Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't vacuum
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 26, 2014

I put this rug in the mudroom and since the first vacuum right through the present (had for 2 years) it continues to pull when vacuumed. Now pieces of the carpet are coming out. Might work in a no traffic area where it doesn't need to be vacuumed often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Holland, PA 18966,  Oct 21, 2013

I placed carpet in my living room which is not a high traffic area. In less than a week there was loose threads and huge pulls all over it. I have never seen this in any other area rugs I have used. I replaced the rug with the 10 yr old one previously used in the same area. I am very unhappy with the purchase and when I complained about the purchase I was told to return it. I am handicapped and live alone. It is impossible for me to take it somewhere to be shipped back. It was a waste of money and is rolled up and stored in a closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Market, AL,  Jul 12, 2013

When I got this rug I thought it was absolutely beautiful. The rug was perfect for my living room, however, after two days it was pulling and fuzz building up on it. This rug is awful. You cannot even walk across it without it showing pulls in the yarn. The fuzz build up on the rug is ridiculous. I have only had the rug for a short period of time and it looks like I have had it for years. I would not recommend this rug because it pulls too easily and has a constant fuzz on it that you cannot get rid off unless you shave the rug on a daily basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Hold Up Well With Dogs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2013

In less than a month, it began to pill and has this continual layer of fuzz on the top. We have 2 dogs so I'm not sure if that contributes to the problem although its not like my dogs chew or play with the rug. Dog hair and other normal dust and dirt gets embedded in the fuzz and is really hard to get out. After 20 minutes of vacuuming the rug alone I still see stuff. I was so disappointed in this product. I get disgusted looking at it and finally after 11 months with this rug I can't stand it anymore and am looking for a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors weren't solid. The "brown" background had what looked like sage colored fibers mixed in and makes it look more green at times
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 13, 2012

Love this rug! The quality is very good and like the texture, softer than expected. I was hesitate about buying a rug online because I wasn't able to feel it and see the actual colors, but this turned out to be very similar to the description and picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is very comparable to the picture. A little darker, but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description for what was received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 9, 2013

We are very happy with the rug. The colors are exact and the quality is as I would expect. You can use the rug inside or outside the house, so it is very versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great quality!
 from Paramus, NJ,  Apr 24, 2013

Love this rug. Going back for another one as backup in case my kids trash this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from MA,  Feb 5, 2013

Really helped tie our room together. Perfect for the type of look we were going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful carpent, however, with a dog who has lots of chewy toys, that have sharp edges, we are finding lots of pulls from this. I would not suggest this for anyone with animals that will be walking over it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought this rug over the summer and I loved it when it arrived. It's so soft and pretty. However, it's not wearing well at all. It's constantly covered with snags that I have to clip off, and the whole rug has these pills that make it look like it has a layer of fuzz across the top. I'm so disappointed! We previously had a different rug in this spot for about 10 years. It still looks new - I was just tired of it. I guess I'll have to pull it out again. Sad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors appear the same in person as in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It started off really pretty, but I'm very disappointed in how it's wearing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this rug and would recommend it to anyone that does not have dogs or little children. Keyword to look for when purchasing a rug is "HAND-HOOKED" rug. This was my first experience with that and I have totally been keeping my scissors out clipping the hooked pulls because of my little dogs (2 Pomeranians) that get their little claws caught in the hooks and get pulls in my rug. It hasn't run or anything which is great but you have to catch those pulls quickly. Otherwise it is so beautiful and I love it. I am building my remodeled living room around the colors in this rug. It is just gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect and just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware!!!!!!!
 from Manchester CT,  Dec 30, 2012

I have had this rug for 50 days and it is awful! The rug is cushiony but because its hand hooked everything causes the threads to come up. I have 100 little pieces of rug sticking up and it looks terrible. A shoe heel ; pet.nail; vacuum; anything snags it.....looks like I need to go buy another rug! :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but too delicate for entry way.
 from Kansas,  Dec 20, 2012

I really love the color of this rug and fell in love with it immediately; however, I have been very unhappy about the way it has worn. After the first vacuum, it began to pull up in places and has a fuzzy quality to it now that looks really bad (and is very noticeable) in our entry way. Definitely a beautiful rug, but is maybe too delicate for an entry way are rug. If you buy this, put it somewhere that will not need frequent vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product has not held up at all. Within the first month and after vacuuming just once, it began to shed and pull up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Hickory, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

I was shocked by how quickly this rug arrived, especially since it shipped for free!! I've now had this rug down in my living room for 3 weeks and it looks great! The quality is good and it is very soft! Not scratchy like some hooked rugs. I love walking on it barefooted. So far it appears to be well made. It has held up well under my vigorous vacuuming and my dog. Wonderful rug, especially for the money! I'd been considering a similar one from Target that was much more expensive and not the same quality. I would buy this rug again and definitely recommend it to friends and family. Overstock.com has the best selection of rugs that I have found online, with unbeatable prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate for the most part, but the background brown is a little lighter than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Nov 6, 2012

This rug is beautiful. My only word of caution is the yarn (not sure exactly what the material is) pulls out quite a bit in the beginning. I have had to hand knot >20 strands that have pulled out to stop it from pulling further. I expect shedding with new rugs so this did not bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a tad more muted than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I have had to repair several strands >20.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 21, 2012

Love this rug. Looks great, feels great. Great deal for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug arrived looking exactly like the image on overstock.com.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and it feels great on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly what I wanted and was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought