Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blue rug
 from Baltimore,  Jun 22, 2012

This rug is lighter blue and has much more of the "hemp" component than it appears on the photo. This makes the rug really denim and tan, rather than mostly denim. Also, the hemp is very twine-like and rough. It has places where the denim is knotted and lumpy and places where the denim strips seem to just stick out. Overall, it is loosely woven, not quite as tight as one would hope. There were LOTS of airborne fibers when I first rolled it out and it was irritating to my eyes and skin. There was also a somewhat insecticidal smell that is fading. I wanted this in an office area, and I will keep it, but I was not as pleased with it as I was hoping. It is a low-rise rug, and my office chair can roll on it without much difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter overall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug.
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

I like this rug. The faded denim makes a nice muted texture. Since the color has variations, it works well for me, since I didn't want a solid color that would show dirt and I couldn't find a pattern that I liked. One edge of one the strips has popped loose and sticks up but I think i can push it back under the weave. Since the rug is made of recycled jeans, this isn't a surprise and I think it will be okay. I also purchased a rug pad, to keep it from sliding on the floor but it is heavy enough that I don't need it. I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug, very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Burlington, CT,  Jan 13, 2013

love the rug, like the materials it is made up of & the price is great. i bought 3 8x10 rugs from overstock for $495. you can't beat that. went away from the more expensive wool rugs, and bought more natural rugs- jean rug, leather & hemp rug & a sisal rug. my only complaint is it feels damp & i don't like the smell at all-hope it goes away. i have asthma so i pick up more on smells than the ordinary person & am just sensitive to odors. other than the odor, love the rug-vibrant, color variations & unique different rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, nice variations of jean colors, just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, don't know how it would hold up to a very heavy traffic area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Needs to air out.
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2012

The rug is a fantastic (affordable!!) addition to our nautical themed baby boy's nursery. One note is you should plan on airing it out for a while. The jute smells quite strongly at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rugged quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Blue Jeans Rug
 from Plano, Texas,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this rug for use at my Lake House on a rough paint look laminate floor. I wanted something to warm up the room during the winter months, but not bee too formal or too difficult for upkeep. It went down two weeks ago during a cold and wet weekend with two dogs in the house! It survived the weekend perfectly. I had been looking for a rug for th e last 6 months, but could not find anything big enough in my price range. This was a great buy and exceeded my expectations - but not my hopes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good, actually a bit better in that it is varied blue denims - not as visible as in picture - but jsut what I was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great, just the thickness I expected and lays out real well after being folded for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven rug
 from Cheshire, ct,  Nov 10, 2012

I was disappointed with the quality of the rug. It was only bound on two sides. I thought, being an area rug that all four sides should have been bound. Once I laid the carpet down there were pieces of the woven rug that were not woven in completely. Thus, I had to clip them to prevent tripping on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't as good as I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our nursery
 Jan 7, 2016

We put this in our nursery, and as suggested in other reviews, purchased a high quality rug pad to go underneath it. We've been using it for almost a year and love it. We've gotten many compliments on the look. It's been easy to clean when there's been spit up that got on it (!) and it vacuums well for us to get the dog hair up. Our baby loves to pick at the jute and some of the strands, but so far she hasn't unraveled it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upcycling in style
 Sep 1, 2015

This rug looks fantastic. I had a sofa in a rental that had blue in it and the lovely fact about this rug is that all the blues are shown. It matches pretty much anything. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean Rug
 Aug 7, 2015

Receives lots of compliments. Beautiful contrasts against antique furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want blue jeans
 Aug 2, 2015

This is your rug. I was thinking that it was more mottled, but it is straight up blue jeans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice casual rug
 from Ojai, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

We needed a rug for the kids room after someone spilled a drink on the old one. We thought that we'd go a little less formal so we chose this rug made from recycled jeans. The rug is well made and the kids loved it as soon as they saw it. It really make the room a lot more kid friendly plus we're not bothered about thigns getting spilled on it because of the color variations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same - although the product description does say that due to the nature of the product the colors may vary slightly from the photo. Overall it is very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Looks like it will last well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue jean rag rug
 from blue grass, iowa,  Aug 24, 2012

I knew as soon as I opened it I loved it!!! id been loking for awhile for just the right rug,and now I have it. Color is perfect just as descibed. Would higly recomend this rug!!!!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Jean Rug - Nice, but not quite 8 x 10
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 15, 2012

We purchased this blue jeans rug for under the dining room table. It looks nice - like a large braided rug. The hemp is more noticeable than in the picture, but it's not a problem. The little pieces of jean may pull as time goes on, since we have it under a table and chairs are continually pulled out and put in. May not be the best place for it. But, since the cost was good, if it only lasts a couple of years, I can live with that. I'll probably have a different color focus by then, anyway! I've already gotten several compliments on it. Overall, a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same online as in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum damages it
 Jun 20, 2016

This rug was lovely but when you vacuum it, the weave comes undone and sticks up, so it looks really ragged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 Apr 9, 2016

I thought it would be great to switch from synthetic materials to cotton or wool. When I found this recycled denim I thought it'd be a perfect fit. Unfortunately it is been a disaster as far as shedding and almost impossible to thourghly clean. Save your money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like
 Apr 8, 2016

I like the colors and size, just a little disappointed in the stray pieces coming out already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors, really adds to the room
 Mar 24, 2016

This rug is pretty true to the colors on the website, according to my monitor, anyway! It's nice and thick and is especially great with a rug pad underneath. I think it's a great value for the money and really added ambience to my bedroom, which is taupe and blue and overlooks a lake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
😁😁😁
 Mar 20, 2016

Love love love it............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife is not happy.
 Mar 8, 2016

Seems to be not so well made. My wife says this rug comes apart while vacuuming. She would not recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like picture
 Feb 2, 2016

Looks like jeans in person. Did not like the actual look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought