For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality and Style
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

I gave this clock to my daughter and son-in-law for their first aniversary, and I suspected my daughter would like it, as she is interested in art nouveau and architectural styling. They love it! The clock is hanging in their living room, and although I have not seen it, they are thrilled. They mentioned that the size is generous yet not over-sized. They also mentioned the color is beautiful with their warm, neutral walls and decor. I ordered this clock on Tuesday and it was on their doorstop on Thursday! I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but broken
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Dec 19, 2012

I absolutely loved this clock. It's even more beautiful in person, which is why I kept returning it and trying to get a new one. Every clock that arrived came with a shattered glass face. And one had a bent frame. After 3 exchanges, I gave up! I was really disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, but always came with broken glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampton Metal Art Wall Clock
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 23, 2012

We got the clock in the mail and when I took it apart I realized that it was not made the way I thought it would be. It is all open in the back and the glass in the front is apparently suppose to suction on to a sticky strip around the inside edge but that does not hold and keeps slipping down. Was very dissappointed in the quality. Looks nice once it is up but then the glass slips down! Not worth the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact to the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. The glass keeps slipping down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not real accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dinnnig Room Clock ever!!!!
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

This clock took a plain wall and made it the center of attention.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this clock!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jan 9, 2013

It took a few times for me to receive the clock without getting damaged during shipping, but I'm glad I made the 3rd attempt because I love this clock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clock
 from Jackson,TN.,  Jan 9, 2013

I would not recommend this clock unless your using as a decorative piece bcuz it's arms dont work for long but the clock its self look very nice and is a very heavy piece and gotten compliaments on how pretty it looks on the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the clock looks great but the arms dont work very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Clock
 from Paso robles, California,  May 9, 2012

I am very plesed with this clock which fits perfect with my decor. The clock add beauty to the room and is very accuratein keeping time with easy to read hands. Many compliments from friends and my girlfriend is impressed with my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking clock, just wish it would work!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

The clock looks great! Looks however are sometimes deceiving. The actual mechanical mechanism on the clock did not work. That part was cheap. We applaud Overstock for a prompt exchange of merchandise only to receive a second clock that also did not work. 2X bad clock? I think overall probably bad product. The ticking could be heard letting us know the motor still worked, but the arms on the clock never moved. I am disappointed that such a nice looking clock had such poor mechanical quality. Too bad, was looking forward to hanging the clock in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality on the product housing looked great. But the mechanical mechanism never worked. I can hear ticking, but no movement of the arms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty--too bad it didn't work. Twice.
 from South Lyon, MI,  Mar 6, 2012

I looked and looked for the perfect clock to hang above the mantel in my new home. I thought this one was perfect. I ordered and it came promptly--way to go, Overstock.com!! Unfortunately, it didn't work. We tried three different sets of batteries just to make sure and finally decided the clock mechanism was defective. I assumed it was a fluke and jumped through all the hoops to send it back to be replaced. The second clock came again with the same story. Pretty clock, didn't work. How disappointing! I was shocked that no one at Overstock thought to toss a battery in and make sure it worked before sending it out. The second time I sent it back and asked for my money back. I'll be looking elsewhere for a clock for my mantel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described it as a working clock. This was not the case.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2012

Bought this for my office at work. Very well packed and zero assembly, sans battery.... The clock has an open back so the wall shows through - very beautiful piece ! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good...but the fact that it has an open back was left out!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made!
 from CA,  Dec 22, 2011

Received the clock and the glass on it was broken. Overstock immediatley sent out a new one. Received the new one and the sides were bent on it. Decided that I could live with it being a little bent as I did not want to send it back a second time. Put batteries in it, hung it and noticed it did not work. Took it down to check on the batteries... not the batteries. Reset the time and hung it again... only to have the glass literally fall out of it!!!! Very poolrly made and even though it is pretty, would NOT recommend it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. Didn't work. Came bent and the glass fell out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? :(
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dickens Clock
Today $145.99
Wood Wall Art Plaque Set of 3
Today $244.99
Compare $391.04
Save 37%
(2)
Back to top