Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from NY,  Aug 1, 2006

I bought this many months ago after redecorating my 1/2 br downstairs. I need a small piece for storage. I ordered this as the demensions were perfect. When it arrived it was even more beautiful than the pictures. well made, sturdy, and the carving (i got the birds). I get more compliments on it than any other piece in my whole house. The price is right, should hace ordered 2! No assembly required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragon Table
 from Copperas Cove, TX,  Nov 21, 2006

The piece is very well crafted but it is rather small for the price. I didn't pay enough attention to the dimensions, and the picture makes it look bigger than it really is. Also, the finish is rather strange...it's almost nappy and soft. You can scrape your fingernail lightly across it and collect residue from it and leave a mark. However, it is very nice looking and sturdy so if you need a small attractive piece I would still recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 4, 2006

The finish is vibrant and I love how you can see the carving marks in the peacocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but small and finish is awful
 from Wheelersburg, Ohio,  Dec 26, 2007

I read all the reviews before I bought this item, but when I received this item it is alot smaller than I thought it would be. Yes the shelf in the middle is fixed but my husband removed it for me. The finish is what I had a major problem with. It was a waxy feeling texture. It looked like a child rubbed a crayon all over it. You could rub the finish off with you finger nail and had a very dull look. I had to get 1000 git steel wool to rub off all the wax, then get fine sand paper to sand it. The I put several coats of polyurthene on top of it. After all that now I am happy with this item. With the shelf in there like that one review said you can only fit one roll of toliet paper on each shelf. I wanted it to put a bottle of detergent beside my washer in the my landray room. I would think twiced about buying this item again. Not worth the money I paid for it for and all the work I had to do to it. They need to add the inside measurements to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mishera
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2007

This is a beautiful hand made piece. I love it! It was just what I was looking for. It was packed well and shipped quickly. I wish they had bigger pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ARTWORK IN A TABLE
 from NEWARK DE.,  Sep 21, 2009

IN MY LINE OF WORK I TRAVEL WORLD WIDE, NEVER HAVE I SEEN THIS TYPE OF ARTERESTRY OFFERED TO THE US. PUBLIC. 2 YEARS AGO I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE AND STACKED THEM, THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN BREATHLESS BY THESE SIDE CABNETS IS OVERWHELMING. MOST OF MY GUEST ASSUMED THAT I BROUGHT THEM BACK FROM A TRIP ABROAD. I FOR ONE AM GOING TO PURCHASE MORE OF THESE FOR MYSELF AND A FEW FRIENDS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Baltimore City,  May 28, 2007

The cabinet was smaller than I expected. The wood also gives off a strong odor of the stain used to color it. The price even with the discount was still higher than I would have liked given the size of piece. These are my only complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice craftsmanship.
 from Washington Iowa,  Sep 18, 2014

Smaller than expected, but exactly the size listed in the ad. My mistake. Pretty and well made. This finish is typical Thai, so do not expect an American hardwood finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Disappinting quality and size
 from Pacific northwest,  Sep 2, 2014

Chest is badly per portioned with top smaller than base. It is very difficult to open without tipping over. Finish is "waxy." Carving is nice but I am paying the $*** return fee rather than display this or gift someone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Nightstand for average height beds
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 24, 2014

Smaller than an average American nightstand but perfect for my bedside. I put this product next to my occasional/guest room bed which is a full size bed. It's very practical, but does not afford a lot of space for junk or la large alarm clock. It is perfect for guest however, and those who do not collect a bunch a junk in their night stand. I used this table to put ID cards, tie FACS, etc.. when I don't have guess.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
unique, space saving,beautiful
 from Central Mn.,  Apr 24, 2014

Rather than one $ nightstand we bought 2 of these small cabinets.Matched oak bed set and look great.Not a varnished type finish but more like oiled wood.Decent constuction otherwise.Love carved doors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from NJ,  Nov 5, 2007

This is a beautiful piece. The only complaint I have actually has nothing to do with the value or craftsmanship of the item. It would have been nice for Overstock to include the inside dimensions of the cabinet. The overall height, width and depth were included in the description, but the inner dimensions were not. I bought this item to contain a specific item, and the cabinet is just slightly too small for what I needed. I am keeping it though because it is such a nice piece. I will just have to make some modifications to make it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just a litter smaller than we had hoped for. We use it in our bathroom. The shelf is not adjustable. On one shelf we fit toilet paper really well. The other shelf does not fit an upright toothbrush set easily, but we get it in there anyway. Other than that it is an adorable piece and we received lots of favorable comments on it already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor finish nice carvings
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2007

The piece has nice detailed carvings. The finish is a nice orange color, but it seems to wear off and it uneven. One of the dressers looked like it had some areas where the stain was already worn off and some nicks where the "handle" is to open the doors. The legs were not flush on the floor and the piece wobbles. The piece does have a strong gasoline like odor, and I am hoping that this disapppears in time. It is most likely whatever is used for the stain. As stated in previous reviews, this piece is quite small and is about half the size of an ordinary nightstand

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for me
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  May 11, 2007

It's a beautiful piece, a little smaller then I had pictured in my mind, I am using its as a bedside table. The assembly was great, I just took it out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly As Expected.
 from Seattle,  Mar 23, 2007

Well packaged and arrived quickly. Solid, real wood. Not much of a finish - just stain. This was a slight disappointment. Overall very happy. 2 shelves, no drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top