For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Stockton CA,  Oct 24, 2009

We have a one hundred year old house and wanted to use designs from the early 20th century...this fits the idea !...it is gorgeous! Everyone comments on it, yet it is not too ornate or flashy...we have Behr's "dynasty celadon" green paint color on two of the dining room walls and some kakhi green curtains and oriental rug (ancestry "tan") that has a lot of light, dusty green in it..the room looks soft focused in the evening when we turn on this light fixture...my husband put in a dimmer switch which I highly suggest as the variations of lighting in this beauty will please you greatly! We paid more that is being charged now and do not regret one cent..we had our contractor put up this light during the rennovation so I can't speak to the difficulty...he thought it a brilliant choice for our house..we have an archway, quite wide, between the front room and dining room so we enjoy it from two rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is different
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 9, 2010

We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. First of all, I must say that it is beautiful, and makes a great statement in the room. Although our dining room is rather small, and this chandelier rather large, it does not overpower the room. That said, It is very important that anyone purchasing this lamp knows up front that the colors in the picture are NOT the actual colors of the lamp, just as other reviewers have stated. It also is rather complicated to assemble. (we were quite fortunate to have a very skilled and knowledgeable friend who was willing to help us put it together. Without his help would have had a heck of a time with it!) Regarding the color: Even though the photo shows gracefully painted spring-green foliage, with a cream-colored base and multicolored leaves and finial, the actual piece is entirely painted a much deeper almost olive or loden green. It does have a hint of rust color airbrushed on the tips of the curling leaves, but that is it. No other color. The cup, bottom leaves, and final are all completely green. That was a disappointment. (I am planning on painting it myself to be more like the picture which we both fell in love with.) One more warning: The glass "Flowers" (Callas), while being quite lovely, are also treacherous. The outsides are nice and smooth, hand-blown as you'd expect. The insides are covered in tiny little golden shards of glass which create the amber "veins" you see in the photo. Beware, they are VERY SHARP! (Scraped knuckles could occur if you are not very careful screwing in the bulbs!) Even with all of these issues, we still love this lamp! We had shopped all over LA for something we liked, and this one was unlike anything we've seen! We even showed the picture around town, hoping we could find one already assembled. Many of the lighting shopkeepers were intrigued by it. One dealer in gorgeous vintage and antique lighting (who had the only pieces even remotely like it )said, "Buy it!" because, in his opinion a lamp like that would normally cost at least 3 times as much, probably more. So, we did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Aug 25, 2009

The electrician installed this chandelier yesterday - it took about an hour for him to assemble all the pieces and there were no bulbs included (it requires the small bottom bulbs which come in all the overhead fan fixtures these days), so we had to make a special trip to the store in order to test the fixture before he left. Once it was installed, WOW!! It is even more beautiful than the picture. The green is not the brash spring green as it appears in the photo. It looks as if it has a patina, a sort of verde gris effect. And the hand blown glass globes are unbelievably beautiful. I give this one 4.9 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HArd to assemble, worth the work.
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 14, 2009

After a pretty frustrating hour, I still felt that that stems were not securely in place, but it's not like you're touching this very often! Anyhow once it was up, it is simply beautiful. Two variations from the web photo to note: There is really no red in it at all ( I was glad- it's nicer looking colors than it appeared) and the lilies tilt up more on the outside edge than they appear to in the photo. I'm still pleased with the purchase, but there were moments during assembly that I would not have said that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty; very original BUT needs "tweaking".
 from Paraguay-South America,  Nov 17, 2012

If I had an assortment of tools and/or a work bench to touch up the colors - I would have kept this light fixture. BUT I ordered it for my Florida vacation condo where I was not equiipped to deal with the two problems which came up. #1 - a previous reviewer mentioned that the hanger portion did NOT have varied shades of green - light green - yellow. TRUE - the hanger portion was a solid dark loden green. And the paint did not seem to be well adhered to the metal. #2 - The threads on the nuts did NOT match the thread on the arms. If you have a threading tool, this problem could be solved. - - - The art glass shades were lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The hanger varies GREATLY from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paint is not well adhered. The threading on nuts did not match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Innacurate, in that the colors are NOT as depicted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is absolutely beautiful!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 30, 2011

Like many of the previous reviewers, we found the directions a bit difficult to follow. It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble and was well worth our effort. We have it on a dimmer switch and it's just gorgeous. Gives plenty of light for a dining room. This chandelier gets many compliments and admiration from us every time we look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality... looks like a much more expensive hand-made lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Chandelier Purchased
 from Alabama,  Nov 18, 2011

My husband was able to fix the light so that we could use as it was very flimsy. The color as portrayed the photo was not at all like the real thing. Thankfully I have paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not at all like that in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

This light was a little tedious to put together-the install was easier and quicker than the process of tightening and tweaking everything so the 5 "arms" were all equal and stable. It is worth the effort though because if you want something different than this is it. The proportions of the light are great. The picture does make the colors look more vivid and the reality is a LOT more subdued the the pineapple piece at the bottom is not the same as the pic-just a lighter green without the other color details...but...in the evening when you turn it on the yellow/gold in the glass comes out and with the dimmer switch where you can adjust the light...the result is really beautiful and that is when you see the colors in the glass. So not quite the pic but I am still satisfied-hence 4 instead of 5 stars. I am a pretty handy gal and all the tools are mine. The directions aren't perfect but when are they ever. If you have a little patience and are handy this should be no problem. Also-the little wrench they send with are pretty useless-too soft to really tighten up anything-have your tools handy. Like a previous reviewer wrote-expect this to take 2 hours if you are doing it by yourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 light chandelier
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2010

This is a very beautiful and graceful chandelier. It is hanging in the entranceway to my house which is 19' high. The product was shipped quickly and packaged extremely well. I had to have an electrician install it and had to purchase additional chain due to the height of my ceiling. I would recommend this product to anyone and I am very, very happy I purchased it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong picture
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2010

Received this fixture today, and was absolutely shocked to see the shades had absolutely NO GREEN in them at all. In fact the shades are kind of a glittery yellow/clear alternating stripe. I emailed the manufacturer who stated the mistake must have been from the online photo. You Think??? After all, that is where we shop from!! The photo, including the red highlights that people have already reported missing, must have come from somewhere...so where is THAT fixture with the green-edged shades. This makes me very skeptical of trusting any image on Overstock. I await an explanation from Overstock and the manufacturer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sorry I bought this
 from San Diego, CA,  May 14, 2010

I'm sorry, but the photo of this is much prettier than the actual chandelier. I should have known by the price that it would have a chintzy feel to it. The color is faded and looks like it was done quickly on an assembly line. The glass is pretty, but nothing as vibrant as the photo. The assembled product is weak and hard to keep the arms balanced. And now I can't return it. Please think twice before you add this to your home, unless you just want something cheap and whimsical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am delighted with this my first purchase from Overstock.com. I expect this to be the first of many.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Florida Chandelier
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2009

This is the most beautiful, elegant, and unique chandelier I have ever seen! Installation took about an hour. But well worth it. Absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and unique
 from Richmond VA,  Apr 25, 2009

hard to assemble, and i am good at that sort of thing. check the dimensions, it is not small. it is beautiful though and the effect is nice. i kept it and will enjoy it over the dining table. one shade was cracked, I am waiting on a replacement. i like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fort Worth ,TX,  Feb 26, 2009

It is stunning in our dining room, not to showy but elegant when its off and shinny when its on-just right to brighten up your day. Having put one similar together before, we wrestled through the assembly and it wasn't too bad-just be sure to logically think it through and unscrew any parts the need the wires running through it first. Two people helps alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Costumer
 from Virginia,  Nov 21, 2013

Although the color of the chandelier is not true to the picture, but it's still a really nice looking unique piece, which in my opinion, you won't get anywhere else for this price. If you are a handy man, the assembly and installation is not going to be problem. My husband is not an electrician and he could do it in a few hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

This is very pretty, very different. I was a little afraid after reading some of the poor reviews, but I love it. I am building a fairly high end country house and it's perfect. The price is unbelievable, my electrician put it together no problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Castle Rock,WA,  Oct 14, 2013

I had this installed in the entryway/foyer of my new home. At first, I was disappointed that it didn't hang down more...but now, after putting in round light bulbs, I love it. It is perfect for the entrance...very elegant, showy but not too pretentious. Of all the lights I had installed, this one gleaned the most praise!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Chandelier
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Sep 21, 2013

I love this fixture. Gives off a lot of light. I didn't care for the green stems so I spray painted them gold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformed to a hanging lamp
 from Mount Juliet, TN,  Aug 19, 2013

I purchased this lamp some time ago, then had an electrician rewire with a hanging lamp kit. He complained about the difficulty of assembly, but it turned out beautifully. I needed a lamp over a dining room table, but did not want to hardwire, because of the location of the table. The lamp is unique, and a real showstopper. It gives good light over the table, and is just a knock-out, when entering the room. I do not like cookie-cutter décor, and really got my money's worth with this lamp with many compliments. The color is soft and neutral enough to be used with most decorating colors and styles if you know what you are doing.,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top