Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Surprise and a Huge hit
 from Gainesville, GA,  Dec 29, 2012

I was hesitant, but, finally, decided - what the heck - and I bought it. Most swords are machine made in China. This blade, though I couldn't find a manufacturer's location on it, is clearly above the normal mass-produced swords you find on the internet. The presentation box was awesome, the scabbard, stand, and cleaning kit were of excellent quality. My brother was amazed and excited by this sword. You can, if you so desire, tell everyone you paid five times as much as you did for this blade. Thanks, Overstock - this was a steal of a deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't know the blade was black and red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, huge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out some details, like color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husbandsv- day
 from florida,  Feb 18, 2011

I got this as a gift for my husband for v-day . i ordered on the 3rd of Feb it took almost 2 weeks to get it but it was worth it in the end he loved it. It came with cleaning tools and a lovely box to store it in. It looks great and i would recommend this to others

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool sword
 May 27, 2010

love this sword. the case matches another set of swords I have...so that was a bonus. Very good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samurai Sword
 from Hickory, NC,  Apr 6, 2010

We bought this for my son's 12th birthday. This is a great sword for the price. The satin display box it was shipped in was flimsy. Overall, we were pleased. A lot of extras for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Apr 3, 2010

Great sword... very sharp i cut myself today! Very cool looking! Dank case and kit comes with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sword!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

This sword looks amazing and feels great! The only problem I have is that it isn't as sharp as I expected it to be, but I'm not really expecting to have to cut a lot with it, so that's okay. Other than that, it's perfect. Definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not as sharp as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Blade Color ??????
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

Yes I would recommend this product. However, buyer beware. The Blade is an ugly black. This was not evident in the photos. For me, I do not like it because of that. You may.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this!
 from Virginia,  Aug 11, 2013

Had a little black paint off the blade. Seems to be nicely crafted. I use it as a display piece. Only a little sharp. I fixed the paint with some permanent marker but did not care because of the price. I think it was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unless you want a display katana that you can pull off the shelf and show off then this is a complete waste off money save a little more money and get a Shinwa its a much better quality blade

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks great and is a very beautiful display product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the blade was surprisingly sharp BUT it was improperly tempered and bent very easily after cutting only a few tameshigiri mats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly satisfied will shop here in future
 from hh,sc,  Apr 12, 2013

was a gift to nephew. he seemed very pleased with sword.highly r wil.he may continue with a collection of his own

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought