Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

Its a nice chandelier but it was VERY difficult to put together. We are pleased with it now that it has been hung. Just the right thing for the room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 from FL,  May 22, 2014

I love the look and it is worth the money. I had to return the first one I received as one of the "are" was "double threaded" and their was no way we could use it. Overstock replaced it with no issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to my masterbath
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2014

The chandelier is lovely, but difficult to put together. The instructions are printed poorly and hard to read. I like the aged look of the green leaves, but repainted the purple flowers. I think it looks great in the bathroom, but had to have an electrician finish putting it together and installing it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want the light pictured do not order this.
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this light and they sent the wrong one. A totally different color and style. They reordered the same light and guess what ....... they sent the same wrong light. Obviously the one pictured is not the one with the item # that they send. Customer service was very nice though and is refunding my money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Las Vegas,NV.,  Feb 27, 2014

I am very pleased with this product. it was fairly easy to put together and looks lovely hanging in my dining room. very different than what you find in stores & great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

Do not buy it based on the website picture. After receiving, I noticed the color is very different, dark and ugly. At firt I thought if assembled and lighted, would looks better. However, after finishing the assembly and intallation, I regret my purchase. This is the first time I buy something from overstock which is different from the website information. I think customer service should take care of these issues!!! DO NOT BUY IT BASED ON THE WEB IMAGES>>>>>DECEPTIVE!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Marshfield Mo.,  Nov 6, 2013

I would recommend this, but I will say the metal leaves a very thin, Mine were ready to break when it got here. I can only hope they stay as they are for at least a few years. It is a pretty light. It was perfect for the theme in my kitchen. I will be adding paint to brighten it up, as it is mostly green.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half way through assembly
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Nov 2, 2013

Most of this has already been said. The colors are dull OLIVE green and dull BURGUNDY. I am off to find some acrylic paint and see if I can spruce this up. I thought that the color was one of the more charming aspects. Do not expect it to be accurate at all. It would help to have miniature fingers when assembling. I made a start and will have my electrician friend help me finish. The directions I received must have been at the end of the toner use. Some were entirely illegible and I am using a magnifying glass to see the others. All in all, the assembly seems intuitive so I did not experience assembly hell as others have described. Of course, I am not done! When all is finished, this should look fine but it sure is not giving me a "rush" of appreciation, like the picture does. AND now it is ON SALE so I get to feel just a little ripped off. If you love the overall shape and size, buy it. Just be prepared to receive something that seems to be a sad cousin of the lovely photo.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2013

Previous reviews have stated difficulty in getting the chandelier level after installation. I had absolutely no problem at all. The ratchet tool included with the chandelier is useless however - I used a ratchet tool I have and everything went together in a snap. A truly beautiful piece of art.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a huge disappointment: 1. The tulip glass holes don't rest on the base. The hole is too small. 2. The inside of the glass is covered in sand, which is impossible to clean. 3. The colors do not match at all. It is a dark green and burgundy, with none of the detailing in the picture. I had actually wanted fuschia and bright green to match a tropical theme. 4. If you were to bump the leaves, the metal is so thin, they would break off. 5. There were no instructions included. 6. The glass does not have the colors pictured, and the workmanship is very poor. The petals fold over on each other. 7. The shape of the flowers doesn't match the picture. Don't buy this!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this light fixture!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2013

I love this light fixure. It did take some time putting it together. The instructions were not very helpful. If you are fairly handy, it's not too bad. I love how unique it looks in my dining room. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully Different
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2013

This fixture has a beautiful and not-so-ordinary appearance. It is not too feminine and fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. It would look lovely in a kitchen, breakfast room, dining room, or bathroom. It has an expensive and substantial appearance. The coloring of the shades is a creamy frost texture and the fixture is matte mossy green with mustard golden tips on the leaves. The only white is in the stems of the purple flowers. I painted some purple accents, and added some purple, green, and clear crystal garland for more highlights--overkill perhaps, but suits my taste. This fixture would blend well with many types of decor. It is important to note that the shades are not white or clear in color. The mostly green arms/stems should not be a deterrent to purchasing this unique fixture, since a simple brush of paint can make it any color or add different color accents. I had to consult customer service because my contractor accidentally discarded the custom shades. Email customer service was excellent in assisting me to purchase replacement shades. Fortunately, my contractor found the glass shades at the dump, buried in trash but undamaged thanks to Overstock.com great packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color quite not as pictured, mostly a subdued green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

Home built in the early 50's. The style and coloring is perfect for this environment. Assembly may be a little difficult for some, but it works. Patience required.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light fixture
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2013

This light is so sweet and whimsical, I just love it. Be careful, though, with the glass part..... there are sharp edges inside that could scratch or cut when changing light bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  May 13, 2013

I love the fixture, and it's perfect over my dining room table. i would recommend it if you are pretty handy at putting things together. If not I would hire someone to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely more green thatn the picture shows and the flowers are not purple but more of a burgandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say the quality is about average, it is rather difficult to put together and you probably need help from a friend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with this light fixture.
 from Wantagh, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

The fixture is exactly what it looked like on the website and I am very happy. It looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chandelier!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 5, 2013

This chandelier is beautiful. I fell in love when I saw the picture of this and thought it would be perfect in my county style dining room. I read the reviews and warned my husband about what others said. He said to go ahead and order it. He cursed and sweated took it apart and started over at least once....and it is beautiful! Instructions were cryptic in some places. It took all Sunday afternoon to install and then we ran to the hardware store to pick up bulbs before they closed so we could see the finished design. Lots of light, perfect in my dining room! One of the flowers petal rings was lose so I added a bit of glue to hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sconces are beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chandelier
 from NC,  Feb 12, 2013

If you don't want to put about 20 pieces together, this is not the chandelier for you. But I thought it was worth the effort. Pretty and affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't installed, but it's very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put up chandelier
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Sep 30, 2012

I have had this for about a year and no bulbs have blown out and nothing has gone wrong with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Nebraska,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a very pretty chandelk\ier. The glass has a very nice hand blown look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, the red color is a little different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top