For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The photos and description are accurate--this is a an attractive area rug with a primary field of cool olive and a boarder of lighter, warmer olive, with accents of rust, slate blue, burgundy, black, green, beige, and white. The overall effect is a muted harmony that should work well with many color palettes. The rug, as expected, does shed, although I anticipate a decrease in that shedding after an initial period of use. Based on my experience with this rug and one I own from **** ***** I'd agree with other reviews that cite the comparable quality between the Camelot collection and ***** offerings. Shoppers looking for wool area rugs of a fairly neutral palette would do well to consider the collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from ky,  Dec 12, 2010

this rug is very muted and pretty, the green is a nice medium green,( not blue green and not yellowish) the border that appears tan is actually just a lighter green, quality seems good, laid out flat immediately, but it was just a bit too muted for my room, so i am returning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Area Rug
 from Lake Tahoe,  Dec 5, 2008

This is a beautiful, thick rug in subdued colors. The overall color is various subtle shades of green. It has a tiny amount of maroon & medium blue in the pattern, as well as the other colors listed in the description. The pattern is subtle enough that it does not clash with my tan colored leather sofas that have patterned brown/gold/tan upholstery on the cushions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Southeast, TX,  Dec 8, 2007

I love this rug! We have no carpets in our home and things just didn't seem right. I ordered this rug and it instantly pulled our living room together. It's a great, thick rug that feels really good on the feet :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted wool rug, greens
 from Central Maine,  Dec 23, 2012

This is a lovely, luxurious rug. The colors were a bit darker than I saw pictured on my computer screen. There are more rust colors in the rug than I thought there would be. But it is a lovely rug. I am changing my room colors to a dark sage which will go well with the rug. There was a slight musty odor to the rug when I unpacked it. I think it was from the rain we've had the past few days. All in all, a beautiful rug and a very good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than I saw on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualiry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelot woo rug
 from Mississippi,  Nov 29, 2012

My spouse is not an online shopper. I persisted, he like it. It blends with my colors. Green being the basic. Greens, gold and scatted burgundy. I am Very pleased with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Colors were the best for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I expected. Plush to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Excellent value. Looks so much more expensive than what it cost. The pile is thick. Color is lovely, if you are looking for a green rug. Some of the reviews mentioned an odor when they unwrapped the rug. No odor with this one. Rug arrived five days earlier than the estimated delivery date. It laid out flat right away. My husband and I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug smelled horrific out of package.
 from California,  Jan 17, 2013

The rug smelled really bad, aired it for several days in garage, does not smell now unless it gets moisture on it. Kept it because it matched furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is rather thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Fairhaven, MA,  Aug 30, 2012

I have purchased rugs on overstock on a couple of occasions and I now realize how difficult it is to choose a rug online - they almost never look exactly how you imagine. In this case, though, I was very pleasantly surprised, because it is better! If you love green, you'll love this rug. It's an earthy, sagey green, with touches of lighter and darker greens, light beige, black, gold, and what I would call a deep persimmon color (deep pumpkin perhaps). If you like greens and earth tones, you will have no problem fitting this into your decor. I have dark brown leather furniture, and light oak hardwood floors, and it works beautifully. It's very soft to the touch, and plenty thick enough even without a pad underneath. My previous wool rugs never did stop shedding completely from the day I received them. I know that all wool rugs normally shed somewhat, at least for a while, but it's been two days and this rug hasn't shed yet. Will it show up later? Maybe, but so far so good. I don't know if I'm allowed to tell the actual brand, but it's Surya Crowne Collection, and believe me, it costs much more everywhere else online - the lowest price I found was nearly double. I'm completely happy with this rug and would enthusiastically recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, maybe slightly lighter than it shows on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Very Happy!
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2012

I am so happy with this rug. from color to design to size, it's exactly what I needed and what I thought I was buying. It arrived quickly, and all I had to do was unroll it and enjoy! It does shed a bit, but every new wool rug does that. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Does shed a bit, but that makes it a wool rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from California,  Feb 20, 2012

This rug has beautiful rich colors, excellent construction. I am very pleased & would purchase this again. Delivery was fast, via UPS & once again Overstock delivers quality items at affordable prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

It is a very nice rug. I've had it for over 2 weeks now, and have not noticed any shedding. Not as luscious and fluffy as other reviews claim it to be, but it really was not important to me. I ablolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it compares perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great value
 from New Orleans,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this rug, it looks great, and it feels so plush to walk on. I am using a pad under it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Quality and Service Excellent
 from Illinois,  Dec 30, 2011

The products were exactly as described, and of very high quality. Shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality quick delivery
 from Minnesota,  Dec 21, 2011

Softer than I expected. Quality in thickness and binding. There's a little bit of blue in the design (very little) that's not mentioned in the description. Looks great on our new wood floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelot
 Jan 29, 2011

This carpet is much prettier in person with really nice greens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Love
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 26, 2008

After numerous trips to stores for rugs, we found overstock.com. We actually ended up purchasing 3 rugs from Overstock, and we are completely happy. The rugs are a great value, great looking, and are of the same or higher quality of rugs we purchased elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Chester County, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

Love this rug. It is in my dining room under a pedestal table so we did not feel the need for a rug pad and the rug still feels very plush and soft. Looks beautiful against my oak floors. If you love green this is the rug for you!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The greens were darker and more vibrant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very dense pile and appears well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top