Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match photo
 from West coast of Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

I would buy this rug again only because I can live with the actual color. If you truly need a real orange and white rug this is not the one for you! It has a nice feel to it and looks more expensive than I expected for an indoor-outdoor rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug appears to be orange in the photo with a white or off-white coral design on it. The write-up actually calls it an orange rug. In fact it is a medium shade of rust or terracotta. The coral pattern is a medium shade of gray or almost putty in color. Those colors happen to work OK with my decor so it isn't a problem but I would have preferred the vibrancy of a true bright orange and crisp white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is much nicer than I expected. The loop is soft and feels nice to walk on. The material it is made out of doesn't feel stiff at all. There was a little bit of smell after it was unrolled but that was gone after one day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site is accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Aug 6, 2014

Received this rug today. By the picture, I thought it was bright orange and white. It is rust orange and gray. So disappointed after paying ***+ for it. Doesn't match my decor at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muted color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

The coral design is grayer than appears in the picture, and the overall colors are much more muted. However, I was able to make it work in my place and have gotten many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but frays easy
 from Oregon,  Feb 17, 2014

Very attractive, but the rug started to fray pretty quickly even though is was in a light traffic area.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Shelton, ct,  Feb 14, 2014

the quality is good but the Colors not so much. the ride looks like it's dirty. definitely burnt orange engrade and grey. overall it works for me but could be better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, but...
 from Ijamsville, MD,  Aug 14, 2013

Overall I really love this rug, but be aware it's not the bright orange color it appears on some screens. It's a dark rusty orange, and the coral is beige. It's scratchy, as most outdoor rugs are, and I can see a lot of lint catching. One corner started to fray, but we had a door opening and closing over it, so once I readjusted the location of rug it's been fine. Vacuums easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, more of a rusty/dark orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good-- one corner fraying though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color and bad odor!
 from Rockaway Point, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

The rug had a very bad fishy odor when I took it out of the packaging and the color was very different then what it appeared to be online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug color didn't match the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from KY,  Dec 5, 2012

The orange color was exact but the other color was a little deeper taupe color then picture. But overall it is a good quality rug. I have received alot of compliments on it from friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 7, 2012

Don't buy this rug! You'll be very disappointed. I was wanting this rug for awhile & very much looked forward to using it but can't because the colors are completely different than shown or described. Frankly, as a designer, I cannot believe someone put these colors together let alone on a tropical themed rug...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same color. Appears & states "orange". When in fact it's an ugly muted burnt, dirty looking rust color. Also the color on the corals appear white but are in fact a putty grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a good quality but I honestly didn't even open it all the up. I was so repulsed & disappointed by the colors not matching what was shown in the pics.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all! It needs to read: dirty rust & putty grey.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 15, 2012

I love this carpet/rug. It is not a thick, plush carpet, but it is pretty and adds class/flair to our living room. If you have cats, the damage is permanent, be warned, but my animals seem to like it as well and have left it alone. It is easy to clean and the pattern creates the illusion of space. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top