Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2011

Absolutely great sword! It is sharp and is full tang. It has a nice balance to it as well. The box was very nice to. I can't believe the price. This is a steal. It could be a high end sword.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from d.tx,  Dec 8, 2010

this sword is amazing,it comes with a cleaning set,the word case is very nice,i wish all of the swords came like this,very good deal,very impressive set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every dime and then some.
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Oct 5, 2010

I don't know about the other reviews complaining about the "wood chips" on the blade etc. I've been a collector for years, and that is common in samurai swords. When they are new, you have to clean the shavings and oil off of the blade. This sword is easily worth $150 or more. It is made by a very reputable company. The blade is high quality steel, and comes with a decently sharp edge. The maintenance kit with the hammer, resin, and cleaning cloth along with the wood storage box is worth the price alone. The box this sword came in is very well made, and appears to be cedar. The sword itself could easily fetch $200 in a specialty sword store. It blows my mind that this sword is available at this price. If you are a collector - get one, or two at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from ny, ny,  Mar 28, 2011

fast delivery, amazing craftmanship. this is my first sword and its not often an online purchase beats your expectations. the wooden box is a great case too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sword & more!
 from NW Indiana,  Oct 20, 2010

I received my sword yesterday and was totally impressed by the craftsmanship that went into it. It is simply beautiful in every aspect. I also loved the wood storage/presentation case and the sword care kit that came with it (which I immediately put to use to clean and oil the blade. There are very good video instructions on how to do this at Youtube). This was a great first-time Overstock.com transaction for me and I have already recommended this sword to a fellow taekwondo student.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longquan Sword
 Jun 22, 2010

I was hesitant about buying this sword,but at the price I thought I couldn't pass it by. The sword is handmade and excellent craftmanship was put into making it. I looked up the history of the makers of the sword. The Longquan Sword has been made in China for several generations and has been presented to people as a gift of friendship and loyalty. President Nixon was presented one of these swords when he visited China. All I can say is that anyone who purchases swords know that this sword is worth $250.00 to $350.00 at any dealer who sells martial arts weapons and collectable artifacts. The sword is made very well and the case it comes in is ideal for showing off or displaying for others to see. Right now I'm thinking of buying a couple more for gifts to my other friends. Anyone recieving this will be pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tsok
 from OH,  Mar 12, 2011

Not spectacular, blade is not completely straight. But for the rpice, acceptable. If I had paid more I would be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 May 15, 2016

I ordered this based on decent reviews. Says its hand made but come to find out, not well. Has plastic leather on handle and it had giant holes in it with wooden pegs going through it. Made very poorly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Consumet
 May 11, 2016

This Samurai is absolutely awesome,just about a high end samurai and the price is crazy cheap.Very well made and I always get positive reviews on it.Thanks to the manufacturer on making a awesome gorgeous sword.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the expectations l
 Apr 18, 2016

Excellent quality for the price. Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samurai sword
 Apr 14, 2016

This is a great sord for the price. If you put in the shipping, box, & the cleaning kit you probably only have about 35 dollars in it. (THANKS )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap
 Feb 17, 2016

Box was broke when it came. Cheap wood but sword seemed reasonable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality made Katana
 Jan 12, 2016

I had been looking for a good Samurai sword for some time when I ran across this one. It seemed to have most all of the features I was looking for and a few extras. The only one missing was a nice shiny painted on design finish on the Saya (Scabbard). It's not "razor" sharp but it's a far cry from being dull. All of the extras that came with it made it well worth the price. If you're looking for a good, sturdy Katana you won't be disappointed with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Japanese Samurai 41-inch Sword
 Nov 25, 2015

This is an excellent value if you are looking to purchase a sword. The sword in itself is worth several times what you are paying. Hand forged, display case, cleaning kit and black wrap. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly satisfied
 Nov 19, 2015

Bought as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it and at that price I couldn't pass it up. The quality is excellent and looks like it should cost way more than it does. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Blade.....
 Oct 20, 2015

For the money it's a good deal, well made & not a toy.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful sword!
 Oct 5, 2015

I am a huge fan of swords. I have a whole room dedicated to them, and this sword, is the main piece. It doesn't wobble, it's sharp and strong. If I had the money, I'd buy more. But this is by far one of the best swords I have ever gotten. The blade itself should be like $200+ So you're getting an amazing deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Sep 26, 2015

supprising good value,good starter for new collection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 May 4, 2015

Great item very nicely presented in a wooden box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sword
 Apr 21, 2015

Very well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought