Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Coulmbia,MD,  Jan 19, 2011

This bench is perfect for a very small area and a foyer perhaps. I had hope that it would be able to use it in the living room. Nonetheless, it's made with real wood and hand carvings that deserve the price I had paid out for. My husband assembled it in less than 20', another plus! A satisfied customer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Overall
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2010

The settee arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. As others note, the size is small so the options for placement are limited. I placed the settee in the foyer and it works perfectly. It would also be a nice addition to a bedroom but I would be too small for a living room. The quality is generally acceptable. The piece of wood at the bottom of the storage unit is quite thin and the settee seems to have a heavy coverage coat, detracting from the appearance of a solid wood piece. Despite these two quibbles, I like the overall look of the settee and it adds an old-fashion character to a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Henderson NV,  May 20, 2013

We ordered two benches--they arrived on time (always a pleasant surprise). Great packaging protected all the pieces. The benches were a snap to assemble. All assembly drilled hole pieces matched perfectly. I used old English furniture polish and am in process of buying bench cushions. The described measurements were exactly correct so bench is prefect as purchased; our only wish is they had made these with leg 2 inches taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Ohio,  Jul 9, 2012

This was such a great find for the small entryway of our Victorian era home. We loved how solid it was and easy to put together. It looks like an actual antique and matches our woodwork beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderfully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very solid product and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Jun 29, 2012

LOVE IT!!! It's beautiful! It got here super fast, the assembly was super easy, and it is nicely crafted. The seat is deep enough where you can sit on it and not feel like your going to fall out but, it is tiny. You can probably seat one adult or 2 small children. I'm very happy with this bench and it will last a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality wood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great! The bench is beautiful but, it is tiny.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful, a few quality problems
 from St. Charles, IL,  Jan 19, 2012

This bench looks very pretty in our foyer, but there a few quality problems. When you put it together, some of the corners are not exactly flush, edges don't line up. The seat of the bench opens up to reveal a storage compartment, but now that we've had it almost a year, the hinges do not close properly anymore, so the seat of the bench is always a little bit propped open. It doesn't lay flat. (And yes, I've checked to make sure there is nothing blocking the way of the hinges or sides.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good from a few feet away, closer inspection reveals flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice piece of furniture
 from Avenel, NJ,  Dec 18, 2011

Its a very nice addition to our foyer area. Its not a big bench but my foyer is not a large space either so its a suitable piece for that area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its almost the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its of a very good quality compared to the price we payed for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bench.
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 26, 2011

Make sure you take into consideration the measurements. Bench is small, but absolutely gorgeous detail and looks perfect in our entry. I love the storage. So glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bench is actually darker, but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand carved Mahogany storage settee
 from Andover, MN,  Mar 13, 2013

Love the drawer, it's very practical, the bench is very good looking, and the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we were very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a very nice bench, good size (tiny) for hallway. The only flaw I found is that the top of the bench was leveled off instead of maintaining a smooth curve cut. This is a design flaw and not production flaw. You can see it in the enlarged picture. But this is kinda minor. I still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality solid wood, clean cut carvings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, the "Maghogany" can be quite misleading, Maghogany wood vs. Maghogany color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

This bench is a lot smaller than it appears. It would help if, in the photo there was something on or next to the bench to compare it to, like a basket ball or ????? But it is made very well and the storage in the seat is very handy. I have it in my entry and it is a hand place to sit and put on shoes before leaving the house. I nice place to drop my purse when I come in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is smaller than it appears but reading the reviews I knew that before I ordered it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for a small area
 from New Jersey,  Oct 4, 2010

I purchased this bench for a small foyer area for my kids to put on/take off their shoes. We also bought a boot tray from a brick and mortar store to put under the bench to catch the dirt. The bench is a dark cherry color with nice wood carving. The storage area under the seat is great for keeping keys and other small items. As stated by other reviewers, the height of the bench is probably 2 inches lower than the typical chair height. It's great for my kids but taller people may not like the height. There was a major scratch on the bench seat that probably happened in transit. I called Overstock Customer Service and they took care of the problem. I was very impressed by their speedy resolution and plan to buy from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from oak hill ohio,  Mar 17, 2010

very pretty piece of furniture . i was surprised how well it was made . i would recommend it to my friends and family

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from SAn Jose, CA,  Mar 11, 2010

Purchased this settee to replace a leather bench. This carved settee looks absolutely amazing in our foyer! We have received numerous compliments. The craftmanship is excellent--attention to detail in every way. The storage compartment is large and useful. Assembly instructions were clear, and it was actually fun to put together as one got to witness the beautiful transformation first hand. Assembly took about 30 minutes. Would have been LOTS more expensive to be sure if it came pre-assembled. Just gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks good!
 from Kentucky,  Apr 15, 2014

Easy to put together, really like all the detail for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Foyer Perfect
 from Texarkana, AR,  Jan 3, 2014

I was a little leery about purchasing this bench online for my foyer. However, I am so happy I did. It is simply perfect for the space. As some of the reviews stated, it is a bit small and is only best for nooks, foyers, etc., but if you have such a space to fill you will not be disappointed. The carvings and intricate designs go well with the rest of my furnishings and the décor of my home. My husband assembled it in about 45 minutes, easily. I would definitely recommend this bench to a friend. Thanks Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Disappointed
 from Northern California.,  Nov 27, 2013

I am very disappointed. The wood has scratches, nicks and dents. Unfortunately, the only way to find out was to open the package. One of the armrest was broken. My husband had to glue it. The packaging was lose. A lot of wood damage. Not recommended to anybody. What a pain to assemble!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very nice bench. beautiful
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2013

A beautiful bench. very pleased with it. not difficult to put together. looks nice in my foyer. good quality of carving. has held up until now. a bit smaller than i expected but its nice as a showpiece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Too low
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

I bought this for our patio. I thought it will be nice because of the style. However the chair is too small and lower than I expected. I still like the style so I am keeping it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice bench
 from AZ,  Jul 31, 2013

Very nice bench and easy to assemble, would have preferred it to be a little larger but if fits the space it was intended for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top