Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hand carved mask
 from pompano bch fl.,  Apr 14, 2014

I am a big collector of mask,this mask resembles my x-mother in-law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carved fertility monkey -Very nice product.!
 from Missouri,  Dec 18, 2013

I ordered two of these. They are very nice and accurately decribed. I would however like to know what kind of wood they are carved from. They were well packaged and arrived in a timely manner. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Auburn, WA.,  Aug 5, 2010

A FEW YEARS AGO I BOUGHT TWO OF THE. MONKEYS. I LOVED THEM SO MUCH THAT LAST YEAR I ORDERED ANOTHER SIX. I HAVE THE MONKEYS ALL OVER MY HOUSE AND EVERYBODY THAT COMES TO MY HOUSE WANTS TO KNOW WHERE I GOT THEM. I THINK THEY ARE TRULY BEAUTIFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO CUTE
 from NC,  Jan 19, 2010

I ordered this Monkey and he arrived pretty quick.Hes very solid,good craftsmanship.I hung him up in my bed room and just love it..I think you will be happy with this purchase.An eye catcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from OH,  Jun 20, 2008

I just wish,that there would be a certificate included, since it is handcrafted. It is not bad for the price, but i wouldn't pay the compare price for it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monkey man?
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 13, 2008

once I received the product, I thought the likeness resembled more of a man than a monkey. if a friend of mine had hair like a troll doll it would be a spitting image. and my wife hasnt gotten knocked up, so I don't know how effective it's fertility powers are. but other than that its great! hehe. it is a good size and weight and very easy to hang from the wall. the carving workmanship is very well done, but there are no contrasting colors. it is just stained dark brown, so keep that in mind if you intend to add this to a collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totaly Cute
 from New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2008

I treated myself for mothers day and I was not disapointed. He is very large and heavy, well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monkey face?
 from San Francisco,  May 30, 2008

Originally thought this looked more like a monkey. Unfortunately, on receiving the carving, it does not look so much like monkey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MASK
 from NY, NY,  Apr 14, 2008

I am really in to spiritual environments and this has addes such a unique look to my bedroom. The mask it perfectly made and heavy, so it is not cheap but was quite inexpensive considering the craftmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ny,  Jan 31, 2008

i bought one, loved it so much i ordered another. great quality and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DottieB
 from Horseshoe Bay, TX,  Jan 29, 2008

This monkey hanging is fantastic. I have it with the garaffe and zebra in my entry hall. Nice quality, good looking products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fertility Monkey Rocks
 from Sunny FL,  Jan 14, 2008

Its perfect, great quality, nicely finished, you get what you see. Looks great on our wall and it adds character and interest to a narrow wall that needed something unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monkey is great!
 from El Cajon,  Sep 12, 2007

The monkey came well packaged and shipped very quickly, it is well made and very durable. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this as a gift for my daughters bridal shower! She collects masks, and everyone got a kick out of how badly I must want to be a grandma! The mask came as described, shipped fast, and looks great hanging on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It just makes happy!
 from Jersey City,  Aug 6, 2007

I luv my monkey :) It alot heavier than I expected but well done. It just makes me smile everytime I look at it :)))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition
 from Wayne, PA,  Jul 11, 2007

When the carving finally arrived it took weeks to get to me.... it was much slower than bigger and heavier items I ordered at the same time.. but if you dont mind waiting for it it is nice to look at especially if you have an african or tropical theme,.. it was although much darker wood than it looks in the picture... customer assistance was helpful in the process and even gave me a credit for the long wait

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FERTILITY MONKEY
 from Oklahoma City,  Apr 27, 2007

This 'fertility monkey' fits so very well in my husband's African room. He hung it immediately, laughing all the while, then popped back to look at it & chortle again and again. This carved piece is in no way comparable to anything like a Chippendale. It is, at the least, rustic, something one would expect from the description and picture. It is large enough to be seen and light enough to hang easily. Let me emphasize that there is nothing suggestive about the carving itself. (The name's the thing!) I would recommend this item to anyone who enjoys African decor and/or has a great sense of humor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent art addition
 from NJ,  Apr 22, 2007

this hand carved monkey has brought life to our billiards room. we named him wilson, and he is the talk of all of our guests! I love this monkey!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Wall Sculpture
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 28, 2007

I needed an accent wall sculpture piece for my bedroom and found this to be perfect -- it's beautifully-crafted and has warm dark brown and burgundy tones that match my brown-black/espresso furniture perfectly. Plus it's hella cute and gets lots of compliments and comments (not that there's THAT much traffic through my bedroom!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Jan 30, 2006

My husband and I tried for years to have a baby. Honestly, we tried everything - doctors, clinics, invitro, you name it. Within three weeks of adding this charming fertility monkey to our home, we found out I was pregnant with twins! Coincidence? We don't think so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought