For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 7, 2012

Absolutely love the rug! The color was a little brighter than the picture in my opinion but I actually fell in love with it! The carpet does shed a lot (as do most wool rugs). The wool does not track all over my house but i can see all the shedding when i vacuum. I recommend vacuuming often at least twice a week which helps. It is very soft and cushy under feet even over tile without a rug pad! For this price and this quality I highly recommend it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center color is little brighter than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great thick comfy wool rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami,  Sep 15, 2011

This rug was perfect, nice and thick. The purple has a little variation in color, so it's not all flat, making it more interesting than the picture suggests. I don't know about shedding, since the rug was for a client, and not for me. They have not complained about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IL,  Dec 28, 2012

beautiful rug! Great size, luckily the Fed Ex driver carried it in :) Not shedding horribly, looks amazing in my living room. Similar rug was recommended by Lazy Boy design consultant, same color, same size, no where near the same price! Saved over 800.00 by purchasing on overstock! Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 28, 2012

At first I was extremely pleased with this area rug. Nice pile, nice color. Everything was as expected. Now, about four or five weeks later, there are white threads popping up from underneath the carpet. They are really visible against the purple of the rug. I don't want to bother with the hassle of wrapping and shipping back to Overstock. Would not recommend purchasing this area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color true to picture
 from Fayetteville,nc,  Oct 4, 2011

everyone that sees the rug exclaims how beautiful and soft it is . it is very easy to clean and I have a shedding pug puppy. I am very happy with it. it is a happy color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than I imagined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular color in this rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 16, 2013

My 11 year old daughter LOVES this rug! It has very rich tones and really "pops" against a white floor. The tone-on-tone coloring helps to pull together all of the elements of the room. Nice quality/weight for the price. My only complaints: when it arrived and we unrolled it, there were some spots of gunk on the carpet (they came up when vacuumed) and the rug does seem to be shedding a bit more than I would have expected. Overall, though, this was a great purchase and has added a lot of style to my daughter's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad arrived used
 from NY, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

Returned immediately because it arrived used, with animal hair and scratched up spots and all. Ick. In the end probably would not have kept it anyhow because the color was much lighter than showed on the site. Gave it two stars instead of one because the customer service representative for the return was professional and easily handled the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 4, 2013

This rug is beautiful! It's even better in person. I would say for the color purple that the outside of the rug is more Eggplant and the middle is more Plum. There is more of a distinct difference in person, moreso than the website. This rug is wool, so yes, it does shed. Before my baby girl is born, I'm just making a habit of vaccuming it everyother day. It such a nice rug though. The quality is stellar! You would pay much more at a retail store. If you're trying to match the color, it matched the quilt for my daughter's room, which was the Lambs & Ivy Plumberry Set. I also bought through Overstock, the pad to go underneath. It makes the carpet even thicker which is what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from San Rafael, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I am very happy with the purchase and the product. The rug is gorgeous and it got to us in just a few days. It is plush and comfortable and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Williamsport, PA,  Jul 25, 2012

I absolutely adore this rug. I was worried that if the purple was a little off it would be gaudy. It's not. It's royal and classic and perfect. It completely transformed my living room and I very highly recommend this beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Plus, and doesn't pill up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Wool Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

The color is great and matched the website description very well. My only complaint would be that the rug sheds a lot. We continue to vacuum it and are hoping that it will only do this in the beginning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to shed a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top