Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cushy PALE GOLD rug
 from Lovely Village in Western NY,  Aug 26, 2014

Gorgeous color! There is nothing "beige" about this rug. It is a light champagne gold. Tone on tone. It is not a pinky gold or yellow gold, it is a true neutral gold. Lovely, large damask design, high pile with lower looped pile. I put it over an existing "landlord" wall to wall in my bedroom. It is cushy and soft to walk on barefoot. It lays flat with no wrinkles; the tightly curled end will relax quickly. No weird odors. Lightning fast shipping. So many of these reviews comment on the shedding of wool rugs. I read the manufacturer's instructions on the affixed tag. It says NOT to use a bagless, strong vacuum. I have a Hoover upright bagged vacuum which the directions say to put on the highest rug setting. Or turn off the brush thing, which I cannot do. I found that when I set the vacuum on a higher pile setting and dialed down the suction, I was able to vacuum with minimal fuzz and shedding. I went to the manufacturer's website and holy-moly, are we ever getting bargains from Overstock! My rug was 4 times more from another outlet. I like a monochromatic color scheme. This rug fits the European, upscale style I love. It adds a contemporary flair combined with a traditional damask pattern. Perfect for my French-ified bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  May 6, 2012

I bought this rug to go in my master bedroom, and I very pleased with the way it all turned out. The rug is beautiful, and the raised design gives the rug a unique look. The raised pattern is looped, while the background of the same color is cut. I absolutely love it, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lighter colored rug with a transitional twist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual rug is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matches product well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Rug
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

The color is not what I thought it would be it is yellower(???) than the picture, but I think it will work once our furniture is finished. The problem I have with it is that our three cats find it too easy to pull the wool out from the damask. Otherwise it is a very nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug, wrong color
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

The rug arrived in great time. However I was expecting a much more "beige/ivory" color not the yellow that it was. This was too bad because the rug was gorgeous, loved the quality, texture etc. just not the color. I did have to pay for the return shipping, which was pricey due to the size of the rug and unfortunate, but the return process was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much more yellow than showed on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color the description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

I was skeptical about this purchase because I was afraid I'd have to return it. I need to see things in person before I buy and I wasn't sure what this would really look like. I have a living room that has a very traditional fireplace that attaches to my very modern kitchen. So, I need a transitional type rug that would keep in line with both styles. This rug was the perfect fit. It could easily be used for a dinning area or bedroom. I am very impressed with the quality. I have 2 dogs and a toddler- I have only had it for a few weeks but it is holding up fantastic. We've already had to clean up muddy paws and coffee spills and you would never know it. I would definitely buy this again when the time comes for a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- definitely beige (not green)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy rug- worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 23, 2012

I was excited to finally get my rug. Processing and shipment went pretty quick. I have it in the dining room and it is beautiful, a little touch of elegance to the room. I'm satisfied with it and will buy more home decor from Overstock. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's lighter than the pic. The rug is a golden color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, smells kind of funky but I think the smell will go away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The rug is beautiful. I have it placed in the dining room area and it adds a little character to the room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and textgure
 from Indiana,  Jun 1, 2012

The only problem that I had was I order (2) and got sent (2) different area rugs. The customer service was very good about sending a replacement and returning the other one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, a little more golden than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 2, 2013

Nice rug, but color isn't as in the picture. This rug won't add any color to your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought