Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Hancock Tufted Sofa
 from NYC,  Sep 22, 2013

We received this Hancock Tufted Distressed Saddle Brown Italian Leather Sofa via white glove delivery. The entire purchase from ordering to delivery was easy and seamless. My husband thought I was crazy for buying an expensive sofa online, but I certainly proved him wrong! This is absolutely the most beautiful, most stylish, most comfortable, most well made leather sofa I have ever owned. The comfort is perfect, it not too firm and it's not too soft. Sofas of the same quality were more than double the price at local furniture stores. My family loves it and it's held up well with our two dogs. The leather is gorgeous, very luxurious and feels (and smells) fantastic! We love our new sofa, thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfied Sofas
 Mar 19, 2015

I went out on a limb on this one because I don't like to purchase expensive furniture items without being able to see and touch them first. The delivery was quicker than expected (although the delivery company was difficult to deal with - they didn't have the order under the phone number that they called me on and I was never given a purchase number by Overstock a there was no information available to me when I tried to locate it under my account). They quality was very good and the color was as expected. This sofa is smaller than the ones I was able to source locally which is exactly what we needed. We now have these two beautiful sofas in our new office suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, awesome sofa!
 Mar 10, 2015

This sofa has great lines, styling and quality. The design is classic but the nail heads add a touch of modernism. The leather is a pleasant brown color and slightly distressed which I prefer to the very dark brown/black color that has become popular. The cushions are firm and might soften up a little with use but the sofa is very comfortable to sit on just the way it is. I have only owned it for a month but I think it will hold up well with use. I originally ordered the Cambridge Italian custom sofa but encountered some Overstock inventory problems that lasted for 3-4 months and eventually had to pick a replacement. Overstock had excellent customer service and went above and beyond to get me this sofa in a timely fashion. I believe they really stand behind their products and want their customers to be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Sep 27, 2015

Very comfortable. Body seems very well-made. The cushions seem less so. They cannot be rotated or turned over. At this point I can only hope that they wear well -- otherwise this would be a 5-star purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified the cushions on this sofa are not reversible which is typical of leather furniture. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Carl
 Aug 12, 2015

Well built, quality leather and matching color throughout the entire sofa. Cushions are firm but comfortable and should last for a long time. All in all, good value for the price paid and look forward to many years of use. Delivery was great. Sofas, when delivered, were well protected, un-crated and set up in a matter of minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 Aug 7, 2015

My two Hancock Tufted Distressed Saddle Brown leather sofas we're delivered today. Like other reviewers, I was somewhat hesitant to make such an expensive purchase online (especially ordering two.) I was holding my breath while the two wonderful delivery men started to unwrap the sofas. My eyes lit up seeing how beautiful and luxurious they were. The sofas look absolutely gorgeous in my living room. My husband loves them, too, and he couldn't believe how comfortable they are...firm but not hard. Thank you Overstock for everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous couch
 Aug 9, 2016

Took over four weeks to deliver, but love the sofa. Beautiful, comfortable, made to last. I couldn't love it more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking couch
 Jun 10, 2016

It seems really nice, very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!!!
 May 30, 2016

I admit--I was skeptical about ordering a sofa online, but I decided to risk it because of the good reviews. TOTALLY worth it. The Hancock is nearly identical to the PB Chesterfield which sells for $3099 + $250 shipping, so that's almost $1000 savings. The quality is great--our kids and dogs all use this sofa, and it wears well. (we do keep our dogs' nails ground down; I wouldn't want them on the couch, otherwise) I use leather cleaning wipes on it about once a week, and do a heavier-duty cleaning about once every 3 months. If you do order, though, don't expect to get it in a hurry. It pretty much "gets there when it gets there." I think our lag time was around 8 weeks from order to delivery. I added the 5 year damage coverage to my sofa for $*. Overall, highly recommended! You will be impressed with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sofa
 May 13, 2016

Had white glove delivery which was wonderful. We have 2 young labs and this sofa has held up well. It will show scratches from pets nails though superficial and cleans up well with leather conditioner. I live the style, color, and quality of this sofa. Would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa
 Apr 23, 2016

It looks exactly like the picture and I love it. I do wish they had sent directions of how to care for the leather. Great purchase...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 Apr 4, 2016

good leather and looks rich. all leather and no matching pieces of non leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 3, 2016

I love my new sofa, it is very comfortable and looks elegant in my living room. This is only my second purchase from Overstock and so far I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intense chemical smell.
 Mar 11, 2016

This sofa would have been a keeper, unfortunately I have to return it due to the intense chemical smell. This issue may be due to the tanning process or the foam. Overstock is assisting me with the return and is a wonderful company to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 Feb 16, 2016

Look good quality, color is nice, looking is elegant. Cannot say anything about durability since only owned for 1 month

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KH
 Jan 24, 2016

Delivery was excellent. Sofa exactly as pictured. Now we have had it for several months, getting better with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofas
 Jan 14, 2016

Purchased two and they look fabulous in living room. Even better than I expected. Very comfortable. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love
 Dec 25, 2015

These couches are fantastic! Took a long time to arrive, but well worth the wait. The leather is beautiful, far superior to anything bonded leather, with just the right amount of distressing. Construction feels solid, and every detail is exquisite. And such a deal compared to other Chesterfields if the same caliber. I'm so happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 Jul 13, 2015

We've had this sofa for about a week. It was delivered within the timeframe specified by two courteous and competent men. It looks exactly like the photo on-line. I've wanted a leather Chesterfield for years and this sofa satisfies that desire. It is comfortable and smells great like a new pair of leather shoes. The leather is soft and slightly distressed to give it a lived-in look. It took great courage to tap that submit button and order such a high-priced item sight unseen, but I did it and I'm glad I did. The neutral color of the saddle brown blends in with my other furnishings beautifully but still is the focal point of the room. It's heavy! It's luxurious! It's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Aug 12, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought