Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from California,  Jun 30, 2013

I haven't had this long enough to say how durable or washable it will be, but it looks great! I bought the tan and white color, and the tan is the color of a seagrass rug, a nice neutral. The stitching that holds together the bands of white and tan is loose enough to be visible, so I'm a little concerned that it may get snagged, or the bands may stretch apart a little, but so far so good. I'll try to post a follow up review if that happens. It is a lot thicker (1/4-3/8") than the usual flat-weave indoor/outdoor rugs I've seen, which makes it look like a higher priced product, and feel nice underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very soft and thicker than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive
 from Orlando Florida,  Oct 16, 2014

I purchased this for my patio. I must say that I don't think it is worth the price I paid for it. The rug has many areas where there are knots in the weaving and loose ends. It gets dirty fast and is hard to clean. We even sprayed a Scotchguard on the rug to help it out. My last rug on the patio wasn't very expensive and I used it for years. I don't know if this one will hold up that long. This seems strange to mention, but I have had people comment on the pattern that it gives them vertigo or the pattern bothers them. Weird but true. I purchase all my rugs from Overstock and love them, but I wouldn't buy this rug again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 28, 2013

I left a review for the smaller rug, and will do so again here since this is the size that I purchased. This rug arrived quickly. It is heavy and appears well made. I have a nice pad under it, and it does not slip or move. The beige tone on tone is true to the picture, and the design is more distinct in person. There is a definite "hourglass" look to it (look closely at the picture). I am pleased with the rug,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic braided rug
 from Martha's Vineyard,  May 15, 2013

I was a little weary at what might arrive when I ordered this rug since I've found overstock to be totally hit-or-miss in the rug department, but this piece surpassed expectations. I ordered it for the living room in my beach house and the color goes perfectly (the 'beige' is a nice neutral sandy tan). The braided texture looks great and feels very sturdy. There were a few minor imperfections in the rug, but I haven't had a rug without those (even very expensive ones). I just wish they offered it in more colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige matched the picture almost exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 Apr 17, 2015

I love this rug. We recently pulled carpet out of a little beach house, and put down some gorgeous grayish-brown laminate. I wanted a rug with a bit of a pattern, that was still going to be neutral and when with everything around it. This does the job! I looked obsessively - like everyday for weeks obsessively - for a rug that was inexpensive, pretty, and hopefully easy to clean as we have 4 kids and do rent our house out. I think this rug will hold up for a while, and look good doing it. It's neutral enough that I will be able to change out curtains and throw pillows if I want for a different look. Two things worth mentioning - the white portion of the rug is not as bright as it appears in the photo. It is white, but a good, toned-down white. I ordered the 'beige', which is a great, neutral blending of tones. Secondly, I just didn't get the dizzying effect that other reviewers have mentioned. It obviously has the geometrical pattern, but it doesn't hurt me to look at it. All in all, this rug is great for what I needed it for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fades!
 Mar 29, 2015

I am so disappointed because the rug looked so great! The rug has very little direct sunlight and completely faded to the point that the red is so light it reads orange. This should not be sold as an outdoor option

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 Mar 19, 2015

This rug has been outside for a few years now. It has not unraelled or molded and it has kept its color. Good value for a rug that is meant to be outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from north carolina,  Oct 4, 2014

I get so many compliments on this rug! I use it on my screened in porch and it is just wonderful. I bought the cream and yellow. The price was so inexpensive I thought maybe I would end up sacrificing the quality but that is not the case. It is fresh and my grey painted concrete really pops it. I love, love,love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great on my deck
 from Chelan WA,  Mar 12, 2014

I have this rug on my deck. It looks great with my red cushions on my deck furniture. It is a dark wine colored red. It is really fun and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it!
 from Lake placid, ny,  Aug 25, 2013

This is a nice rug. It's a little bit dizzying on the eyes, but I got used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought