Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Wrightwood, CA,  Apr 29, 2012

I ordered this with fingers crossed. Had hoped for burgundy but the main color is more pumpkin. It worked great in my room and I just ordered the larger one to go with it. If you need a true burgundy, you will be sorry. The picture shows the olive a bit deeper, it is more sage. I am happy with the quality and so far it doesn't seem to pill, but it is in an area that does not get much foot traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a pumpkin/spice. If you are looking for red, move on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors off a bit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelot rug
 from Chicago, il,  Mar 13, 2014

Beautiful wool rug. Great price, definitely would buy again. Of course, it sheds quite a bit, but no way around that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE
 from East Texas,  Mar 2, 2014

Nice and thick, well made however colors shown are the same but in much darker shades. Dark rust and dark olive are the primary colors. Isn't what I expected was hoping to lighten room. Quality is so great I'll save for winter months and buy another lighter for summer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Leawood Kansas,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a great rug esp. for the price. It is not red but rust in color. It is very thick and nice to walk on. It has not shed at all. It is slightly curled at one end from being rolled but I am sure it will flatten with time! Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Very thick and has not shed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Camelot Collection
 from East Texas,  Jan 22, 2008

Rugs are beautiful! Very plush, vibrant colors. Nice backin on them too. Great bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 13, 2008

This is a great rug. It's very thick and plush. The colors were exactly as shown on the website. I will be back to Overstock for more rugs!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug!
 from Toledo, OH,  Jun 27, 2014

No doubt this rug is beautiful but the quality is very poor. It is common after the first vacuuming to have a lot of loose fill your bag; BUT the fibers just kept on falling out. After one year of having the rug you could start to see bare spots all the way to the backing. Interesting enough, it only happened with the rust colored fibers. I suspect that this color dye was too harsh and damaged the wool fibers. Don't buy this rug unless you plan on replacing it after a year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from florida,  Jun 24, 2014

The rug I received is nothing like the color on the internet Its dark sage and rust I noticed that the edges of the rug pill alot Im keeping the rug but never would have ordered it the color was so off

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Finger Lakes, NY.,  May 1, 2014

This is a beautiful rust and olive traditional rug ! It's a very good style and quality for our home!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy + Squishy = Happy
 from Seattle,  Feb 6, 2014

When we received this rug, it was rolled up tight and arrived within a reasonable amount of time. The rug rolled out and flatten nicely and has remained so since. The pattern is as shown and the colors are fairly true. It can be rather difficult however, to find like colors in other home decor. Stained glass lamps will accent this rug very well. There is no strong unpleasant smells and it sheds very little, more so the first few days. Vacuuming is a breeze as this is a heavy rug and stays firmly in place from it's nice cotton backing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Camelot Wool Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 17, 2013

I purchased this rug last year & it has held up nicely even in high traffic area(s). My only other comment would to let buyers know that wool tufted rugs tend to shed somewhat, however once vacuumed, looks like new. Would definately recommend. Only wish it came in the Camelot red version. I also purchased the Hand-tufted Camelot Red Wool Rug which is equally as nice & good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 31, 2008

Great quality and fast shipping. Highly recommend. I ordered 4 rugs at once and this is my least favorite -- only because of the color. The edges are olive green and that was not clear to me from the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top