Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
carved wood desk
 from Blaine, wa,  Dec 4, 2013

as shown in picture. smaller than I thought it was. nice little desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
secretary/desk
 from Westinster, MD,  Oct 8, 2013

The desks unique and very beautiful It looks antique although it is obviously new. Like it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary Desk
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 26, 2013

The desk is just what I expected. Very please with the quality and style. Fits in any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!! Just what I expected. :)
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 6, 2013

This product is EXACTLY as I expected it to be. It arrived and I was pleasantly surprised that it was just as explained by the company in the product information. I am so thrilled with my decision to purchase this little desk. It's the perfect size for what I needed. Some of the reviews that I read claimed that the product was much smaller than they anticipated, but if you read the measurements, it's just as described. I intend to enjoy my desk for many years! Very happy with this purchase. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!!
 from Greenfield Ind.,  Aug 4, 2013

Very happy with the desk. It is exactly what I had been searching for. Good quality materials and workmanship. Delivery was prompt

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was made for a doll house!
 from Key West, Fl,  Jul 23, 2013

This would not even be appropriate for a child to use, they would knock it over. It is very cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not completely finished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put the legs on and it wobbles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It appears much bigger than it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but functional
 from Pearland,Texas,  May 4, 2013

Small desk that was easily assembled. The color is darker but still works well in my bedroom. I use this as a work desk which works ok for me. I'm only 5 foot tall so this desk would not work for a taller person. I took the middle slots out and sat the unit on top to hold office supplies and cute small knick knacks. I did add heavy items to the bottom drawer for safety. I did not want the unit to tip. The carvings are nice. I don't believe the product is all wood based on the back panel. All in all I'm pleased with the purchase as I only work from home 1 day a week on a laptop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Sun City, Ca.,  Apr 3, 2013

Delivery was prompt and the quality was ok. Desk was smaller than expected and is more ornamental than functional. The file drawer is too small for files and hangs up on the file tabs when opened and closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Doylestown, OH,  Mar 14, 2013

The desk arrived and had a crack in the back of it, is much lighter weight than I expected. The decorative wood around the bottom was not very nice looking, smashed, and looks "damaged'. I kept it because it is the perfect size for a small area and it is pretty just way over priced for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was compareable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was not what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate measurements and is pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met expectation
 from PA,  Mar 2, 2013

I was not expecting too much at under $***. But just the same, the finish could be much better. This made in China piece is fully assembled except the legs. I added new washers because the ones that came with the unity were too small. I needed to file some rough edges and the entire item stank of solvent from whatever was used to finish the wood surface. On the good side, it is made of wood and so it is not too heavy. I hope it lasts 5-10 years; I do not expect more than that from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair construction, poor finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secretary Desk
 from Arden, NC,  Feb 14, 2013

I love my desk. I wanted a desk that was small and beautiful and that's exactly what it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Acworth, GA,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered this secretary becasuse I needed it to fit is a specific space. It fits great. It is fuctional for my needs. My only wish is that it was about three inches wider so the filing could go in the oppisite direction and provide more filing space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The secretary was exactly as pictured and described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from fort bragg,ca.,  Feb 8, 2013

I LOVE THIS LITTLE DESK. IT IS ADORABLE. I NEEDED A TINY DESK BY PHONE IN KITCHEN TO HOLD CARDS AND FILES AND THIS IS PERFECT AND PRESTINE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Beverly, MA,  Feb 5, 2013

My wife and I were just looking for a place to dump the mail when it came in-and this fit the role better than anything we found. We can easily file things away in each of the slots (business, finance, personal etc) and have drawers to save things we know we need to keep (taxes and such). Easily fits together (only had to attached the feet to the desk) and the detail of the carving is very well done. This was quite the perfect find for us; I was thrilled to find that it would match the cherry wood bookcase I already owned! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was a little different...but not too much so-it is more of a cherry red than the 'natural' pine look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made, solid and hopefully will last a wile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely accurate (aside from the variation of colour)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wood but Unstable
 from Lake City, Florida,  Jan 31, 2013

The carved wood is nice, but when we put the computer on the desk and filled the drawers it started tipping forward. The desk is too thin to support any weight at all. We couldn't put it on the carpeted foor without it falling over. We now have to put it in the kitchen on a hard floor to use it. NOT IDEAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

The desk arrived 2 days after I ordered it. It was well-packaged and was in perfect condition. The camphor wood does have an odor, not horrible, so I let it air out for a day and then brought the desk upstairs. It is an attractive desk, love the hand-carved scroll work. The drop front is large enough for my laptop with room to spare behind the laptop to store mail in the cubbyholes. The bottom drawer is small but large enough for storing the files and paperwork I am currently working on. The two smaller drawers above it are good for pens, scotch tape, cell phone charger, and other such items. I would expect this desk to cost double at a retail store. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more cherry than oak colored -- you'll see that when you look at the 'other views' photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well-built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Carved Drop-front Secretary
 from New York,  Jan 9, 2013

Love this desk. It came on time. Was easy to assemble - all that was needed was to attach the legs to the body. Drawers held less than I expected, but the measurements were accurate. I like that it was made of real wood and the carving is beautiful. Felt like I wanted to buy another one just to keep this one company, or to use elsewhere in my apartment. But alas! I have very little space. Everyone who has seen it loves it. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas present for my wife and she loves it. It matches our furniture quite well. Everyone comments on how pretty it is. It's a little smaller than I imagined, but had I paid attention to the dimensions, it would not have been a surprise. Still very nice & highly recommended. Great price from Overstock.com compared to other places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made and good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Southern CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful piece -- looks great in our entry way and keeps clutter/mail off of counters. Like that it was pre assembled and took minutes to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice detail, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop-front Secretary Desk
 from Washington, MI,  Dec 29, 2012

Just works perfect for what I needed. Lovely piece and well made. I've been looking for a long time and I'm very happy with the details I would recommend this piece to anyone who needs an accent piece that is also very useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I expected and works beautifully with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quaility piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top