Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Dunstable, MA,  Nov 17, 2012

I was looking for a rug to go in a casual sitting area and this rug really looks nice. The geometric pattern is not too busy and looks quite classy. Soft under the foot and a color that will not show dirt too easily. The color is neutral enough that it goes with a Taupe sofa and some teal blue chairs I have. You'll like it. I do not recommend this rug for people with cats. The loops in the weave would most likely pull. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Feb 23, 2007

Received quickly and in perfect condition as is always my experience with overstock.com Rug is very soft underfoot and well made. Very appealing appearance - looks expensive. Smelled like chemicals when first received but aired out one day and smell disappeared. Color is true to online picture - very neutral dark and light beige. The 5x7 size also has reviews if you want more opinions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality rug at the best price around!
 from Houston, TX.,  Jun 11, 2013

I belong to a members-only club (initials are DB) that touts they can save you bunches of bucks so I naturally checked it for the rug I had chosen. True, the price was the lowest I had found and was just about to buy it when I thought to check Overstock.com. When I searched for it by brand name, nothing came up. But when I described it "tone-on-tone geometric wool rug" it popped up at the same price as the DB price but minus all of the shipping and handling fees that DB would have charged which saved me over $50. The rug arrived quickly and it is luxurious and elegant. The color is a mushroomy, taupy sort of color that, depending on the light, veers to a grey green sometimes. It's perfect for my room and I'm so glad I checked o.com before making the purchase. I'll be doing more of that from now on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years and still looks okay
 from California,  Jan 17, 2012

After 3 years in the living room this rug still did not show wear patterns. The rug feel is a little coarser than some of the other wool rugs. It did/has shed for the last three years but remains up to the task of daily use. Easy to clean and highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaility is great and holds up well to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from SC,  Jul 25, 2011

Subtle design in monochromatic rug. No pilling. Laid flat right out of the package. Product came promptly. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color slightly darker but a true taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

As a few other reviewers have mentioned, the rug is actually a brownish-grey color as opposed to the lighter color shown on the website. However it still looks really good and has the feeling of walking on padded carpeting because it has more cushion than a regular area rug. The contemporary design looks good. It would be hard to find a similar quality rug for the price. Negative it is shedding a little bit. Overall I am happy with my purchase and would definitely buy another rug from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Apr 24, 2007

Looks wonderful, sheds like most wool rugs do in the beginning but after a few weeks I expect that will stop. The color is a little darker than I expected but after placing it in my bedroom I found it to look better than I expected and like the color. The quality is excellent and I would not have been able to find such a nice rug for such a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric wool rug
 from IL,  Mar 11, 2014

I love this geometric wool rug and it looks great on my medium tone hardwood floors in my family room. I've received many complements. I wanted a solid color but something with design. This rug is perfect, especially since it's wool. It's a darker beige, not a camel color, more light brown with a hint of gray. It does change color whether it's sunny, cloudy or dark outside and the the wall color, of course. It's clearly a neutral that goes with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice surprise
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 20, 2014

Well, I am the child of a furniture family. My family owned and ran a high-end retail furniture store. So you can only imagine how high my standards are with furniture and home accessories. I was pretty sure that, after receiving this rug and seeing its poor quality, I would have to ship it back. But you never know... and the price was too good to resist. I received it yesterday and I was so surprised. Good quality, thick and soft pile, and contemporary design. I can only hope that my pets don't snag a loop in the wool. Other than that, I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from ATL,  Jan 23, 2014

I love the style and it is harder than you think to find a solid-color wool rug that blends well with modern interiors. This one does and the looped solid-color geometric pattern is interesting without being too visually obtrusive. The color of the rug is darker than on my monitor and more taupe than beige (it has a slightly gray cast at some times of the day). It feels great underfoot, is not too thick and is easy to clean. It arrived sooner than expected, very fast shipping, and was well packaged to prevent any damage or staining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Plush on our feet! Love subtle design!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

I love our new rug! I had been looking on *** a decorator/design website for ideas on what rug to put in our front room to go in our contemporary living from. I found something similar in a photo and after reading reviews went with this. It had a subtle design, which makes it pretty without being boring since it is cream color, I have a teal & cream pattern ottoman so I didn't want something with a pattern or color to clash. This is perfect and ties our living from together. The size is great and it's really soft on our feet. I especially like the price for such a big rug! I wish I could post a picture! It looks beautiful in our contemporary living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the Buck
 from Chicago,  Jan 21, 2011

Nice carpet ... thick and soft under foot... color is slightly darker that then photo... I'd call it wheat/tan color .. but sculpted as seen in the photo ... great, timely service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 16, 2010

Delivery was quick and the rug was in good condition. Unrolled in our living room and was very impressed by the quality, especially for the price - we'd seen similar size rugs for more than double. The design is contemporary and fits in perfectly with our decor. It is nice and thick, no pad needed, feels great to walk on with bare feet. Highly recommend if the size and style is right for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this rug!
 from Chicago,IL,  Oct 20, 2010

I was initially disappointed because I mistakenly thought my new sofa was taupe-colored, but actually it is khaki.. But I rolled out the rug anyway. The texture on this rug is very beautiful, very contemporary, and feels great underfoot. After a few days of glancing back and forth, I realized that I had bought the right-colored rug by mistake. I'm so glad I did! It's a very good buy for the money and will update any area that you put it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug, great value
 from SFBay Area, CA,  Jan 12, 2010

Got this rug for our dining room area, as we have HW floors and wanted something warmer and comfy but still modern. The rug itself is well-made: thick, heavy, no obvious defects or discolorations. The pattern looks even better than the picture- you really have to see it laid out on the floor to appreciate how cool it looks. The concentric squares are slightly raised - easy to vacuum and feels great underfoot.The color is a true beige - I guess you could call it "light taupe"- it's a great neutral color that could match a lot of color themes. The comments about it shedding a lot are true- we vacuumed 2 or 3 times when we first rolled it out and thought we'd vacuum up the entire thing if we didn't stop! No obvious thinning, though, so perhaps this is just the way wool rugs are? (never owned a wool rug prior to this one)One thing we did that made it extra-cushy was to put regular carpet padding underneath it- not necessary, but we thought why not? Rug itself is quite heavy, so it doesn't "migrate" as you'd expect- we anchored the ends under furniture and so far it's stayed put without carpet tape or special mats for traction. Would highly recommend, as it wears well and is so thick, I can't imagine how it could stain unless it was wine or something that penetrated quickly.Bottom line: a great buy, excellent quality, very modern, and color is quite versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
911
 Apr 22, 2015

Looks beautiful in the picture but is no where close to the actual color which is a light brown. The geometric design is actually carved into the rug. The result is "hills and valleys" in the rug. I wanted a flat weave with a little design in it in ecru. That is definitely not this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug during a rug event at Ostock. Rugs can be almost as expensive as medical bills, but with the sale I was able to prevent my husband from have a cardiac arrest. It's definitely a taupe color and the picture is true. I bought it to go under my king size bed and if you're looking at 8x11 rugs being able to purchase a wool rug this size under $*** is a steal! It's neutral, but the texture makes a statement. Passed the hubby eyeball test too. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the photo
 from mahopac, new york,  Dec 13, 2014

this carpet is not like the photo - it pulls and has loose threads all around the border

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Northern California,  Nov 22, 2014

This rug is a great value for a Wool rug. Thicker and softer than I expected. I was looking at rugs that were over $$$ but was reluctant because of my dogs. I'm impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2014

This rug is a reasonable price given its size (8x11) and natural material (100% wool). The pattern/style is also nice. However, the textured parts of the rug appear cheaply made - it is a loose weave that, as some others have mentioned, could easily be pulled by pets, etc. Time will tell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought