bought 3 of these; two smaller ones and one larger one for my kitchen. They match the curtains as if they were made together (even 'tho several eyars separate them). Please have no fear in ordering these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Southeastern PA,  Jan 9, 2011

I am so pleaed with this rug. This is the first rug I've ordered from Overstock, and I will be ordering more. This rug is perfect for my dining room, which is Reisling yellow, making all the colors in this rug pop. I would say the background is a bit brighter, more a creamy white than ivory, and the other colors are lighter but vibrant, than shown in the picture. The tan border is almost 2 inches, which is wider than I expected but not at all distracting. Set it off nicely. I sure hope this rug wears well as I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2010

Absolutely love this rug. The design, colors and quality are excellent. Value is superb. I do somewhat agree with another reviewer. The colors are slightly more muted than the picture. Not quite as vivid but still great contrast and bright. Perfect for our living room, tropical feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good focal point
 from North Dakota,  Mar 19, 2010

Excellent quality, picture is quite accurate for colors, and shipping time was as stated. Since there's so many different shades of reds, greens, and ivories available, I'd suggest getting the rug first, then adding the accessories after, especially if you're concerned about exact matching of colors. You'll want to plan to use this rug as a focal point and build from there!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 5, 2010

This is honestly the most beautiful rug I've ever seen. We get SO many compliments on it! The colors are wonderful and it looks amazing in our living room. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug has a beautiful design, but the colors are much more muted than the picture on the site indicates. If you are looking for oranges, teals, bright pinks, reds - they are not in this rug. Everything is lighter - at first I thought it was the wrong rug. If you have lighter colors in your decor (mauve, light blues) this would go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug, but colors more muted in person
 from Champaign, IL,  Jan 8, 2010

The rug is pretty and looks to be of good quality, but it is not what I expected. The colors are not true to the picture. I ordered the rug because of its bright oranges and reds. The oranges are more of a beige; the reds are in the burgundy and rose category. Very pretty, but not the color scheme of the room I bought it for. Since I'm pairing the rug with a red coach, I will either have to place the rug in another room or return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2009

It is a beautiful rug. Heavy, but not too thick. Colors are bright and true to the picture. A good value and room brightener. It is a looped rug, but no problems with the cats so far. Loops are low and tight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top