Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still Shedding
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 3, 2010

We love the look of this rug and thought it was perfect for my son's play area in the basement. It's thick and warms up the room. BUT after 3 months of many vacuum cleanings it is still shedding! I mean the tank on the vacuum is filled with fibers after each and every vacuum cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Inches Short!
 Mar 12, 2010

When I received the rug I was a bit disappointed because the colors were more muted than in the picture. That could just be my computer so I can overlook it. My issue was with the size description, it says 8' x 11' and it is actually 7.9' x 10.6'. I realize they are approximate measurements but 6 inches is a lot off the length. Otherwise, it's a nice rug and looks good in my family room so I won't be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors and quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 4, 2008

Colors vary slightly from photo. The shape in the lower left corner is more of a rose color. The background looks more charcoal gray than chocolate. Still, a rich variety of colors that will compliment many rooms. Plush is comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality, colorful rug
 from Chicago,  Oct 6, 2010

We love this rug. Our walls and couch are beige, so we desperately needed some color. The mod look of the rug is perfect, and the colors are bright without being garish. It's soft and has shed pretty minimally since it arrived. Excellent price for the size and quality. We actually ordered the 5x7 rug first, and it looked too small in the room. Overstock was great about taking it back and sent the new one right away. I received my refund for the first rug not long after. It was a pretty painless experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from South Bend, IN,  Apr 28, 2010

I love this rug. The colors are as they appear in the picture. The quality is very good... very plush. The rug is very heavy and I don't believe I will need anything under it to keep it in place. It arrived very quickly and unrolled flat... I had no problems with the edges of the rug. They flattened out very quickly. It does not appear to be shedding but I haven't vacuumed it yet as I am not living in the house at this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta,  Feb 10, 2010

What an absolutely beautiful rug! Its so thick and cushion-like under my feet! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate
 from Pueblo, CO,  Nov 22, 2009

This rug is an awesome value. Colors are very similar to those shown. Pile is tight and thick. If you are looking for a contemporary 50's vintage vibe, this rug is for you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold but Soft Statement
 from Highlandville, MO,  May 3, 2009

This rug is bold in design yet colors are soft. Just an awesome rug! It does fuzz and one end is taking a while to fully lay flat, but I think once I get a rug pad under it that will take care of that. I purchased the 8 x 10 and it REALLY updated my living room. Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ciara rug 8/11
 from CURRITUCK, NC,  Aug 29, 2008

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. RECIEVED BY FED EX IN A COUPLE DAYS. RUG IS GORGEOUS. JUST WHAT I WANTED. DOES SHED A LITTLE, BUT SHOULD GET BETTER WITH VACCUMING AND TIME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE. GREAT PRICE ALSO. IN A RUG STORE, THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN TWICE AS MUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took my time to find the perfect rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 17, 2012

Wow! Am I ever glad that I shopped Overstock for a couple of months before choosing this rug. So glad I didn't settle for something smaller. It matches my treatment room perfectly and my clients love it. I get compliments every day. Most importantly, the rug's natural fibers feel incredible to work on in my bare feet all day. No shedding, no complaints! Oh, and a coupon I had was not showing up in the online cart, so I called and the operator honored my discount. Super great customer service and delivery was within 5 days of ordering, wrapped and well protected. No smell, no damage. Yay, Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super soft, no shedding, great feel on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate; size was very close to 8x11, colors vibrant and design is so beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whattarug!
 from Studio City, CA,  Jan 29, 2010

Bettter than expected! Vintage design, excellent quality, arrived in perfect condition and tied the entire house together. Colors more vivid and interesting than photo. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought