Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
labeled wrong color
 from Utah,  Apr 6, 2013

I loved the rug but it was definitely blue, not grey like I expected so I returned the rug. I loved the pattern and everything about the rug other than the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered grey/charcoal and it was blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not the right color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this rug for a great deal - on sale with an additional 15% off, so I bought a larger size than I was originally planning on and am so glad I did. It fills up my family room and makes such a statement that pulls the whole room together! I was a little nervous at first since the rug was a little scratchy and shed a TON! It literally filled up the canister of my Dyson three times and continued to shed even after. I've had the rug for a few weeks and the shed and tapered off considerably and I think it's just the matter of a few more runs with the vacuum before it stops. The rug looks so much more expensive than it is and I am so glad I got it from overstock. Fast, cheap shipping and excellent customer service~! I am always so pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on! I got the blue and it is a light blue with that is soft and grayish (as opposed to a little boy blue).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

This was my FIRST online purchase, and I am so happy the rug arrived looking and feeling exactly as I'd imagined! I've been shopping for a grey trellis rug for months, with this exact measurements (8x10 or slightly larger), and was hoping to spend less than $700 - it was no where to be found in the stores. I found a similar rug at Pottery Barn for $849, it was on back-order, and I would have had to wait 4 - 5 months. A friend suggested overstock.com. I've never shopped online and was hesitant. I'm so happy I took the chance! What a deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but WAY too much maintenance required!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2013

Besides the fact that this carpet almost took 2 months to get to me, once it got here, I was so excited, I did not want to go into a process of returning it and getting another since it took nearly 2 months to arrive in the first place. When I first received this rug and laid it down in the living room it looked perfect, but living with it is a whole different story. It sheds too much and gets everywhere, on the furniture, on the wood floors, I have to vacuum and swiffer practically every 2-3 days to prevent my allergies from flaring up. The carpet shedding gets into my bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and whole apartment. If you wear socks, all the wool sticks to your socks and then you track all of the pieces into your bedroom, kitchen, etc. I have to be very careful not to lay on, roll around, or even step on the wool part of the carpet. Forget it if you have kids. My nieces slept over once and the pieces got into their hair, on all of their clothes...it was a complete mess and very difficult to wash out of their hair. DO NOT get this carpet. I would not recommend it. Get a different brand or an all wool version...real wool. I have a feeling this wool is not authentic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not so great. As soon as I got the rug it was plush and I loved it, but once I started living on it, I realized it sheds waay too much. I have to vaccuum nearly every day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, do your research before choosing materials though. I have a feeling this is not real wool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good with a dog!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2013

The rug came quickly and looked great when I unrolled it. It was exactly what I wanted for my family room - the problem is we have a large dog and since I started using the rug 6 months ago have had several loops pull out and in one case an entire row. The quality seems good, I just think this type of rug is bad with animals. Another thing I didn't know is you are never to use vacuum cleaners with a beater brush on a hooked rug - live and learn! I'm moving it up to the guest room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonably good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, BUT...
 from EVANSTON, IL,  Sep 4, 2012

MY HUSBAND AND I REALLY LOVE THIS RUG, HOWEVER IT SHEDS. WE GOT THE GREY AND IVORY COLOR. IT DIDN'T COME IN THE NAVY BLUE, WHICH IS WHAT WE ORIGINALLY WANTED, BUT THAT'S OKAY. IT'S A GREAT RUG AND DURABLE. WE HAVE TO VACUUM IT QUITE OFTEN THOUGH. MAYBE OVER TIME, IT WON'T SHED AS MUCH, BUT FOR NOW IT NEEDS TO BE BROKEN IN. WE LOVE IT REGARDLESS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD WOOL, DURABLE, AND EYECATCHING PIECE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning wool rug
 from Butte, Montana,  Jul 26, 2012

This rug is thick and lush. The color is a gorgeous sapphire blue. My only complaint would be that the white of the rug pills just a bit onto the blue while vacuuming. I'm hoping this lessens over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is sapphire blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but sheds too much
 from California,  Jul 20, 2012

This rug was nice for the price, but it shed excessively and I had to return it. I appreciate the friendliness of the customer service agent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey rug was slightly more blue than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug shed more than seemed reasonable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

Great value for such a large and stylish rug. I ordered the grey color, which is exactly as pictured. Grey is dark and on the blue side, white pattern is a creamy off white. Rug is tightly woven and seems very durable. Great for a contemporary dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium size thickness for a rug, good stitching and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Dimensions exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Diego, Ca,  May 14, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, the color was a rich navy where on the screen it looks almost black. The quality is excellent and the size was accurate. It was a great buy at this price. It is thicker than a Dhurry rug almost like a burber rug, exactly like I imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the navy rug is a rich navy color, very close to the screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its okay but not great
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

The rug looks pretty but has a few cons: 1. The gray is actually a gray-blue 2. The rug is starting to shred on the edge and its only been a month 3. The white lines are so raised that your furniture sits unevenly on it I would not recommend

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL!
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2014

We ordered this rug a little over a year ago for our new home. Although it was shipped very quickly and my initial reaction was good, after awhile I was very disappointed!! We ordered the navy blue and fell in love with the bold design and size. It is rough and SHEDS everywhere and now has pulls all over it. Over a year later I still vacuum twice a day because every little thing shows on it and the shedding wool leaves little piles in corners of our home that get tracked through out our house. I do not recommend this carpet if you are looking for a low maintenance SOFT carpet because it is neither of those things. I think it would be best in a guest room or a low traffic area. We kept it and dealt with it for the first year but I am back on here searching for a new better quality rug, save your money and get something that is better quality and will last more than a year!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is bluish but good quality.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 12, 2013

The blue tone is pretty strong. I wish it is more on the grey side, but overall it is worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Ending Shedding
 from Starke, FL,  Nov 23, 2013

I have had this rug for several months and it continues to shed. I can vacuum it three times and fill the vacuum canister every time. It gets all over the house. Hate having to clean the wood floors so much because of the rug. Love the style hate the material!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this rug! Seems to be great quality, so far it hasn't really shed which I was worried about after reading some reviews, and I would notice with dark wood floors. I ordered the khaki and the color is way off, but I actually like the color it is much better than the picture! In person the rug is a very light grey and cream color, even though the label on the back says tan (and color ordered is khaki). The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are inaccurate color and the cream color of the pattern does have a little dirty/yellow tinge to it but it's not dirty, plus it arrived with a barnyard-type smell!!! The smell wasn't too overwhelming but definitely there. I poured baking soda on it and let it sit a while then vacuumed up and have kept the fan going in the living room and it is no longer noticeable. Overall, beautiful rug, once you get rid of the odor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lea wood, KS,  Oct 14, 2013

This was a surprisingly great value. I had mediocre expectations mainly due to the price, but this is a high quality rug with a high level of both traditional and modern style. It does shed significantly at first which does not last long. We've received numerous positive comments from some serious decorators which makes me smile!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug, good!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 4, 2013

got on sale, so for a big rug it was an excellent price. In hindsight, the cream rug background wasn't the best choice but I scotch guarded it twice and will keep up on the vacuuming I no longer have little ones at home, but walking on it with shoes makes me nervous, so I hope that I can enjoy this lovely patterned rug stain free.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug at a Great Price
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

This rug is beautiful. I ordered it in navy and it looks way more expensive than it was. I'm not having a big problem with shedding. The offwhite parts of the rug are raised which makes it look more expensive. I highly recommend this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from Arizona,  Sep 25, 2013

This rug is just beautiful, it does shed a bit for the first few months, but nothing too excessive mostly just noticed it in my vacuum. The grey is actually more of a muted or muddy blue color which is what I wanted anyway. It is very soft and I love the style! GREAT deal through Overstock too! I found it for twice the price on other sites!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I gave it 4 stars because the khaki is VERY grey. I was expecting a more tan/beige color but the main area of the rug is grey, not tan at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top