Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern.
 from Healdsburg, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought this rug for my little cottage on the lake. I have only a few walls and mostly all windows. I wanted the floor to be bright keeping all furniture and walls off white. This rug has a pretty pattern and fun colors. I bought it a month ago but have not been able to lay it down yet (no floors) so I cannot attest to how it wears. The color is accurate to the website. I am putting it with off white leather furniture and painted vintage accent tables. Can't wait to put it all together!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but won't last
 from Missouri,  Oct 29, 2013

I love the looks of this rug - it is exactly as it appears on the website. However, it does not vacuum well, and the hooks are already coming loose after only a month. If the hooks continue to come loose at the rate they are now, I won't have a rug in a year. The rug was a great price, but I am going to have to replace it a lot sooner than I had planned on. In regards to the vacuuming problem, dog hair just seems to be pushed around rather than being sucked into the vacuum, and the vacuum has been thoroughly cleaned and tested on other rugs so I know the vacuum isn't the problem. This rug would probably work well in an extremely low traffic area, but I would not recommend it for anyone that plans to walk on it. As stated before, I love the looks of it, but am kicking myself for buying it on looks alone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO CUTE- but terrible quality.
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug is SO CUTE but I have had it less than a year and it is really wearing and turning into fuzz- especially on the black places. The sad thing is- this is not even located in a high traffic area in my house. I love the way it looks and it is a very bold print and pattern. Too bad it won't last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks bright and colorful like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked great- but is wearing fast.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug but Not Red
 from Arizona,  Jun 30, 2013

I love this rug but as others have stated, the "red" portions of this rug are definitely not red. I took a chance and bought it anyway because I am in the early stages of my decorating and knew I was going to be able to work around it if it did turn out to be coral. Sure enough, it's coral... definitely leans toward the orange family. The description should really be changed. Other than that, it's as shown and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good other than the "red"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite rug in our home!
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2013

This rug ties our entire family room together and gets lots of compliments! The only problem we've had is with the hand-hooked loops because of our dogs. That is a user error however, and has nothing to do with the quality of the rug. Just a heads up if you have pets or children with matchbox cars, etc. that may pull the loops. The rug is so fabulous however, I'm debating purchasing it again and just dealing with the dog/loop issues!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug looks just like the photo-
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

I love the rug. One of the best purchases I have made on Overstock. I will definitely buy a rug from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off, but it looked great with my color scheme
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was wonderdul. I will hold up well in my house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE!
 from flint mi,  Mar 17, 2013

the rug is fantastic. I haven't put it down yet, waiting for Spring. but so far it looks high quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off, the reds are more orangie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

I just love this rug! It looks great with our new dark grey sectional. My mother loved it so much that she wants to get it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better with the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked rug
 from alabama,  Feb 18, 2013

Nice rug but it was more for a child's room not a kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed with the colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug was good and I have bought several rugs from Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it would be something for my kitchen but it was more like a child's room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Room Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 13, 2013

My daughter got this for her living room and it's just perfect on the dark hardwood floors. Soft underfoot and colors are deep and warm. Don't hesistate to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great pile and colors are true.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug.
 from los angeles,  Jan 20, 2013

This rug catches my attetention everytime I pass by our family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Atlanta,  Dec 29, 2012

Great rug, gorgeous in my boutique. Lots of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived damaged but was replaced immediatley
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Great Value
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 20, 2012

I agonized over a rug for our living room for months. Brought home several from stores and returned them all--everything was boring! I wanted something that wasn't neutral, but wouldn't restrict future color changes. I remember seeing this rug a few years ago and when I rediscovered it I knew it would be perfect. I taped out the measurements on the floor--the rug matched these tape marks exactly. Many of the other reviewers are spot on. The red is NOT a cherry red--there is a definite hint of a coral color. The rug has a very warm feeling overall and the black is not a dominate feature. The white details are not a true white either, just a hint of cream. The green is a bit on the chartreuse side and there are small bits of brown hidden in the pattern as well. The rug is not super padded and I will probably add something underneath in the future for extra comfort. The material is very soft and my husband and I have enjoyed laying on it in front of our fireplace. We take care not to wear shoes on the rug--the loops could definitely get pulled up with sharp heels or pet claws. If you are looking for something very durable, this is not your rug. This rug does not shed either, which is a plus. Easy transaction with Overstock, quick delivery. I checked the return policy before purchasing just in case. Sounded like a simple process, but I would be responsible for the return shipping. Took the risk and I am so glad I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reds have a bit of orange/coral... otherwise a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are a few "loops" of fabric that aren't perfect, but I thought the quality matched the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although black is certainly not the dominate color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful rug
 from South Dakota,  Nov 17, 2012

I purchased the blue version. Love the assymetrical style -- looks great under the dining room table -- gives a total different look. It is quite bright but compliments the dark walls in my dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the blue version and it was very close to color on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from San Leandro, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

I just received this rug today and I love it! It adds so much life to my home. This is my third rug purchase from Overstock and I have loved every single one. Unless my dog trashes the white part of it, I won't be back for a while. I would recommend this rug. I love the hand hooked aspect of it. The one wool rug that I purchased never stopped shedding in the four years I owned it, so I thought I would try something different. My recommendation is to buy it! The red is more of a coral color red, green is mossy, yellow is lighter golden color. The blue color is on the baby blue side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from TN,  Nov 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the vibrancy of this rug! It is gorgeous and very true to description. My favorite ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 13, 2012

I love this rug. It is bright and bold, but it is exactly what I needed for the room. Everyone loves it. highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The review that said that the red is a little more red/orange and not the bright red that the picture shows is exactly correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, cleans up nice, wear has been light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet was exactly as expected.
 from Vacaville, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I am really happy with this purchase. The carpet colors were slightly lighter upon arrival, but nothing that I wasn't willing to overlook. Overall, the quality is decent for the price. Upon looking around for an area carpet in the local area, no carpet could match the vibrancy and it's one-of-a-kind uniqueness that this carpet has for the price. It is in a main thoroughfare in my house and cleans up nicely. I am happy to have found this on overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was pleased that the actual carpet matched the description and pictures online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was decent and totally met my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from California,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered this rug for my living room and needed a very specific red. The red shown in the picture wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but after reading one customer's review (describing the red as "cherry") I thought it might work for me. The rug turned out to be exactly as pictured. The red was more of a dark coral, in my opinion and did not work at all with my red furniture. Colors are very subjective and reds can be especially hard to describe. However, the rug was beautiful and had a nice, soft feel. I really loved the bold pattern and wanted it to work in my room, but just couldn't get past the red color. I ended up returning it, which was only $$$. I expected it to be more for a rug that size. Nevertheless, I would absolutely recommend this rug for someone who is looking for these colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

This rug is even more gorgeous in person. Colors are vibrant and beautiful. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top