Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from CT,  May 22, 2013

This rug is better in person than online! It is simply beautiful! The picture does not do it justice. It did shed a bit in the beginning and still does a bit. I am assuming it will subside after a few vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is a little darker as others have mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug looks very high end and made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I had been waiting for this rug to go on sale on another website. I ended up getting it through Overstock.com for less than half the price of the rug on the other website. That makes me very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel like this is a good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 17, 2011

I LOVE this rug! I knew before purchasing it was not going to be white and blue, it's more oatmeal/light cream which is good because white will dirty faster. It didn't take long at all for it to arrive. This rug makes my dining room look a million times better! I highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality rug
 from Eastham, MA,  Nov 16, 2011

I ordered this rug in the 5 x 8, and I agree with other reviewers in that it is definitely a great quality rug. It appears to be well made, it's soft, and it certainly suits the style I was going for. However, the colors are DEFINITELY NOT as pictured; the blue is not quite as vibrant as the online photo, and the background color is nowhere near ivory--it's more of a flax or an oatmeal color. I'm not returning the rug as it still works for my room, but I would have given the rug five stars if it actually looked like the photo. The color issue has occurred every time I've ordered something from Overstock--everything has arrived darker (and in some cases the entirely wrong color) than the online photos. I'm not sure what kind of cameras and/or lighting Overstock uses to photograph their products, but they definitley do not accurately portray the colors of the items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color defintely NOT ivory--more like oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color description not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

This was my first purchase on OVERSTOCK.COM, and I am extremely impressed. I am pretty sure the rug showed up within three days of me ordering it - (instead of the predicted seven.) The rug looks exactly as it does in the picture. I think it is beautiful! And I have gotten tons of compliments on it since I bought it! The only negative and/or reason for me to not give this product five stars, is because I think the blue is shedding onto the ivory color. It is not extremely noticeable, and I can easily clean it up... but it is definitely not an ideal aspect of the product. I believe someone had posted about this previously to me ordering it, so I knew going in... but it is still a little annoying. Overall I would say the color of the rug is an ivory color (closer to beige) with a slate blue pattern. I'm excited to have found this online and have it in my new apartment! It is beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are different
 from darien, ct,  Jun 6, 2011

This is a very pretty rug, which we are planning to use under the table in our eat-in kitchen. The colors are quite different than shown - the rug is tan, not cream and the design is more of a French blue (definitely not marine or navy). I like the quality of the rug and the design is great for our contemporary eclectic space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no - this rug is tan with french blue design (not cream and navy as shown).
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Malibu, California,  Jan 18, 2011

I love this rug - it is prettier in person and more plush - BEAUTIFUL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from buffalo, new york,  Jan 3, 2011

the pattern looks great and the contrasting colors really stand out. it has a bit of a texture to it with the looped wool, which in my opinion makes it look nicer than your average rug. however, the color is more of a stone/tan than an ivory, which could prove better in hiding spills or dirt. and the blue is a bit lighter than whats pictured, more like a slate blue than a navy or royal blue. the backing is very nice and soft and it looks better in person than online. overall, great rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top