For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Apr 24, 2014

I originally bought an 8' x 10' version og this rug. It was a little big for the area I had it in but it was beyond gorgeous! I have a puppy who suddenly became interested in it and chewed a giant hole in an area I could not hide. But I loved it so much I purchased it again but in the smaller size. I am putting it up until the puppy is a dog. This is the most eye catching, interesting rug I have ever owned. It really makes a statement. It is very high qualirt and will add life to any room. It seems to go with everything. I have dark brown couches that go beautifully next to it even though there is no brown in the rug at all. I painted one livingroom wall the asme shade of red to accent the rug and it looks stunning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for high traffic areas!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 5, 2014

Beautiful pattern and colors but poor quality! This rug would look great as long as it never got any use. Within just a few months it shows more wear and pilling than rugs that we've had for years. Such a shame because it's really pretty but is not good for high traffic areas.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for high traffic areas
 from VA,  Nov 8, 2013

I bought these as front entryway area rugs and although the colors and pattern are pretty, the fibers shred which leaves a "comb over" of fibers from the black to the lighter areas. My new puppy scratched it and instantly pulled up multiple loops which of course will ruin these in no time. I found other loose loops which I pulled under to the backing but I don't expect these to last very long. Disappointed because I bought a wool loop rug for my kitchen that survived 10 years of abuse from the vacuum, spills, dirt, etc. and I never had a loop unravel. These may be OK for a very low traffic area like a bedroom or a minimally used dining room but don't recommend for any areas that get traffic or may collect dirt. If you have pets, don't even think about it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug. It will make a great impact !
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this rug to use at my Son's Wedding in my Courtyard outside. It will be a HIT!! It is very plush and a real show stopper. I will be using it outdoors , so think I will protect it with scotch guard for this particular occassion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed reviews from patients, but mostly positive
 from Burnsville, NC,  Sep 30, 2013

We have an alternative physician's office and this rug is in one of our exam rooms. Patients mostly like it (we like it), some absolutely hate it. It is modern (whereas the office building is 100 yr old).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand hooked Charlotte rug
 from kansas,  Sep 27, 2013

These colors in this rug are fabulous and the style is perfect for the room I put it in. However, within days the loops started unraveling. I've trimmed the stray threads, not knowing what else to do, but the amount of loose loops is overwhelming. I can't keep up with the trimming and I'm assuming before long the rug will begin to come apart from all the trimming. The rug, after only a couple months, looks awful. I guess if you were going to put this rug into a room where NO ONE enters, then I could recommend it but for any other situation, no way.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from North Carolina,  Jun 3, 2013

Fabulous rug. I would definitely recommend a rug, pad. Also, not that because the rug is hand hooked, the loops are sensitive to being pulled, so you may not want this in a place where there is a tendency for pulling, as it is difficult to repair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Lancaster PA,  Mar 28, 2013

I love this rug. It's definitely more orange than the picture shows but it still worked in another room in my house. The quality is great and I absolutely LOVE this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more orange than red as listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful carpet.
 from Carolina Shores NV,  Mar 9, 2013

This was the first rug I purchased for my kitchen nook and I was so pleased with the quality and colors that I bought another for the dining room floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile on the carpet was great, but I still put a non skid pad under neath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug at an excellent price!
 from Danville, VA,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this rug! It is very accurately represented in the picture, and it works perfectly in my space. I was also impressed with how quickly it arrived. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

This rug is a must for anyone who appreciates quality, design and rich colors. I wish I had purchased the largest rug available. I didn't expect the rug to be so beautiful! It looks great in my dining area which is modern and simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Jan 8, 2013

I really like this rug, it looks great in my room. I had read that the colors were not accurate, that the red was more coral but I felt it was represented correctly. My only drawback is if something catches a loop it will pull the thread loose. This has happened twice and both times I clipped the thread and you can't see where the spot is. I have been more careful not to let this happen again, as I am afraid it may affect the durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels and looks great but loops pull out easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

Purchased it for my daughter's apartment. It fit perfectly and looks scrumptious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actually the picture doesn't do the product justice. It's a bit more attractive in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are virtually the same as what is on my screen. This was a concern for me after reading some of the reviews that said the reds were not the same. The red is a tad redder than the pic, but not enough to be misleading. I love the energy and color this rug brings to my back porch. I am trying to create a tropical feel to it with greenery and colorful furniture and this pulls it all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold colors
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 5, 2012

I ordered this rug for my dining room thinking if it is placed under the table and chairs the bold pattern would be minimized. I was shocked when the rug arrived because the pattern seemed larger than shown and the "red" is not red at all and is more of a coral color. Luckily, I like coral so I will keep it and decorate around it. As far as the quality goes it is a nice heavy rug with quality backing. Unfortunately, after one day on the floor my Maltese scratched it with his nails and pulled four pieces so think twice if this rug will go in a high traffic area or where animals spend time. Overall, the rug is nice if you like bold patterns and colors and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "red" is not red at all, it is coral. All other colors are as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color description, the site is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish!
 from WI,  Jul 24, 2012

If you want to add some high fashion to your room, this is it! We have had numerous compliments on it in our sun room. It couldn't be more perfect! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as vibrant but I liked it better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly accurate description, but...
 from Chicago, IL,  May 12, 2012

...the color description is a bit off. (See color comment). Ok for the price. Would return if there was a brick store to go to, but it is not worth the hassle so I'm going to put in the basement for now. Other than the color, the product looks just like the picture (though quality is slightly less than I anticipated. Average quality--not great, not poor). I'd buy again, though, if I had an orangey-red or green room. Just doesn't cut it though if you are looking for something with pure or true red accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "Red and Black" wouldn't be how I'd describe the colors. More like "Tomato & Celery Green with Black/White/Soft Yellow accents"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average...soft but not plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close...but off with the color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red/Black Rug
 from Katy, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

Well after ordering a number of rugs from Overstock and returning some of them, I will say it again. For the price of these rugs, Overstock really really needs to do a better job on the color descriptions. I even checked with Customer Service on this one before ordering to tell me the exact colors that were in this rug. They said it is Red/Black and there are tones of white. Okay I thought I was safe. My kitchen is a true red - not burgundy and not deep orange. The quality of the rug is good - although I am worried about my dogs nails on it. When I opened it the red is actually a deep orange. I can tell it is off but honestly I am now tired of returning rugs and asking questions only to be disappointed. The actual design of the rug is pretty and the rest of the colors match the display from my monitor, it is just the so called "red". I think I will now give up on ordering rugs from Overstock. The quality is good but until they get better descriptions I think I will hold off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is actually orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The black was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top