Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Pool Blue Rug!
 from EHT, NJ,  Jun 10, 2013

we love this rug!! it works perfect in our family room...very plush and the design is amazing...definitely the best focal point in the family room...the color is more pool than teal, but it still worked for us so we kept it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more pool than teal...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more pool than teal..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Kittery, ME,  May 6, 2013

I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a stylish way to dress up a room. It adds a nice pop of color without completely taking over. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is a lot lighter than the photo shows. The teal is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality rug. It's not cheap and flimsy and it has a nice thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love rug
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2014

looks just as pictured great quality really pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & on-time
 from Chicago, IL.,  Jun 27, 2014

The delivery of the rug was lightning fast and was delivered to my doorstop in two days. It came so fast I didn't even have time to prepare my living room where it was going to be placed. In terms of the color, I agree with other reviewers that it is not teal as there is no green in the design. The closest comparison I have for us non-designer folks is it is the color of Windex (I know this as I was cleaning I put the bottle down to compare). The scale of the design is much bigger than I anticipated which seems to give the illusion my apartment living room is smaller than actual. Regardless, the look is stunning, bold and on top of my hardwood floors. The quality is good for the price and very soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not teal, but still nice!
 from San Diego,  Jul 9, 2013

I read the reviews that noted that the color wasn't actually teal as advertised so I was prepared for a different blue. I actually still like the blue- its more of a peacock/turquoise than a teal. Still working on coming up with accents that match it, but otherwise the rug feels good under foot and was such a good price. We shall see how it holds up and if the white is easy to clean once it gets dingy or has a spill!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not teal.
 from Lexington, NC,  Jul 6, 2013

For the first time ever, I returned something to overstock.com (and had to pay return shipping to do so). If you are looking for a teal rug, this does not fit the bill. It is a very pretty rug but it is a true blue color and the background is more white than ivory. However, I have purchased tons of things from overstock.com and this is the only item I ever returned, so this won't deter me from future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Blue!
 from New Carlisle, IN,  Jun 11, 2013

The rug is beautiful and very good quality. Plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much brighter than on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Some loose fibers, but not bad at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Not the Same Blue
 from Charleston, SC,  May 15, 2013

This was a great rug, but the blue color was way different than I planned. The color I was using in the project I was working on was teal and I thought the rug had teal in it as well. The blue was more of a periwinkle blue instead (which didn't really correspond with the other teal pieces I was using).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same blue...looks more teal online and it's really more of a periwinkle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Rug!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 16, 2012

I purchased this rug for my daugther's nursery. We have light lavender paint on the walls with a few tiffany blue accents around the room. The blue in this rug is much darker and more vibrant than an aqua/tiffany blue but it works great nonetheless. The pattern is great and it is very striking when you walk into the bedroom. It adds just the right amount of flare to keep a nursery interesting and I am tempted to buy a second to put in our guest room. The rug is also very soft and cozy. I was sitting on it with black pants and noticed that it sheds but very tiny particles that are only visible on dark cloth and I'm assuming that is because it is still very new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is a tad more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and very minor shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top