Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
using as a end table
 from California,  Aug 15, 2014

I love it.... the picture was perfect.... its not too heavy but sturdy enough to hold anything... got the dark brown....it's unique and perfect in my living room... I bought a coffee table chest also and they match perfectly.... love O.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the style of this distressed wood barrel side table. The colors on the side are muted, yet, have just enough color to not make it appear drab. Looks great with Dune Linen Sofa and Reclaimed Wood sideboard in the room. And no assembly required. How about that?! - Thinking about getting another one for a different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2014

Purchased this for our beach house. Was looking for a table that was like this but they are so expensive. This was a great price and quality was super. Very pleased and highly recommend this to someone looking for something like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrel side table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 18, 2013

I'm in love! :) It looks exactly like the picture. It's a rustic, natural wood look, but it doesn't have any splintering areas. It is sanded smooth and has that driftwood color with hints of cream distressing. It seems to be pieced together well, has a little weight to it, but I can still lift it easily. The top is inset about 1/2" and has a lip around the edge. Check the dimensions since one reviewer said it was huge. I didn't find that to be so. It was exactly what I was expecting. I have it in between two club chairs, and it looks great in my living room. It is made in India, according to packing materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, fantastic service.
 from Colorado,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a wonderful little side table. It works with virtually any kind of décor - traditional, country, modern, monochrome, etc. I bought it with two chairs which are no longer available. Those are fabulous as well. They look like Restoration Hardware chairs that are four times more expensive. I can't say enough good things about Overstock customer service. I stupidly sent the chairs and side table to the wrong address and Overstock picked them up and shipped them to the proper address at no cost to me. Plus they did this very quickly. I love Overstock. You can't beat the prices, free shipping on furniture!, great selection and outstanding customer service. What's not to like?.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from Georgia,  Dec 20, 2014

I absolutely love this table. Its unique, simple and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the distressed wood. Fits perfectly between to recliners. Great look for my beach house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampshire Barrel Side Table
 from California,  Dec 6, 2014

The Hampshire Barrel Side Table is even better than it was described, plus the color was exactly as it was pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, beautiful conversation pieces of furnitue.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 12, 2014

Could not be happier with a unique piece of furniture. A wonderful conversation piece. This completes our set of two end and cocktail tables. One observation, the table tops may need a glass top added due to the slight irregularities of the wood pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from clec,  Nov 8, 2014

The barrel is so much fun and the brown is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool tables!
 from MN,  Oct 29, 2014

These are very attractive and I just love the look. We have them in living room and the value for the cost is great! I searched many sites and when I saw these, thought I'd try them out. I'm so happy with the look, quality and uniqueness! Very cool piece that will show well in any room. The tops of ours weren't 100% flat, although it just adds to the character.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice quality and quick shipping. I did look at the measurements, and was still surprised how big it looks when it arrived. Still, I think once the rest of the furniture is in place, it will be quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Incline Village NV,  Oct 27, 2014

Very pleased with the look and rustic feel of these! The color is amazing and they are perfect for a space that you don't want a large square table in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bedside
 from Payson, AZ,  Oct 7, 2014

The table was purchased as a night stand and it's rustic look fits perfect in my newly remodeled bedroom. Great buy and looks quite different and fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This end table is not as attractive as the shorter, broader coffee table of the same style. I just don't think that the tall wood strips look that good. Also, it is profoundly tapered at the bottom, making it seem less sturdy and giving it less presence in the room. I ended up sending it back because it looked very fake/cheesy, as opposed to the coffee table, which seems to have more character simply because of its rounder shape. This table seemed to be constructed OK--no defects, as far as I could tell. I just did not like the way it looked in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Side Table
 from Kentucky,  Sep 17, 2014

just what I wanted - an unusual end table to fit into a rustic setting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate
 from Southwest,  Sep 11, 2014

Unfortunately this product arrived with an uneven top which prohibited putting a lamp, etc on it. I had read the comments, but decided to order it anyway. Should not have done so.....sorry, as I am always pleased with products from Overstock. Have ordered for many years! Positive comment in that the table was easily returned and credited! Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from Dayton,  Aug 6, 2014

I love my table or as my granddaughter calls it "her drum". The color is neutral and fits in good with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Frisco, CO,  Apr 27, 2014

Tons of compliments from friends with good taste. Works well as nightstand in guest room where someone doesn't have to store their typical nightstand stuff. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough Costructions
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

bought 2 of this side tables plus one round tables; upon arrival all 3 merchandises are very dusty, as if it was shipped straight from the factory assembly line (marked on bottom Made in India), and quite rough on the edges too with several wood splinters. I had to clean it up quite a bit and put on felt pads all around the bottoms to prevent it scratching our floors. A bit regret with this purchase, but they are quite heavy and decide to keep them and hide away upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought