Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful & Bright Chandelier
 from Washington DC,  Feb 21, 2011

First as others have pointed out the instructions that came with this chandelier are very close to useless. However if you are moderately handy and understand how lamps and lights are generally put together you should have no problems doing this one. I took about 20 minutes to assemble it and another 45 to take down the existing light and install this one but Im an engineer and often make my own lamps as a hobby. Expect to spend at least an hour to 3 hours on this project. Even after installed it will require a bit of tweaking. Because of its handmade nature it will require a bit of balancing to get it close enough to plumb to be visually straight. I would recommend small lead weights, similar to those used for fishing, be placed inside the lamp area as needed to weight one side into balance. Structurally this is a very well made chandelier. Everything bolts together firmly and all the metal feels sturdy. I do not feel you would be likely to strip or break any part of it through normal assembly or use. Dusting and cleaning it however should be handles carefully. There are many bits that could snag and ruin the light. Once up it is absolutely stunning to behold. Bright and beautiful. The photo hardly does it justice. The colors are more subtle than the picture depicts and the hand blown glass is truly unique. Visually the effect of this light is dramatic. Donít underestimate it. If you are afraid of a little color in the room this is not the chandelier for you. If bright colors and a whimsical environment is your thing this will definitely liven up your room in an instant. I would recommend this to anyone moderately handy with an understanding of basic household electrical assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Iron Chandelier
 from Palm Bay, Fl,  Jan 31, 2012

The light requires assembly, which took about 30 minutes. Installing took another hour or so. It was easy to accidently bend the leaves under the globes, just have to be careful as I am sure if you bend them to many times they will break off. As mentioned above the globes are more yellow, which the light does have a yellow hue then. The chandelier is beautiful, we are using it in a large kitchen that also has a dinning table. So the room is pretty big. The chandelier gives off a lot of light. It would be nice if there was a matching single or double globe for over the sink/bar island. Overall the wife and I are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light globes are more yellow than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Temperance, Mi,  Sep 28, 2011

I was disappointed once we got the chandelier put together and up, which was a job in itself. It was packed well from overstock,but the chandelier is very dark and drab being the frame is dark green instead of white. I would not have bought it if I would have known this. I have a dark kitchen to begin with, so this does nothing for my room. Very plain and the flowers dont show much at all when it is lit. Would like to have returned this but have put it up. A big job to take it down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was totally different than the picture. It shows the frame as being white, when it is actually green on the whole base and the chain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors were totally different. It is not purple on the flowers, it is maroon.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unusual and nice
 from Cincinnati,  Oct 28, 2008

This chandelier is constructed well and looks great in our dining room. I was looking for something different when we decided to update our old chandelier. The purple flowers are a burst of an unusual color and go well with our gold walls. We get a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 Mar 23, 2011

I love this Chandelier. It's exactly what I thought it would be and more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully Different
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2013

This fixture has a beautiful and not-so-ordinary appearance. It is not too feminine and fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. It would look lovely in a kitchen, breakfast room, dining room, or bathroom. It has an expensive and substantial appearance. The coloring of the shades is a creamy frost texture and the fixture is matte mossy green with mustard golden tips on the leaves. The only white is in the stems of the purple flowers. I painted some purple accents, and added some purple, green, and clear crystal garland for more highlights--overkill perhaps, but suits my taste. This fixture would blend well with many types of decor. It is important to note that the shades are not white or clear in color. The mostly green arms/stems should not be a deterrent to purchasing this unique fixture, since a simple brush of paint can make it any color or add different color accents. I had to consult customer service because my contractor accidentally discarded the custom shades. Email customer service was excellent in assisting me to purchase replacement shades. Fortunately, my contractor found the glass shades at the dump, buried in trash but undamaged thanks to Overstock.com great packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color quite not as pictured, mostly a subdued green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as expected
 from hightstown, nj,  Mar 30, 2012

this was the first time i was not 100% happy with the item i purchased from Overstock.com. But I still the item is worth the purchase price and have not seen anything else I like better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purple flowers are much darker and greens not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the varaince in color accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a huge disappointment: 1. The tulip glass holes don't rest on the base. The hole is too small. 2. The inside of the glass is covered in sand, which is impossible to clean. 3. The colors do not match at all. It is a dark green and burgundy, with none of the detailing in the picture. I had actually wanted fuschia and bright green to match a tropical theme. 4. If you were to bump the leaves, the metal is so thin, they would break off. 5. There were no instructions included. 6. The glass does not have the colors pictured, and the workmanship is very poor. The petals fold over on each other. 7. The shape of the flowers doesn't match the picture. Don't buy this!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chandelier!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 5, 2013

This chandelier is beautiful. I fell in love when I saw the picture of this and thought it would be perfect in my county style dining room. I read the reviews and warned my husband about what others said. He said to go ahead and order it. He cursed and sweated took it apart and started over at least once....and it is beautiful! Instructions were cryptic in some places. It took all Sunday afternoon to install and then we ran to the hardware store to pick up bulbs before they closed so we could see the finished design. Lots of light, perfect in my dining room! One of the flowers petal rings was lose so I added a bit of glue to hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sconces are beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty light
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2011

This chandelier is very charming. Be aware that iIt does come in pieces and it requires that you assemble it - including doing some basic wiring. It did take a few minutes to put it together, and the instructions were not very extensive - however I did not find it to be as difficult as many other reviewers made it seem. So far I am very pleased with it - although the flowers are more of a maroon/purple than the violet color they seem to be in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from cary, NC,  Feb 3, 2011

we hung this yesterday and it is like a work of art! Absoluley adds color and beauty to the dining room and it goes so well with all the other colors of my decor it looks like it was especially designed for me. a bit tough to assemble but well worth the effort if you want a beautiful light fixture with light floral touch and color. I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

Its a nice chandelier but it was VERY difficult to put together. We are pleased with it now that it has been hung. Just the right thing for the room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 from FL,  May 22, 2014

I love the look and it is worth the money. I had to return the first one I received as one of the "are" was "double threaded" and their was no way we could use it. Overstock replaced it with no issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to my masterbath
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2014

The chandelier is lovely, but difficult to put together. The instructions are printed poorly and hard to read. I like the aged look of the green leaves, but repainted the purple flowers. I think it looks great in the bathroom, but had to have an electrician finish putting it together and installing it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want the light pictured do not order this.
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this light and they sent the wrong one. A totally different color and style. They reordered the same light and guess what ....... they sent the same wrong light. Obviously the one pictured is not the one with the item # that they send. Customer service was very nice though and is refunding my money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Las Vegas,NV.,  Feb 27, 2014

I am very pleased with this product. it was fairly easy to put together and looks lovely hanging in my dining room. very different than what you find in stores & great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

Do not buy it based on the website picture. After receiving, I noticed the color is very different, dark and ugly. At firt I thought if assembled and lighted, would looks better. However, after finishing the assembly and intallation, I regret my purchase. This is the first time I buy something from overstock which is different from the website information. I think customer service should take care of these issues!!! DO NOT BUY IT BASED ON THE WEB IMAGES>>>>>DECEPTIVE!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Marshfield Mo.,  Nov 6, 2013

I would recommend this, but I will say the metal leaves a very thin, Mine were ready to break when it got here. I can only hope they stay as they are for at least a few years. It is a pretty light. It was perfect for the theme in my kitchen. I will be adding paint to brighten it up, as it is mostly green.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half way through assembly
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Nov 2, 2013

Most of this has already been said. The colors are dull OLIVE green and dull BURGUNDY. I am off to find some acrylic paint and see if I can spruce this up. I thought that the color was one of the more charming aspects. Do not expect it to be accurate at all. It would help to have miniature fingers when assembling. I made a start and will have my electrician friend help me finish. The directions I received must have been at the end of the toner use. Some were entirely illegible and I am using a magnifying glass to see the others. All in all, the assembly seems intuitive so I did not experience assembly hell as others have described. Of course, I am not done! When all is finished, this should look fine but it sure is not giving me a "rush" of appreciation, like the picture does. AND now it is ON SALE so I get to feel just a little ripped off. If you love the overall shape and size, buy it. Just be prepared to receive something that seems to be a sad cousin of the lovely photo.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2013

Previous reviews have stated difficulty in getting the chandelier level after installation. I had absolutely no problem at all. The ratchet tool included with the chandelier is useless however - I used a ratchet tool I have and everything went together in a snap. A truly beautiful piece of art.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Southport 8-light Chandelier in Sage/ Rose
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $450.00
Save 45%
(1)
Transitional Champagne 3-light Chandelier
Sale $147.59
Was $163.99
Compare $258.00
Save 43%
World Imports Berkley Square 5-light Chandelier
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top