Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
using as a end table
 from California,  Aug 15, 2014

I love it.... the picture was perfect.... its not too heavy but sturdy enough to hold anything... got the dark brown....it's unique and perfect in my living room... I bought a coffee table chest also and they match perfectly.... love O.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the style of this distressed wood barrel side table. The colors on the side are muted, yet, have just enough color to not make it appear drab. Looks great with Dune Linen Sofa and Reclaimed Wood sideboard in the room. And no assembly required. How about that?! - Thinking about getting another one for a different room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2014

Purchased this for our beach house. Was looking for a table that was like this but they are so expensive. This was a great price and quality was super. Very pleased and highly recommend this to someone looking for something like this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrel side table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 18, 2013

I'm in love! :) It looks exactly like the picture. It's a rustic, natural wood look, but it doesn't have any splintering areas. It is sanded smooth and has that driftwood color with hints of cream distressing. It seems to be pieced together well, has a little weight to it, but I can still lift it easily. The top is inset about 1/2" and has a lip around the edge. Check the dimensions since one reviewer said it was huge. I didn't find that to be so. It was exactly what I was expecting. I have it in between two club chairs, and it looks great in my living room. It is made in India, according to packing materials.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, fantastic service.
 from Colorado,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a wonderful little side table. It works with virtually any kind of décor - traditional, country, modern, monochrome, etc. I bought it with two chairs which are no longer available. Those are fabulous as well. They look like Restoration Hardware chairs that are four times more expensive. I can't say enough good things about Overstock customer service. I stupidly sent the chairs and side table to the wrong address and Overstock picked them up and shipped them to the proper address at no cost to me. Plus they did this very quickly. I love Overstock. You can't beat the prices, free shipping on furniture!, great selection and outstanding customer service. What's not to like?.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bedside
 from Payson, AZ,  Oct 7, 2014

The table was purchased as a night stand and it's rustic look fits perfect in my newly remodeled bedroom. Great buy and looks quite different and fun

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This end table is not as attractive as the shorter, broader coffee table of the same style. I just don't think that the tall wood strips look that good. Also, it is profoundly tapered at the bottom, making it seem less sturdy and giving it less presence in the room. I ended up sending it back because it looked very fake/cheesy, as opposed to the coffee table, which seems to have more character simply because of its rounder shape. This table seemed to be constructed OK--no defects, as far as I could tell. I just did not like the way it looked in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Side Table
 from Kentucky,  Sep 17, 2014

just what I wanted - an unusual end table to fit into a rustic setting

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate
 from Southwest,  Sep 11, 2014

Unfortunately this product arrived with an uneven top which prohibited putting a lamp, etc on it. I had read the comments, but decided to order it anyway. Should not have done so.....sorry, as I am always pleased with products from Overstock. Have ordered for many years! Positive comment in that the table was easily returned and credited! Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from Dayton,  Aug 6, 2014

I love my table or as my granddaughter calls it "her drum". The color is neutral and fits in good with my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Frisco, CO,  Apr 27, 2014

Tons of compliments from friends with good taste. Works well as nightstand in guest room where someone doesn't have to store their typical nightstand stuff. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough Costructions
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

bought 2 of this side tables plus one round tables; upon arrival all 3 merchandises are very dusty, as if it was shipped straight from the factory assembly line (marked on bottom Made in India), and quite rough on the edges too with several wood splinters. I had to clean it up quite a bit and put on felt pads all around the bottoms to prevent it scratching our floors. A bit regret with this purchase, but they are quite heavy and decide to keep them and hide away upstairs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and decor versatile piece.
 from Grand Prairie TX,  Apr 9, 2014

I purchased this piece in the meduim brown. Beautiful vintage wood look and craftsmanship.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamshire Barrel Side Table
 from Mt. Shasta, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

Love this "barrel"....we are using it as an accent table in our living room. It looks darker in the photo on the website than it really is though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and sturdy
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this table. It is unique and sturdy. With a more rustic handmade design, it is not entirely flat on top so use care when setting the wine glass down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic look side table
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

WE purchased the barrel side table to go with the coffee table and could not be happier with the product. Great look, great price and fit our design of a new great room perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Georgia,  Nov 15, 2013

Love this product. Had it within a week from ordering it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Wilsonville, OR,  Nov 3, 2013

4 stars only because ours is a little wobbly, but not enough to send it back. Top is flat enough to put drinks on and it looks just like the picture. And, it doubles as a drum for the little ones. I've never been disappointed with Overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampshire barrel side table
 from Ventura, CA,  Oct 5, 2013

I love this table. Very well made and unique. I bought it with the coffee table and like the side table better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pa,  Oct 4, 2013

Great piece for the price. We'll made & heavy. Move it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Coffee Table Round Block
Today $405.99
Bare Decor Hourglass Stump End Table
Today $224.99
Compare $234.56
Save 4%
(2)
Back to top