Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chest
 from Al,  Mar 12, 2014

Looks great but quality is lacking got two because I needed them for my entry and could not find something I like better,not totally pleased. One of the boxes was damaged and back of cabinet busted I keep because I would had been unable to move it by myself .damage do not show but I know is there . No fault of manufacturer ,but it must had been handled roughly to say the least.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 6, 2014

I couldn't have been more thrilled with this chest! It is very stylish and great quality. It fits perfectly in the space I intended and completes the look I wanted. I was really surprised at how well it came packaged - excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky cabinet
 from DC Metro,  Sep 27, 2013

Originally purchased this with the intent of installing a vessel sink and turning it into a 1/2 bath vanity. In reality it's much too narrow to accommodate a sink but I'm still using is as a side cabinet in a 1/2 bath. Makes a style statement and seems to be quite substantial - not a wimpy cheap thing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is a very unique piece, I was looking for something slim, with storage and this piece was also beautiful. It fit perfectly into my dining room decor, gave it a little pizzaz too. If you are not a fan of gold, and/or mirrored doors, this piece may not be your taste. However, I dislike brass/gold bathroom fixtures, and doorknobs, but still love this chest. It is not something you can go out and find in a store, love online shopping, measured perfectly for my needs. FedEx guy was great. Hardest part was getting it out of the box. Put the legs on, and carefully place it where you want it. And I was thrilled with it. I have my slim stereo on it, and it stores all my cd's in the cabinet. And while the drawer is shallow, it's enough to quickly "hide" my junk-mail papers if company pops over. Note: It did have some minor chips in the gold-leaf paint, and I did call customer service to ask if I could get some touch-up paint to fill in the minor chips. They were not able to do that and did get back to me after speaking to the manufacturer, they relayed to me that you can take the top drawer out and take it to your local paint/hardware store to match it up, offering to reimburse me. I haven't moved ahead with that, I think I'm fine with it as is. You would really have to 'inspect" it to see the minor flaws, and I'm hoping my friends, guests would not be so keen-eyed... lol. But. that is the reason for the four stars, instead of five, because it is an expensive piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "BRIGHTER" GOLD-LEAF GOLD OUTLINED IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS VERY GOOD, STURDY PIECE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE CHEST
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 19, 2013

I love this chest. It is not a very deep chest. I put it at the end of the hallway and its a great accent piece that gets lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I couldn't tell where the mirrorred part of cabinet was. The doors and drawer faces are mirrored. The chest itself look exactly as pictured. I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chesk is excellently built and sturdy. I loved not having a whole lot of assembly to do. I think I just had to screw on the legs at the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful addition
 from New Haven, CT,  Mar 9, 2013

This piece is beautiful as another review mentioned it is narrow however, if you are looking for a beautiful accent piece this is it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mak's Review
 from Washington State,  Sep 21, 2012

I was very pleased with the product, price and delivery. o.com came through where others, including Macy's could not .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Silver/
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 10, 2012

Love the chest - colors very pretty and it is the perfect size for the hallway. Top drawer could be deeper, but overall it is a great accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the chest - perfect for a hallway
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Hall/ Front entry table
 from Columbia Mo,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful piece. It is not such a bright silver color, much much more antiqued. Easy to assemble. I Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not such a bright silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mirrored accent chest
 from Georgia,  Jul 29, 2012

I really like this chest. It is not very deep from front to back so works well in a hallway. Am pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirrored accent chest
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 15, 2012

Very impressive cabinet, beautifully made and no assembly required! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in the room..
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 8, 2011

Very nice, sturdy and solid just screw the legs and handles on and ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, some minor imperfections not terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on Trend
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 26, 2011

Easy to assemble. When I open the drawer the entire chest shakes/wobbles. There are 2 smudges on the mirrors that will not come off with windex. Some dents/chips in the paint. Regardless of the negative things I listed I am very happy with this piece. I have seen similar chests to this one in several magazine and websites. Seems to be very popular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! No surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is good. Not excellent for the money we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Chest
 from Missouri City, TX,  Jun 10, 2011

If you are looking for an accent chest to decorate your hall or entryway, this is the one for you. It is made by Pulaski. The colors are very rich looking and the mirrored drawer and cabinet fronts can make your space appear larger and reflect natural light. The chest came well packaged and there was no damage at all. The drawer and storage space in the cabinet is very small, so it will not hold a ton of things but can do the job for holding miscellaneous items that need to be quickly tucked away like your keys or purse. I saw this same chest on other retailers' websites for twice the price...hurry and get yours today. I ordered mine on a Sunday evening and had it in my home on Thursday. They only have 6 left.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top