Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pouf, funny smell
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 24, 2014

I ordered two of the taupe poufs and when they arrived I was thrilled with the look and weight of the poufs. They were a nice color and quite heavy, which was a big plus for me since my dog and baby love to move everything around. However, both poufs had a pretty strong odor, which was likely due to the fill material. I let them sit out for a couple of days in hopes that the smell would dissipate, but it did not. These poufs are good looking and sturdy (if not a big rough to the tough) and a terrific price, but I'm afraid the smell was to stay, so I decided to return them. Overstock could not have been more accommodating or helpful when I initiated the return process. It was definitely one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and solid, but...
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 12, 2014

I received this pouf yesterday. It is very attractive, and it is heavier than it looks (which is great, it seems like it will hold its shape well and will stay in place). However, it has a very strong smell -- so right now I have it outside in the screened porch to air out. I'm hoping the smell will go away after a couple days so that I can bring it back inside. Another thing to keep in mind is that the surface of it is wool -- it is itchy on your legs if you're not wearing thick pants such as jeans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item defective - but Customer Service was great
 from Webster, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

this review is for the actual product which arrived having a very distictive, offensive odor that would not go away. It had mildew stains on the bottom. It was a product from India. I will not be ordering any products from abroad again. However, the service from Overstock was exceptional. They very timely rectified the situation. I am extremely pleased with the customer service I received. The product being unacceptable was not their fault, but they handled the situation very effectively, rapidly and I am pleased with that portion of the transaction. I will not let this deter me from shopping on Overstock. I have several items from Overstock and this is the first time the product was not acceptable. Keep up the good customer service, Overstock. It will certainly keep me coming back for what is usually great products at affordable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described, Good product
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2015

This is a good product. I agree with the other reviews that it is nice and heavy and doesn't more around a lot. I did think there was a "smell" to it, but it went away in a few days. I took drier sheets and put them on top of the ottoman and never really noticed the smell after that. I didn't even think the smell was that bad, it was just different from my smell of my apt, similar to when you get any new piece of furniture. All in all, good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Pouf
 from phoenix AZ,  Oct 22, 2014

This pouf is very sturdy and heavy so it is very stable for anyone seated on it. The design is true to picture on line. Love the cold. Fabric is hubby with an interesting texture. Good price and was delivered in 5dqys. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

Love this product. Just beware that I received two in the mail that were different heights. Overstock handled it AMAZINGLY well and immediately sent me a new one to match what was sent to me, along with a free shipping label to send the one I didn't want back. It felt like a mom and pop shop service coming from a big dot com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product uneven
 Aug 15, 2015

a little too hard and uneven so can't put a tray on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Pouf
 Jun 3, 2015

I was not what I was looking for. Too low pouf for the living room, the material is not comfortable at all. The color is a little bit dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Mar 17, 2015

This pouf is just what I needed. So much cheaper then anywhere else I looked yet the quality is great! My husband did complain about a smell when we first got it even though I didnt smell anything. After leaving it outside and spraying with febreeze he no longer complained about it. It is very heavy, much heavier then i expected, so it is not easy to move around but I love that about it. I got orange and the color looks the same as the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but a little pricey
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 9, 2015

Happy with the product, but the price is a little high. They seem well built. Not made for long term sitting on, as they are a bit firm, but I think they will stand up to the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky
 Dec 20, 2014

Okay, these poufs could be great, but what you have to go through to get rid of the stink is kind of ridiculous. I applied to Overstock to return them, and they were very cooperative, however I needed to use these for seating for a party and it was a gigantic hassle getting them wrapped up to ship back. I tossed them outside and went through a couple of bottles of Febreeze. Smell is mostly gone after 4 days outside. Quality of the pouf is good, keeps shape, very heavy and sturdy, and the color is as shown on the online swatch. Wouldn't purchase again - only because of the smell. Seriously - this cannot be said enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought