Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from North Carolina,  Dec 22, 2011

What a lovely, lovely rug. The color online seems to match pretty well. Background is a light beige & the blue is a medium dark blue. This rug sells on other sites for MUCH more! I couldn't be more thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 6, 2014

I agree with all of the other reviewers about how nice and plush the rug is. I just want to add that this rug has a "looped" pile construction, which cats are capable of pulling out, either intentionally (as a scratching mat) or unintentionally.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2013

The reviews were right - this is a great product and I am very pleased. It is wool but it is not shedding all over the house and it look very pretty in our passage. It is thick and lays well. The design is really contemporary and I would consider it for other parts of the house if it came in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from TEXAS,  May 15, 2013

Love it. Nice color and pattern. we put it in the kitchen, but it was a little short so i returned it; nice custom service, very professional and efficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand hooked runner
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the rug. I like to change out my stuff and I think the blue lends itself to match with many other shades

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, the blue color is a bit deeper like a navy blue but still has a brightness to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great seems like good quality and will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 4, 2013

This runner looks great against my dark hardwood floors. The blue is a bit deeper than what appears online but still very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue is more brigh - almost like a deep turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick, well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from LA,  Feb 22, 2013

This makes a perfect hallway runner. My hallway used to crack, but now it is much quieter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 16, 2011

I just received my rug today and could not be happier with it. I have a relatively long hallway for my small apartment and I wanted something simple so it would not overwhelm the space, but still had a pop of color. I love the pattern because I think it can go with a variety of styles and as someone who likes to change her decor around periodically, this is great! The shipping was also fantastic. I ordered this rug at 9pm on Wednesday and received it by Friday afternoon! Thank you Overstock! You have never disappointed and I can't wait until I need to order something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product. The rug feels very durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and excellent quality
 from Boston,  Jan 18, 2011

This runner is gorgeous. It is made my Safavieh and is very high quality. It's quite thick. The base color is slightly light yellowish, rather than a neutral/ivory the way it appears online, but it still looks good with beige walls. My only complaint is that the one I received seems a little dirty on one end (maybe it was a return?), but I can spot clean it with some Folex. Also one of the corners was dog-eared in the packaging, which will take a while to flatten out. That's not the rug's fault though...the rug itself is terrific ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my rugs
 from charlotte, nc,  Mar 10, 2010

I am quite satisfied with my new runners. They are very good quality and you can't beat the price. I do recommend a rug pad or rug tape so they stay put. I have very big hallways and they fit perfectly. They have an old vintage stlye and the pattern gives a modern feel as well. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from texas,  Feb 13, 2010

very please with this rug. I put it in our jack & jill bath. I have received several positive comments. Using a runner in the bathroom has been fun & unexpected. great value for the $$

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jan 8, 2010

I love this runner (or landing strip as my dogs call it)This rug is plush and comfy. I can tell already that it is very well made and will stand up to my husband and dogs.The base color is more buttercream than the yellow that appears online in the picture, and the detail in person is just beautiful.This rug was the perfect bold pattern to accent my boring beige tile and light up my hallway! Thanks Overstock for always helping me make my house a home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs!
 Dec 28, 2009

I purchased 3 of these rugs to use for an event and in my home. They are gorgeous and well made. The damask pattern suits my traditional style; while the more modern sizing and the bold blue color appeal to my husband's more modern sense of style. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, well-made
 from Dallas,  Dec 16, 2009

SUCH a nice-looking rug! My parents have it in a long hallway, on a hardwood floor (use rug pad, also available at Overstock, so it doesn't move! : ) and it's just gorgeous. Looks like a $500 rug - nice tight weave, beautiful colors (taupe background, blue graphics).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top