Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but WAY too much maintenance required!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2013

Besides the fact that this carpet almost took 2 months to get to me, once it got here, I was so excited, I did not want to go into a process of returning it and getting another since it took nearly 2 months to arrive in the first place. When I first received this rug and laid it down in the living room it looked perfect, but living with it is a whole different story. It sheds too much and gets everywhere, on the furniture, on the wood floors, I have to vacuum and swiffer practically every 2-3 days to prevent my allergies from flaring up. The carpet shedding gets into my bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and whole apartment. If you wear socks, all the wool sticks to your socks and then you track all of the pieces into your bedroom, kitchen, etc. I have to be very careful not to lay on, roll around, or even step on the wool part of the carpet. Forget it if you have kids. My nieces slept over once and the pieces got into their hair, on all of their clothes...it was a complete mess and very difficult to wash out of their hair. DO NOT get this carpet. I would not recommend it. Get a different brand or an all wool version...real wool. I have a feeling this wool is not authentic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not so great. As soon as I got the rug it was plush and I loved it, but once I started living on it, I realized it sheds waay too much. I have to vaccuum nearly every day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, do your research before choosing materials though. I have a feeling this is not real wool
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good with a dog!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2013

The rug came quickly and looked great when I unrolled it. It was exactly what I wanted for my family room - the problem is we have a large dog and since I started using the rug 6 months ago have had several loops pull out and in one case an entire row. The quality seems good, I just think this type of rug is bad with animals. Another thing I didn't know is you are never to use vacuum cleaners with a beater brush on a hooked rug - live and learn! I'm moving it up to the guest room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonably good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

This was my FIRST online purchase, and I am so happy the rug arrived looking and feeling exactly as I'd imagined! I've been shopping for a grey trellis rug for months, with this exact measurements (8x10 or slightly larger), and was hoping to spend less than $700 - it was no where to be found in the stores. I found a similar rug at Pottery Barn for $849, it was on back-order, and I would have had to wait 4 - 5 months. A friend suggested overstock.com. I've never shopped online and was hesitant. I'm so happy I took the chance! What a deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
labeled wrong color
 from Utah,  Apr 6, 2013

I loved the rug but it was definitely blue, not grey like I expected so I returned the rug. I loved the pattern and everything about the rug other than the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered grey/charcoal and it was blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not the right color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this rug for a great deal - on sale with an additional 15% off, so I bought a larger size than I was originally planning on and am so glad I did. It fills up my family room and makes such a statement that pulls the whole room together! I was a little nervous at first since the rug was a little scratchy and shed a TON! It literally filled up the canister of my Dyson three times and continued to shed even after. I've had the rug for a few weeks and the shed and tapered off considerably and I think it's just the matter of a few more runs with the vacuum before it stops. The rug looks so much more expensive than it is and I am so glad I got it from overstock. Fast, cheap shipping and excellent customer service~! I am always so pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on! I got the blue and it is a light blue with that is soft and grayish (as opposed to a little boy blue).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 May 13, 2015

A long time ago(3 years).. I discovered OS..I seen this rug, and I wanted it, so I ordered the sage color..a week later my lovely rug arrived..I opened it up, layed it in my front room, and I kept looking at it, and thinking to myself something is wrong, I couldn't put my finger on it, well it was the wrong color(lite blue)..lol..it was so huge to roll up and send back, I just kept it, and put it in my living room, I LOVE it in there..yes it does shed, cause it's wool, but, nothing my dyson can't suck up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but doesn't hold up
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2014

This area rug looks really nice. Unfortunately, it sheds and pulls very easily, and does not hold up well in a room with moderate foot traffic (dog and two kids). I have had it for six months and am replacing it already. If you are using it in a room in which there isn't much foot traffic, it could work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL!
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2014

We ordered this rug a little over a year ago for our new home. Although it was shipped very quickly and my initial reaction was good, after awhile I was very disappointed!! We ordered the navy blue and fell in love with the bold design and size. It is rough and SHEDS everywhere and now has pulls all over it. Over a year later I still vacuum twice a day because every little thing shows on it and the shedding wool leaves little piles in corners of our home that get tracked through out our house. I do not recommend this carpet if you are looking for a low maintenance SOFT carpet because it is neither of those things. I think it would be best in a guest room or a low traffic area. We kept it and dealt with it for the first year but I am back on here searching for a new better quality rug, save your money and get something that is better quality and will last more than a year!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds A Ton, Wish I Hadn't Purchased It
 from Garden City, NY,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this rug in the navy color about 6 months ago for my son's nursery. It matched perfectly with the nautical/whale theme. At the time, he had not been born and the room wasn't used often, and I was really pleased with how it looked. Now that he is two months old and we are using his room more frequently for diaper changes and such, I have grown to hate this rug - and to be honest, I really spend way too much time thinking about how much I hate it! It sheds more than any other rug I have ever owned. I find balls of fuzz from it on my son's clothes (despite the fact that he isn't even mobile yet), throughout his room, and somehow throughout the rest of the upstairs of my house. I vacuum it at least once a week in an attempt to keep it under control, but within hours, it always looks like a mess again. To make matters worse, the vacuuming appears to be making the rug threadbare in certain spots. This rug seemed like a good buy when I bought it, but still wasn't exactly cheap. I'm not too eager to spend even more money on a rug for a nursery at this point, so for now I'm going to suck it up and keep in in there - but once he starts crawling, I don't see how I could keep this in his room. I'm really surprised that there are so many good reviews for this product. If you have a room that has any sort of foot traffic - even minimal - I would strongly advise you not to buy this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, BUT...
 from EVANSTON, IL,  Sep 4, 2012

MY HUSBAND AND I REALLY LOVE THIS RUG, HOWEVER IT SHEDS. WE GOT THE GREY AND IVORY COLOR. IT DIDN'T COME IN THE NAVY BLUE, WHICH IS WHAT WE ORIGINALLY WANTED, BUT THAT'S OKAY. IT'S A GREAT RUG AND DURABLE. WE HAVE TO VACUUM IT QUITE OFTEN THOUGH. MAYBE OVER TIME, IT WON'T SHED AS MUCH, BUT FOR NOW IT NEEDS TO BE BROKEN IN. WE LOVE IT REGARDLESS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD WOOL, DURABLE, AND EYECATCHING PIECE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning wool rug
 from Butte, Montana,  Jul 26, 2012

This rug is thick and lush. The color is a gorgeous sapphire blue. My only complaint would be that the white of the rug pills just a bit onto the blue while vacuuming. I'm hoping this lessens over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is sapphire blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but sheds too much
 from California,  Jul 20, 2012

This rug was nice for the price, but it shed excessively and I had to return it. I appreciate the friendliness of the customer service agent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey rug was slightly more blue than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug shed more than seemed reasonable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

Great value for such a large and stylish rug. I ordered the grey color, which is exactly as pictured. Grey is dark and on the blue side, white pattern is a creamy off white. Rug is tightly woven and seems very durable. Great for a contemporary dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium size thickness for a rug, good stitching and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Dimensions exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Diego, Ca,  May 14, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, the color was a rich navy where on the screen it looks almost black. The quality is excellent and the size was accurate. It was a great buy at this price. It is thicker than a Dhurry rug almost like a burber rug, exactly like I imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the navy rug is a rich navy color, very close to the screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Sep 1, 2015

Beautiful rug that definitely needs to be well taken care of. There are lots of fuzz balls that pop up and you cannot use a traditional vacuum. I used a pinterest trick and get rid of the extra fuzz by using a squeegee. Sounds weird, but it works. The rug, itself, is gorgeous and the perfect accent piece for my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue
 Aug 19, 2015

This rug is beautiful and I got lots of compliments but I had to return it. It has been shedding for over a month! I vacuum it 4 times a week and each time it completely fills the vacuum. My eight month old daughter crawls on it and she is completely covered in hairs. Not a good rug for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wool rug
 Jul 14, 2015

First time to order from overstock. Overall very pleased with rug, color, size, etc. It doesn't shed as much as some reviews had mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was and am disappointed with this purchase much as it still keeps shedding in loads even after 5 months of purchase. I would not have made this purchase had I known earlier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I haven't had this area rug for too long, but there are many pulls in this rug already. I do have a dog but wouldn't think this was an issue. Also the pattern is raised, so very hard to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Mar 25, 2015

Nice rug but it sheds like crazy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought