Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Soft
 from USA,  May 19, 2014

Very soft, plush wool rug. May be why others have an issue with shedding. The colour is a little more on the blue side of purple than the red side displayed on the photo. Perfect for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from Wilmington, de,  Apr 8, 2014

While the rug is great in color it does show dirt easily and also pills (gathers pieces of carpet together) easily and often. Good run for the price and if you're not planning on keeping for very long.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color, sheds a LOT
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 23, 2012

This rug is quite plush and feels good underfoot. The color is a really nice rich purple/eggplant. The only downside is that it really really really sheds! So we'll see how long it lasts before getting threadbare... overall we like it, because of the current feel and color, but I'm not expecting it to last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good, the actual color is a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 2, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. As noted, the color and description matched info on site, rug is beautiful, excellent quality, delivery was prompt. It is hard to find purple rugs, and this one is exactly what I was looking for. All in all, a great shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from Washington, DC,  May 30, 2012

I was very excited to receive this rug but now am slightly regretting it. The color is beautiful, but it's constantly losing balls of fluff that are all over the floor or on top of the rug. I have vacuumed it and it filled two cups of fluff.. and still going. It doesn't look very professional in my workspace but I have no choice but to use it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is constantly pilling and losing fluff etc, which doesn't look very professional in my workspace
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from New England,  May 23, 2012

Just what I wanted. Accurate description, color. Would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Wonderful Rug. Great Quality. Would definetly recommend to a friend. Nice thick plush rug.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush rug. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This. Carpet is really thick and plush.
 from California,  Mar 14, 2012

I loved the product, quality, prompt delivery. It was my first order through over stock and I am hooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was so accurate could not have been better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Altoona, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

I love it and so does everyone that sees it. Ihave redone my livingroom in grey and plum and the rug goes beautifully over my hardwood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches Perfect with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a fantastic rug. It's exactly what I was looking for, and the price was very reasonable. I am seriously considering buying the larger version of it so I can have a matching set. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good - better than most sites!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this rug. It's thick, soft under my feet, and seems as though it will hold up for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple wool rugs
 from Easton PA,  Mar 24, 2011

I purchased 3 of these Hand-loomed Bordered Plum Wool Rugs from Overstock in various sizes for my office. They are just perfect!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top