Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Love this chandelier! It has a unique design and is quite strikingly beautiful. A little hard to hang as the arms rotate, so getting it balanced is not easy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Jun 19, 2015

for look and price Excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 May 21, 2015

Unique design, great ambiance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Feb 28, 2015

This chandelier is so pretty. The color is darker than it appears on line. The green is a deep olive and the flowers are a dark burgundy. A word to the wise.... when you are assembling the arms, do not tighten the nuts all the way.Only hand tighten them. You will need to be able to move them when you put the glass shades on, after it is hung. If you don't do this it will not balance and hang properly. The chain is really long so I shortened it and swagged it. I'm really -pleased with it. It's unique and really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamp received was a dark brown colored brass with equally dark colored flowers and leaves...not light and bright looking as pictured. We did not install, as it was nothing like we expected. So I called customer service and requested a return address. Upon being received, I was credited with the full-amount of purchase. Although I was not pleased with the lamp, I was pleased with how Overstock handled crediting me for the return. - Carol T.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT look like the PIC
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 15, 2014

I was looking for something to brighten up my dining room, this looked perfect. In fact it is all dreary military green on the bottom. The leaves barely have any gold and it looks weathered. The flowers on top are a dark purple and do not pop at all. I am going to paint it myself bc I love the style so much. The bottom piece is also not painted as shown in the pic just the same drap green. I was very disappointed but hoping I can turn it around. But do not buy if you expect the picture you will have to do some work yourself. Two of the glass pieces were broken and overstock did a great job of getting replacements out to me. It was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

Its a nice chandelier but it was VERY difficult to put together. We are pleased with it now that it has been hung. Just the right thing for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 from FL,  May 22, 2014

I love the look and it is worth the money. I had to return the first one I received as one of the "are" was "double threaded" and their was no way we could use it. Overstock replaced it with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to my masterbath
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2014

The chandelier is lovely, but difficult to put together. The instructions are printed poorly and hard to read. I like the aged look of the green leaves, but repainted the purple flowers. I think it looks great in the bathroom, but had to have an electrician finish putting it together and installing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want the light pictured do not order this.
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this light and they sent the wrong one. A totally different color and style. They reordered the same light and guess what ....... they sent the same wrong light. Obviously the one pictured is not the one with the item # that they send. Customer service was very nice though and is refunding my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Las Vegas,NV.,  Feb 27, 2014

I am very pleased with this product. it was fairly easy to put together and looks lovely hanging in my dining room. very different than what you find in stores & great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

Do not buy it based on the website picture. After receiving, I noticed the color is very different, dark and ugly. At firt I thought if assembled and lighted, would looks better. However, after finishing the assembly and intallation, I regret my purchase. This is the first time I buy something from overstock which is different from the website information. I think customer service should take care of these issues!!! DO NOT BUY IT BASED ON THE WEB IMAGES>>>>>DECEPTIVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Marshfield Mo.,  Nov 6, 2013

I would recommend this, but I will say the metal leaves a very thin, Mine were ready to break when it got here. I can only hope they stay as they are for at least a few years. It is a pretty light. It was perfect for the theme in my kitchen. I will be adding paint to brighten it up, as it is mostly green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half way through assembly
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Nov 2, 2013

Most of this has already been said. The colors are dull OLIVE green and dull BURGUNDY. I am off to find some acrylic paint and see if I can spruce this up. I thought that the color was one of the more charming aspects. Do not expect it to be accurate at all. It would help to have miniature fingers when assembling. I made a start and will have my electrician friend help me finish. The directions I received must have been at the end of the toner use. Some were entirely illegible and I am using a magnifying glass to see the others. All in all, the assembly seems intuitive so I did not experience assembly hell as others have described. Of course, I am not done! When all is finished, this should look fine but it sure is not giving me a "rush" of appreciation, like the picture does. AND now it is ON SALE so I get to feel just a little ripped off. If you love the overall shape and size, buy it. Just be prepared to receive something that seems to be a sad cousin of the lovely photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2013

Previous reviews have stated difficulty in getting the chandelier level after installation. I had absolutely no problem at all. The ratchet tool included with the chandelier is useless however - I used a ratchet tool I have and everything went together in a snap. A truly beautiful piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a huge disappointment: 1. The tulip glass holes don't rest on the base. The hole is too small. 2. The inside of the glass is covered in sand, which is impossible to clean. 3. The colors do not match at all. It is a dark green and burgundy, with none of the detailing in the picture. I had actually wanted fuschia and bright green to match a tropical theme. 4. If you were to bump the leaves, the metal is so thin, they would break off. 5. There were no instructions included. 6. The glass does not have the colors pictured, and the workmanship is very poor. The petals fold over on each other. 7. The shape of the flowers doesn't match the picture. Don't buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this light fixture!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2013

I love this light fixure. It did take some time putting it together. The instructions were not very helpful. If you are fairly handy, it's not too bad. I love how unique it looks in my dining room. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully Different
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2013

This fixture has a beautiful and not-so-ordinary appearance. It is not too feminine and fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. It would look lovely in a kitchen, breakfast room, dining room, or bathroom. It has an expensive and substantial appearance. The coloring of the shades is a creamy frost texture and the fixture is matte mossy green with mustard golden tips on the leaves. The only white is in the stems of the purple flowers. I painted some purple accents, and added some purple, green, and clear crystal garland for more highlights--overkill perhaps, but suits my taste. This fixture would blend well with many types of decor. It is important to note that the shades are not white or clear in color. The mostly green arms/stems should not be a deterrent to purchasing this unique fixture, since a simple brush of paint can make it any color or add different color accents. I had to consult customer service because my contractor accidentally discarded the custom shades. Email customer service was excellent in assisting me to purchase replacement shades. Fortunately, my contractor found the glass shades at the dump, buried in trash but undamaged thanks to Overstock.com great packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color quite not as pictured, mostly a subdued green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

Home built in the early 50's. The style and coloring is perfect for this environment. Assembly may be a little difficult for some, but it works. Patience required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light fixture
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2013

This light is so sweet and whimsical, I just love it. Be careful, though, with the glass part..... there are sharp edges inside that could scratch or cut when changing light bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought