Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 29, 2012

This is a high quality rug with a ton of style for a reasonable price! It adds style and warmth to my entry, and I don't worry about it showing dirt because of its colors, and its reversible. This purchase was my first purchase from overstock, and I have to say that the shipping was incredibly fast -- I am a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is not as tan as it appears on screen. It is a muted taupe, which I like better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazeballs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

You can't beat the price to quality ratio of this product! It's very natural and the colors really pop. The only downside is that it slides - it needs a rug mat. But other than that - it's SO cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and attractive
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

We ordered this rug as an inexpensive replacement for a more traditional oriental-style rug in our living room. With two large cats and a 100 lb dog we needed something durable in this high traffic area, this rug is just that. As an added bonus, the rustic texture actually seems to disguise pet hair! Design wise, the pattern and texture are versatile and it could fit in with either modern, or more rustic/global style decor. I've always felt rugs of this fabric in stores and thought they were too rough and harsh. When this rug arrived I had the same feeling, but I have either gotten used to it, or its grown on me over time because the rough texture is not an issue in everyday use. We also use the rug layered on top of a larger, plain one so the added layer provides more cushion than this rug would on its own. I probably would not select this rug for small children, or if you like sitting on the floor a lot, though our dog doesn't mind it. This is not a plush, comfy rug, but I hope you wouldn't expect that from the description and picture. It is however, well constructed, sleek, nice looking, and has withstood our crazy household very well so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice durable rugs
 from san francisco, ca,  May 30, 2013

looks great in my dining room. durable product that doesnt show dirt and dog hair very easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated traditional!!!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 16, 2013

This rug gives my entry way just the funk I was going for in my updated traditional design style. It cleans up very nicely... no issues so far (It's been a month.). I have this rug on top of ceramic tile. A rug pad is essential so that you don't slip around on the floor. The nice low pile on this rug makes it easy clearance for any threshold issues one may have when opening a door. Very fair price for the design and quality of this piece. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. However, the fringe is a bit olive greenish in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I was expecting with the description of a kilim rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug makes my front entrance pop.
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2013

I love the contrast and texture this rug adds to my dark hard wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is comparable to the internet image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, not great. But I like how it looks and the texture fits my casual decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Overstock description of the fabric was accurate and yes, a skid pad is highly recommended.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds some zing to entry...
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 1, 2013

This rug gave my entry way an nice new contemporary look. Love it. Make sure you purchase a no-slip pad to keep it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected from sisal/wool product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good area rug
 from San Francisco,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a mixed fiber rug: 35% wool and 65% jute but the ad suggests it's all wool. It's thin, not plush and slightly rough. It needs a pad underneath. The background color is 4-5 shades lighter than the picture, so it's more like a black and dark "natural" color chevron design rug. Both ends have about an inch of fringe, which is khaki color--you can't see the fringe in the picture. But it does look very good and the quality seems okay, especially for the price.. Also, the tag attached says "no child labour' was used in the making.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking rug!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 13, 2013

I put this rug in my laundry room and it's very striking looking. would be a "statement" rug in just about any setting. It's a very nice quality - especially for the price. I would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Just as I hoped it would be.
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2013

My decorating theme for my new home was to keep things all natural, earthy, comfy as well as combine transitional elements of style. I wanted a bold, punch of pattern but not something that would appear to stark white. This rug compliments the black dining room table and gray-washed wicker dining chairs perfectly. So happy I bought it. And it was a good price as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot-on for what I was looking for. I wanted to keep w/ my decor theme of all natural, black, silver, etc...and I wanted a punch of bold pattern accent w/out any stark white or too light at all. I love the bold zig-zag pattern that keeps w/ a very warming, earthy feel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good as far as I can tell. No problems with it at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Lexington, Sc,  Feb 18, 2013

We purchased this rug for our foyer and absolutely love it! It gives great texture to a neutral space. A great piece to update you home decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine
 from boston,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought this a while ago- I like it- but it's a loose weave and 1/2 sisal(ish)- 1/2 wool(ish)? It does make a statement- very bold pattern/graphic. RIght now this is so trendy- I put it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chevron wool rug
 from ND,  Nov 10, 2012

great rug, very well made and durable, perfect for an entryway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway update needed!
 from MA,  Aug 29, 2012

This rug gave my entryway a jolt not just an update! I'm very pleased with this purchase and I'm glad I read the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't think this area rug will shed like my other area rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was basically accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the entry way
 from seattle, wa,  Jul 27, 2012

looks great in our entry. use a pad under it or you will slide... hides dirt well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Jul 16, 2012

LOVE this rug, great for the price. It hides dirt but is stylish and cool pattern. Easy to vacuum too, without creating any pulls or warping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this rug
 from LA, CA,  May 28, 2012

If you like this rug and are debating whether or not to buy it, stop debating and get it! You won't regret it. It's so soft under foot, the pattern is loads of fun and it's a great size - not too big, not too small. I have it in a small space and it fills it with awesome detail. I'm very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT and as pictured.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 26, 2012

The reviews were great and accurate on this rug. I like that it's natural fibers, thin (not plush, and looks gorgeous. I used it in my kitchen and it's seriously perfect. The end fringe adds some uniqueness. I love that folks can walk on it and I don't have to worry about dirt showing. I LOVE THIS RUG! Great for foot traffic areas. Great for the kitchen (like we are using.) And you cannot beat the price. FYI, you have to buy grip pad so it will stay in place which you can get cheaply at any home store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. It's not black and white since it's a natural fiber type rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a thin rug. Exactly what I wanted for the kitchen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2012

This is a lovely rug. Mine came with a fringe on both ends which I wasn't expecting, but is fine. Very light weight, you'll need a grippy pad underneath on wood or tile floors. I like that it's a little different from all the trendy zig zag stuff out there right now in that it uses natural materials, and a natural background rather than the stark black and white combo. As a bonus, I'm pretty sure this will never look dirty! I have it in my home office, but it'd be a good choice for a mudroom or other area that gets a lot of shoe traffic (but you definitely need a nonslip pad).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug is slightly more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug, I love it so hard
 from Montana,  Apr 6, 2012

I love this rug. I wasn't sure about the neutral with black, but it is sweeeeet! It softens up my office space and still throws in a modern chevron pattern, which is the perfect width not to be too busy or crazy. This rug is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superduper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top