Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from 30 mi east of Chicago IL,  Apr 25, 2007

I purchased this rug hopeful it would spice up my bedroom with subtle color and class. It has become "floor art". It surpassed my expectations and EVERYONE who has seen it comments on what a statement it makes in the bedroom...This is the second area rug I have purchased at Overstock and they have both been more than I could have anticipated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad we bought it
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 26, 2011

As were other reviwers, we were nervous it would be too loud in our living room. Installed wood floors and needed something that would add character and color. This was perfect. Not nearly as bright as pictured. Colors are very nice. Does shed a littel bit if walked on a lot, but not excessively as one review had stated. If you're thinking off buying it, go for it. You won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are not as bright, which was a good thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are not as bright as pictured, but it's perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

I really like this rug and so does everyone else that sees it. I was a little hesitant because I thought it might be too out there but the colors are not as bright as the picture (more muted) so it is just perfect. It matches with everything and brings the room together. It is thick and nice to walk on. The first thing I did was spray Scotch Guard on it in case of any spills. I want to get the room one for under my kitchen table now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I know I will proYes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE, BUT DON'T LOVE
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jun 17, 2011

I love this rug, except one small thing. When it transitions from color to color, I thought it would be solid colors in each section. But the transition for the blacks/grays is not what I expected. It starts with a black section with gray pieces in it, then the next section is less black and more gray, then less black and more gray until we move into the lighter gray shades. I would have liked each color to be solid, just a lighter shade, as it transitioned from section to section in the grays/blacks. All the other colors were solid..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 30, 2009

The rug is exactly what I wanted. I read the reviews and they were extremely helpful, the red is a rust color but the greens are accurate. Very nice rug, looks great in the area I bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool area rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2012

This carpet is in my living room. Love it! The colors really allow the matching of about anything. I have a lot of neutrals, anyway, so in my case it adds color. I do need to vaccum every 1-2 days. I have a dog and the hair shows. But I used to have a solid color rug and that was far worse. This rug is so unique, different from most other area rugs, which is what drew me to it. Very happy with my purchase. I've had it a few years and it still looks new - spills clean right up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color seperation isn't as obvious, however that could be due to poor lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Montgomery, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

Love this rug! I was a little apprehensive about purchasing it since I had seen some reviews saying the color didn't look the same. Not true at all. The color is very similar. The rug is much thicker than I expected. It's very plush and soft. Only thing I can see that I may not like is that I have pets and their hair seems to stick to it. But the quality and look of it far outweigh the fact that I may need to vaccum it more often. This rug has definitely become the focal point of my newly decorated living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Havre, Montana,  Jan 27, 2012

This was my first experience with Overstock. I was very pleased with this purchase. Even when the colour was not exactly as shown in the picture, I love this rug. It looks beautiful in my office on the new laminat floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colours were not as vibrant as in the picture, but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Clifton, NJ,  Nov 30, 2011

I love this rug. It molted a lot when I initially started to vacuum it but is fine now. It's soft and it hasn't shifted around a lot at all. It came the day after I ordered it too which is another bonus. It's true that the colors aren't perfectly accurate in the picture but the gist is there and it's gorgeous despite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The reviews helped with the nuances of the greens and "black", but I wasn't too concerned either way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Port Sanilac MI,  Nov 1, 2011

Beautiful color-nice heavy rug but it sheds. Badly. Fuzz balls all over my apartment. Other than that it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Swirl Wool Area Rug
 from Lakeland, FL,  May 29, 2014

Excellent purchase for our home. Delivery was excellent and quick. Rug was exactly as shown on website. Quality of rug was perfect and fit well in our room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pile. True to colors
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 8, 2014

I was nervous about ordering this online, especially after already returning two rugs, seen in person before buying, to two retail stores. (No fault of theirs) But the carpet was true to the colors displayed online. The thickness and pile are perfect. If anything it may be a little bit thicker than advertised which worked for us. As a wool carpet, it does shed a bit at first. Don't be afraid to vacuum regularly in the beginning. It can take it. It's also way softer than I would have expected a wool rug to be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Rug
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

Beutiful rug. Looks even better in person. The colors are a bit different in person. But I liked it better, more muted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are dull
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 23, 2013

I just received this rug. I was looking for something that had more of the rust,beige and greens colors with it and this seemed to fit the bill but I received it and it does not have those colors in it. The colors are more in the family of jewel tones but very dull colors. I thought the white in it would really be bright but it is just a dull beige. The quality of the rug is very good, thick and well constructed and I wish I could use it. I am just disappointed because it's different than it looks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 15, 2013

Nice quality rug for the price, likes it so much we ordered the smaller one for the entry way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Warrenton, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

I simply love this rug...it is sooo soft. Great converstation piece

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Hobe Sound, FL,  Jul 12, 2013

I have had this rug for about a month now and I still need to sweep it every other day. That is the norm I have been told when you purchase area rugs. I love the color and design. Looks great in my foyer and it isn't too wild. My décor is neutral and it added just the right colors to the space. Thanks again overstock.com. I am pleased with my purchase and you can't beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Plush Rug
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

I was very concerned about ordering a rug on line without having seen it live and in person; however, I fell in love with this rug. The colors are great, the quality is very good and it fits perfectly in my dining area. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Miami, FL,  May 17, 2013

Only negative that after a year still sheds when vacuuming and walk on. It is a beautiful rug with thick pile and vibrant colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fperfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

Although the thickness n color of this rug were great, I had terrible isdues with this rug due to shedding. The wool would be on my son's clothing and face. On his hair and on my dog and his toys. Vacuum could not keep up. Finally moved it to a formal dining because it is a room rarely used. Had to order another rug to replac e it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was beautiful. perfect match for surrounding colors as I knew it would be!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was thick n heavy. I loved it, but shedding was a huge problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the prodduct was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Swirl Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $159.79
Was $187.99
Compare $254.46
Save 37%
(127)
Hand-tufted Wool Brown Swirl Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $181.04
Was $212.99
Compare $220.00
Save 18%
Hand-tufted Beige Swirl Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $178.49
Was $209.99
Compare $220.00
Save 19%
(1)
Back to top