Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skip if you have pets or high traffic areas
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 27, 2013

We purchased this rug last summer. It is truly a great looking rug, too bad it's so poorly crafted. The pieces of leather detach extremely easy, so much that we had pieces of brown leather all over our house. It's also impossible to clean. The instructions tell you to use a vacuum attachment, but even a vacuum attachment sucks of pieces of leather off it. It would only be practical in a sterile (i.e. no dust or dog hair) environment with little to no traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Reccomended
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 30, 2013

The idea and look of this carpet is great. The bad news is it falls apart very easily. Also if you have pets that shed there is no way to clean it other than to pick up the heavy carpet and take it outside and shake. Then, watch your small carpet pieces fall out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 3, 2011

The quality of the rug is poor. the leather strands pull from the rug just from normal day-to -day use and the rusg is impossible to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very poor. The leather srtrands pull from the rug very easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug
 from Utah,  Apr 14, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. It does have a strong smell as reported by other reviewers, but it just smells like leather,which I like. There were only a few small pieces that fell out when we unwrapped it. It is a bit on the heavy side, so get help to take it outside to shake it because you can't do it alone and I don't think it will vacuum well. But this is a beautiful rug, higjhly decorative and styllish. I love this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 10, 2013

Was hesitant to purchase this rug due to other remarks but I love it. I have it in my kitchen and it works perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOGS LOVE IT BUT NOT ME!
 from CAVE CREEK AZ,  Nov 16, 2013

I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO OTHER REVIEWERS! OUR DOGS LOVED EATING THIS ONE! Loved the texture, but not the smell which was part leather-y, part some other smell not so good. We would up tossing it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Mar 26, 2013

This rug is very unique I really like it. The color is not all dark brown it is more of a multi color. The colors in the rug is dark brown, beige, gray,and oranges tan color. It is very nice but not the color on the screen. so if you want a dark chocolate brown shag leather rug this is not the one. But this rug worked out very well for me. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Grimes, IA,  Mar 5, 2013

We're very pleased with the rug. The size is perfect for our entryway and the colors are great. It smells of wonderful leather too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on screen is nearly identifcal to the actual rug.The strips that appear to be camel or cogniac colored are actually more of a faded brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it's great. A few pieces of leather have come off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from McKinney, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

We purchased this for our entry way and it looks great and we have had several compliments. Only one small complaint is that the little leather ties fall off from time to time, but I understand it is common with these types of rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Tennessee,  Mar 4, 2012

What a unique looking rug. loved the different color strands of leather that made it easy to match my furniture. I had no problems with "shedding". I just have to keep my little dog away cause he likes to chew on leather. This rug is so unique and unlike anything i've ever seen or owned. I love it so far!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. Love the smell of leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no problems whatsoever with the discription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as pictured!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

If you're looking for something that would look great in your hunting lodge, shop no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture makes the rug look much lighter than in person. Also the picture makes it look as if there are hints of red and orange but this rug is just really dark brown and green in person. It looks like camouflage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine but the leather made it almost painful to walk on with bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tied Brown Leather Rug (6' Round)
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $161.77
Save 22%
(5)
Handmade Saddle Leather Metro Shag (6' Round)
Sale $93.49
Was $109.99
Compare $147.47
Save 37%
(2)
Hand-tied Gold Leather Rug (6' Round)
Sale $119.69
Was $132.99
Compare $167.96
Save 29%
(3)
Handmade Brown Medley Leather Metro Shag (6' Round)
Sale $118.80
Was $139.77
Compare $143.20
Save 17%
(1)
Back to top