Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lexington, Ky,  Jul 16, 2007

I added a water pump with a sprinkler to make this a fantastic bird bath. The birds love it. It is beautiful and functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A real beauty..... other reviews sold me on this product and I couldn't be happier. It is a product of real quality and beauty. It could definitely be used inside or out. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly disappointed
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2014

This product arrived and looks nothing like the photo. It is brassy and almost silver in places. I have never seen copper look this way, old or new. There may be some "hand hammering" marks but it looks to be machined. There are machine spin marks on the outside of the bowl and the thin uniform thickness of the metal is certainly not hand hammered. I wanted the basin as an appropriate end to a copper rain chain. This basin will likely never match the beauty of the real copper rain chain. Beware - you will not receive this product as pictured or described.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fix.
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2012

Great large bowl. I cut the center and we used it as a sink in our outdoor kitchen. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper bowl--a different look
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

I am pleased with this bowl and was surprised to find anything made of copper this large and reasonably priced. I am using it for a small solar container fountain and feel confident it will not spring a leak like my last fountain bowl did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bowl
 from Lookout Mt., GA,  Oct 11, 2011

Using this basin for a copper fountain base, looks beautiful but is a little shallow for this purpose. It is quite lightweight, beautiful hammered finish, more of the copper color shows through than is pictured. Good buy for the price, would be perfect for a large table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, more copper color shows through than the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Waterloo, Illinois,  Jun 23, 2011

This basin is beautiful! I have it sitting on my coffee table in my living room and because it is shallow, I am able to fill it with fresh blooms from my garden and water when I have guests over. I absolutely love this basin! It's a shiny copper, not dark like it shows in the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not as dark as the picture shows
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 Sep 7, 2010

It's a little thin and shallow. Not deep at all. But it is pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from little rock, ar,  Aug 3, 2010

Large basin & I can invent many uses. Personally, I am using it as a bog garden. Not too deep but large diameter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 31, 2009

Great and fast delivery.YAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful basin
 from Oregon,  Aug 29, 2009

I have bought several items from overstock.com and they always deliver as promise. I gave thisbasin to my son, who is very picky, and he was so amazed with the quality and price that he is nowbuying items from overstock.com too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Memphis, Tn.,  Aug 19, 2009

Love it. Looks great and works great! Will be using this for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Angelica, NY,  Aug 12, 2009

I absolutely LOVE everything about it! It is very classy piece of copper work that looks wonderful in my flower garden...great for Bungalow style houses or any other type of architecture. It looks very expensive and adds the WOW factor to the front of my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 10, 2009

Looks great, well built, no assembly required! Nicer than shown with the hammered pattern inside & out. Seemed pricy, but I didn't look anywhere else. I saw it, I bought it, as I needed a bird bath for my wife, for Christmas. Moma is happy,so... weeis all happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowl
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 3, 2008

This is a big, beautiful, well made copper bowl. I great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water catcher
 from Wallingford,Connecticut,  Oct 5, 2008

attractive well made bowl . Nice outdoor decor. Makes a fine addition for yard

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My "new birdbath"
 from Kentucky,  Aug 25, 2007

I was looking for "something" that would work as the bath part of a birdbath.I had already collected everything, including a brass dripper. I had no idea what I wanted, and spent days searching the internet. I mainly looked at the usual stuff...pottery, etc. This bowl caught my eye. It was beautiful as a stand alone feature, but would it work as the birdbath's final touch? As I was leaning towards purchasing, I saw a review of the bowl from a lady in Kentucky (my own state) who had used the bowl for the same purpose. This assured me that the bowl would work in terms of its durability for this function in KY's various weather. The shipping was very fast, and I had the whole project completed in no time. The bowl is beautiful in itself, but exceptional as part of the birdbath. It is the first thing I see out my window every morning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous!
 from Picayune, MS,  Jul 7, 2007

I love this basin...It is so beautiful & well made. Has lovely presence. I ordered it to put out in my garden, but am now thinking it's too nice to leave it out there. May have to find a place to display it on porch or inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accessory
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 7, 2007

very high quality and heavy gauge hand hammered copper...it'll look great in the garden when I complete the waterfall design with bamboo and the water falling into the basin then spilling down onto the rocks below...with time the basin color will be brilliant greens and browns...great purchase and find for the $

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Texas,  May 3, 2007

Loved the online photo. It was perfect. However, when the basin arrived it was shiny silver on the inside and bright brass on the outside - not the dark weathered look in the photo. It looks much newer and is more light weight that I had expected. I am using it, but not am not as thrilled as I hoped I would be. Thought the photo was either unclear or inaccurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top