For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug.
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

I like this rug. The faded denim makes a nice muted texture. Since the color has variations, it works well for me, since I didn't want a solid color that would show dirt and I couldn't find a pattern that I liked. One edge of one the strips has popped loose and sticks up but I think i can push it back under the weave. Since the rug is made of recycled jeans, this isn't a surprise and I think it will be okay. I also purchased a rug pad, to keep it from sliding on the floor but it is heavy enough that I don't need it. I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug, very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue rug
 from Baltimore,  Jun 22, 2012

This rug is lighter blue and has much more of the "hemp" component than it appears on the photo. This makes the rug really denim and tan, rather than mostly denim. Also, the hemp is very twine-like and rough. It has places where the denim is knotted and lumpy and places where the denim strips seem to just stick out. Overall, it is loosely woven, not quite as tight as one would hope. There were LOTS of airborne fibers when I first rolled it out and it was irritating to my eyes and skin. There was also a somewhat insecticidal smell that is fading. I wanted this in an office area, and I will keep it, but I was not as pleased with it as I was hoping. It is a low-rise rug, and my office chair can roll on it without much difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Burlington, CT,  Jan 13, 2013

love the rug, like the materials it is made up of & the price is great. i bought 3 8x10 rugs from overstock for $495. you can't beat that. went away from the more expensive wool rugs, and bought more natural rugs- jean rug, leather & hemp rug & a sisal rug. my only complaint is it feels damp & i don't like the smell at all-hope it goes away. i have asthma so i pick up more on smells than the ordinary person & am just sensitive to odors. other than the odor, love the rug-vibrant, color variations & unique different rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, nice variations of jean colors, just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, don't know how it would hold up to a very heavy traffic area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Needs to air out.
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2012

The rug is a fantastic (affordable!!) addition to our nautical themed baby boy's nursery. One note is you should plan on airing it out for a while. The jute smells quite strongly at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rugged quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Blue Jeans Rug
 from Plano, Texas,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this rug for use at my Lake House on a rough paint look laminate floor. I wanted something to warm up the room during the winter months, but not bee too formal or too difficult for upkeep. It went down two weeks ago during a cold and wet weekend with two dogs in the house! It survived the weekend perfectly. I had been looking for a rug for th e last 6 months, but could not find anything big enough in my price range. This was a great buy and exceeded my expectations - but not my hopes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good, actually a bit better in that it is varied blue denims - not as visible as in picture - but jsut what I was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great, just the thickness I expected and lays out real well after being folded for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven rug
 from Cheshire, ct,  Nov 10, 2012

I was disappointed with the quality of the rug. It was only bound on two sides. I thought, being an area rug that all four sides should have been bound. Once I laid the carpet down there were pieces of the woven rug that were not woven in completely. Thus, I had to clip them to prevent tripping on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't as good as I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice casual rug
 from Ojai, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

We needed a rug for the kids room after someone spilled a drink on the old one. We thought that we'd go a little less formal so we chose this rug made from recycled jeans. The rug is well made and the kids loved it as soon as they saw it. It really make the room a lot more kid friendly plus we're not bothered about thigns getting spilled on it because of the color variations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same - although the product description does say that due to the nature of the product the colors may vary slightly from the photo. Overall it is very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Looks like it will last well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue jean rag rug
 from blue grass, iowa,  Aug 24, 2012

I knew as soon as I opened it I loved it!!! id been loking for awhile for just the right rug,and now I have it. Color is perfect just as descibed. Would higly recomend this rug!!!!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Jean Rug - Nice, but not quite 8 x 10
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 15, 2012

We purchased this blue jeans rug for under the dining room table. It looks nice - like a large braided rug. The hemp is more noticeable than in the picture, but it's not a problem. The little pieces of jean may pull as time goes on, since we have it under a table and chairs are continually pulled out and put in. May not be the best place for it. But, since the cost was good, if it only lasts a couple of years, I can live with that. I'll probably have a different color focus by then, anyway! I've already gotten several compliments on it. Overall, a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same online as in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Casual and beachy
 from New hampshire,  Sep 16, 2014

Good quality. Good price. Casual feel. Perfect for. Beach house. Bought 1. Ordered a second.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy-to-clean rug in casual style
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 15, 2014

This rug is a great value; it's very big and pretty much exactly as I expected. It's definitely a casual rug, the loose ends of some of the threads poke out of the rug and the cross threads are twine, but it's not out of place in our family room. It doesn't feel rough under your feet and the variety of colors means it hides dirt and pet fur easily. When it does get dirty, it's very easy to vacuum clean. Just make sure you vacuum on a high setting so you don't pull the loose thread ends out even more. The rug isn't thick, so don't expect a soft, plush pile, but I was willing to trade that for the easy of cleaning. My only disappointment was that it's lighter than I expected. There are threads of tons of different shades of jeans, from dark blue to light blue, but my rug seems to have a lot more light blue jeans than I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Roanoke , VA,  Aug 8, 2014

I liked this rug so well that I ordered the 8 foot round one to go on the other side of the room. Great casual rug! Looks better in person than in the photo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Springfield, MA,  Jun 3, 2014

When you look at it rolled up (how it ships), it doesn't look like much, but once you unroll it and get the full effect it's a very attractive rug. I love that it's made from (hopefully recycled) jeans and that makes it both durable and soft. We look forward to having this in our house for years to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful casual rug
 from Texas,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought this rug for my lake house. I wanted a casual look, yet I wanted it to look nice as well. WOW, the rug just fits right in with the decor, it's super easy to maintain, and I feel very comfortable with it. It will get a lot of wear with my large group of family and friends visiting during the spring and summer months, but I'm confident it will hold up just great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug exceeded expectations
 from Breesport, NY,  Feb 23, 2014

This rug was perfect - the colors were much brighter than expected and the variety of colors in the rug made it pull all the other colors out of the room and highlight them. It does not show the dirt and it vacuums easily. We are very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulously awesomely rustic - and CAT FRIENDLY!
 from New York,  Sep 28, 2013

I have been looking for the right rug for my New York living room for a long time, and had several in my shopping cart - finally decided on this one and am SO HAPPY! Not only was the price amazing, the color matches well with the pictures, and it has a really lovely soft texture underfoot (I go barefoot most of the time). So nice that it's natural fabrics. And it's reversible! The color is a nice neutral, because of the hemp fibers woven through - so it goes with my wicker, with my dark denim chair, with various wood colors in my eclectic decor... it's really versatile, and I love the casual "country" look it lends to my room. It vacuums well. One big factor for me was that I have two cats. And cats 1)shed and 2)throw up. They just do. So I needed something that would be not show the cat hair too much and be easily cleanable. Have had the rug for a couple months now, and there have been a couple of accidents on it - but the great thing is that I can easily flip back the rug's edges, put an absorbent towel under the spot and actually WASH the area with a little scrub brush and spray on rug cleaner. (First you use paper towels to soak up any fluid, and remove any solids.) So far, stains have come out COMPLETELY, and no tell-tale spots or odors left behind! Another plus: with hand-hooked rugs or wool rugs I've had before, they looked like hell within weeks because the cats couldn't resist using them as a scratching pad. But the texture of this rug doesn't seem to attract them. They love to lounge on it, but no scratching! (And even if they occasionally scratched, it wouldn't show much because of the rough texture.) I love the handmade, rustic quality, but you should be aware that this includes the occasional loose thread or knot showing through. In a couple of spots, I have taken a stitch with heavy button thread, to make sure and end stays tucked in. Also, I got the nicer (more expensive) rug pad for underneath it, and think that was a good choice, as that makes it even more comfy. Definitely recommend this rug! I'm thinking of getting another one for my foyer now!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Dennis, MA,  Sep 14, 2013

Never ordered a rug online before. This one was exactly as described. Perfect coloring and very well made. A really excellent value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual rug
 from san francisco,  Jul 18, 2013

I bought this rug for under a dining table in a lake house Great casual but sophisticated look Thick enough and soft enough will be very serviceable Great value !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great neutral yet different rug
 from Dresden, TN,  Jul 4, 2013

So glad I went with this rug! It doesn't need a pad, is heavy, yet soft. It doesn't lay super flat, but kinda adds to the casual feel. Looks really nice with our dark brown leather furniture and wood laminate floors. My husband is really picky but loves it too. I love the blue jean colors because it can go with lots of other colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our place!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 4, 2013

We are decorating a huge loft and for those of you who have done it, you know, rugs are a fortune! This rug was perfectly priced and is the exact same quality as the rug we saw in person in a competitor's store. Overstock is the way to go if you want to decorate WELL and on a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much more vibrant in person. We have it against a dark wood floor and it pops.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is the exact same quality as the competitor's option. we looked at both and this was over $100 less in price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top