For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft, beautiful rug
 from Newburyport, Massachusetts,  Sep 21, 2012

I was going to return this rug because my husband said the stripes made him dizzy but I love the rug! The colors brighten up a room, it has more of a casual, beachy feel to it, which is what I wanted. The stripes aren't absolutely straight but that's just probably the design. The ONLY downfall which almost made me return it...my cat loves to dig her claws into the wool so I find little "fuzz" piles on it. I'm worried what this will do over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, very soft under foot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

I'd seen a striped rug at Crate and Barrel that I really liked, and thought this one might look the same. When I first received it, I was disappointed b/c the stripes in this rug are much bolder than the one at C&B. The one at C&B has an overall ivory tone and the stripes are very muted. Also, the C&B rug has different textures to its stripes, but this one is one solid texture. Despite my initial disappointment that this rug was so different from the C&B rug, I couldn't bring myself to return it b/c it felt so soft and thick underfoot. Beyond that, it barely shed. The colors in this rug are nice neutrals with a few bold dark brown stripes. There are a few pale muted yellow stripes (think pale asian pear) as well. After about a week, I decided that I liked this rug better than the C&B rug and decided to keep it. The sample one on display at C&B was dirty b/c of the foot traffic on the main ivory color. This one is dark and bold enough that won't show dirt easily. The decor in my living room is contemporary and this striped rug really warms up and brightens the espresso furniture while keeping the look of the room clean and contemporary. Even though the stripes are somewhat bold,b/c the colors are neutral, it's not too busy and doesn't detract from the clean lines of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more bold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate, but there are pale, muted yellow stripes in the rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft under foot
 from chicago, il,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug does a great job brightening our large living room. The wool is very soft under foot but does shed quite a bit. We've had this rug for a few weeks now and I have been vacuuming every other day; the shedding does seem like it is subsiding more and more. The rug really ties our gray and brown color scheme together. An added bonus: our two dogs love to lay on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont hesitate to buy this rug!!
 from fl,  Feb 28, 2014

this is such a great deal. i am always in the market for a bargain. this is such a steal! the colors are great. the only thing i will say is that the supposed "gold" is a medium yellow color. also, some of the lines are swiggley instead of straight. but the rug brightens the room! overstock has amazing customer service as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

Just got this, rolled it out---love, love, love it! Like another reviewer, I was ready to buy that other rug at Crate and Barrel, but that one was $$$$!!! Saw this on Overstock, and thought it might work instead. Fabulous! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not represented properly in photo
 from Greenwich, CT,  Sep 15, 2012

Color is always hard to depict properly on the web, but the close ups should have shown a very distinct, bold pattern; these did not. So $$$ later to return is quite disappointing. I rated this poor only due to the color representation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo represents a soft, muted pattern. The quality is wonderful but the pattern is very distinct and bold in comparison to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Montreal, qc,  Jul 24, 2012

For the price I paid for this rug, I'll be honest, I wasn't expecting anything extraordinary, just good. This turned out to be a fantastic purchase! The pile is soft and cushy and the color/pattern is great. We have a 2 year old yellow lab who has adopted the rug and it has been vacuumed at least 5 times since we got it ... still no pilling. All in all, very happy and would not hesitate to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from WVa,  Apr 12, 2012

Great rug - wonderful neutral colors - super fast delivery. What's not to love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - more gold than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern rug
 from Kansas City,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. It is surprising soft. This can be problematic as it has a little stretch to it. The color is a bit darker, with more contrast between the stripes, than was pictured on my screen. It looks beautiful in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

This rug is awesome! It is soft and the colors are perfectly neutral. Browns, ivory, and a bit of grey. I have bought a few rugs on overstock for our new house, but this one is by far, my favorite. It sheds very little and is perfect for anyone with hardwood floors and little ones. I almost bought a similar one from a well-known store for $1000+. I'm glad I checked overstock first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very soft and sheds very little compared to other wool rugs that I own
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from NJ,  Feb 7, 2012

I was nervous to order such a large rug sight unseen and only one review, but it was well worth the risk. It ties together the gray and taupe we have throughout our living room. It is just beautiful and the quality is wonderful. Very soft, just love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, SURYA rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in every way
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2011

perfect...just as it seemed and super soft...plus quick shipping! Cant beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great...super soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top