Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, high quality rug
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a really nice rug, much better than I ever expected! I love how thick and plush it is, it should really hold up well in high traffic areas. The colors are vibrant and bright. The center picture showing the rug on the wood floor is the most accurate representation of the actual color. The other two pictures make it appear more rust and the color is more burgandy red. Absolutely love the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quality product! Rug is thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!!!!!
 from Chester, MD,  Jun 4, 2013

Was looking for a replacement rug for my dining room and wasn't totally sure want I wanted. I needed to be able to tie in the colors of both my living room and sunroom since the dining room has glass french doorways to both of these rooms. This rug is perfect, it has so many different colors in it so it will allow me to change any of the rooms to different colors if I want to and not be concerned with the rug not working. I am a designer and really love how this pulls everything together. Over the past 8 yrs in the home I have changed the living room and sunroom color scheme and was struggling with the dining room rug that I had because it was no longer flowing with the changes I was making. Love, love, love this rug!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, the picture with the sofa is the most accurate of the images.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price. Nice and thick!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from California,  Apr 15, 2013

Love this rug, handles a lot of foot traffic! Would recommend any day, looking on line for more of these rugs right now....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 16, 2013

Attractive, high-quality area rug. Seems very well-made and goes with almost any decor. Definitely adds interest and seems very durable. I'm happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors wound up being slightly different from how it was represented on the site, but I still really like the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Thick, soft - clearly well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, falls apart
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2013

This rug looks beautiful but almost instantly came apart in multiple places. It received light use, but threads pulled and unraveled. I had to return it after two weeks. The good news is Overstock has great customer service and accepted the return and credited my account. They told me, when I called, that others made similar complaints about the rug's poor durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurately displayed on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Livens the room
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2012

We have light wood floor and brown leather furniture; rug looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-loomed Striped Burgundy Wool Rug
 from Scotrun, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

Great colors, would recommend it to friends. I am very happy with the rug and it is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magically fast shipping for a pretty rug
 from Auburn, AL,  May 31, 2012

This is a pretty rug of excellent quality. We ordered a good rug pad for it, but because of the rug's thickness, the pad is not necessary. The colors are bright and happy and warm up the room. The speed of delivery shocked me. I ordered it at midnight on a Monday, and the rug arrived in perfect condition at lunch Wednesday, within 36 hours. This has been a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter, clearer, prettier colors in person than on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviewers' input made the colors easier to interpret.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well DOne!
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2012

I love this rug, it looks many times more expensive than it was. It needed to be vacuumed about 4-5 times before it stopped accumulating fuzzies but has been great ever since. It is very soft too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Pleased!
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 15, 2012

I just moved into a new townhome and have ordered many items for OS. This is by far my favorite. It is very bright - the colors in the picture makes it appear much more subtle. It works for me because the rest of my furniture is dark and needed the bright accents to lighten my scene. Rug is so versatile with style - can be a base for a contemporary, transitional, southwestern style and even rustic look. Quality is excellent. After shopping the local rug and furniture stores this is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vibrant. Very bright!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Soft and did not shed. Laid flat - no edge rolling. No smell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Georgia,  Mar 6, 2012

This rug is a great value. Very plush and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Feb 20, 2012

I love this rug! It's even better in person; never seen one more beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, but colors in person are even more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-very soft and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug
 from Idaho,  Feb 17, 2012

I've been looking for years for the perfect rug to fit my living room decor. This rug fit the bill perfectly! It is a very high quality rug, and looks great in the room with my chocolate brown leather furniture and deep red wall. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little brighter/richer in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

This rug is beautiful! I put a pad under it because I have heard that helps preserve the rug, but even without the pad the rug is extremely thick and plush and a pleasure to walk on. I have received compliments from everyone who has been in my home. The colors are warm and beautiful and look awesome on my hardwood floor. I couldn't ask for more. It arrived very quickly, and I was very pleased with Overstock's service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo doesn't do it justice. Colors are more vibrant on the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. The rug is thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

We are pleased with this rug. We placed it in our dining room under a large, rustic dining table. It's very plush, pleasant underfoot, but more sweater-like material than tufted rug. So far, easy to clean, colors are forgiving - more sage green than I thought would be there. I was worried the rug would be too 'busy', but Iit's fairly subdued.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More sage green than a I thought from the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cozy, plush, comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like It Looks
 from New Jersey,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered this for a high traffic area of my living room and have not been disappointed. I've only had it a couple of weeks but the quality is good and it appear it will stand the test of dog feet, toddler running, etc. The colors were just as their appeared in the photo and it blends nicely with my room. The product was at my door within days of ordering. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were just as they appear in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Ukiah, CA,  Nov 14, 2011

We were extremely satisfiedl with this rug, which matched color presented and exceeded quality expectations expecially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent and exceeded expectations for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is so soft.
 from Napa, CA,  Oct 30, 2011

I really like this rug. We haven't put a pad under it, yet, but we really don't miss it. The colors are so warm and rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The rug is nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped Burgundy Wool Rug (8 x 11)
 from Arizona,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought this after seeing it on several other websites. Originally I wanted one that is the same or very close on a high-end retailer. It was priced over $1100 for an 8x11, so I started to look elsewhere based on the description and the colors. I found it here for hundreds less than anywhere else online. It was delivered in less than 3 days after the order was placed and I was able to drag it in the front door and roll it out in the dining area myself. It looks great under my vintage golden oak pedestal table and coordinates extremely well with the chili red furniture and gold/sage green accents in the adjacent living area. Overstock rules again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, colors slightly more muted than my monitor showed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Thick, soft, and beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

My client is very pleased with this rug. It is nice and thick and the colors were exactly as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were accurate and the rug is thick enough that you don't need a rug pad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Does not shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top