Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

So, I just finished putting this together and have fully tested it out. It holds up great and looks good. The bounce is amazing and feels like you are floating. I bought a hammock chair to go with it, and it fits and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Stand
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Jun 6, 2013

This was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and worth the price. Have seen similar stands for much more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Very sturdy, heavy product. DOes what it says. I've had it for over a year and no rust, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand
 from Florida,  May 1, 2013

This stand was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Surf City, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I was pleased to receive this because when I went to put it together it was very simple and took little time at all. Once I attached the chair to it I was ready to go. Very sturdy. Looks good in my backyard and it is so much fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair stand is great!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

I have been looking for a very long time for a chair stand that I had pictured in my mind. Well this is it! It is easy to assemble, very sturdy and compliments my hanging swing that I have put on my front porch. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand!
 from Rural Montana,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a very big, sturdy stand. It is difficult to move around though and you hang very low, so no spring can be used to hang it. But overall I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job Overstock
 from over the boarder,  Nov 19, 2013

I had a fantastic experience purchasing this item. The price was the lowest I could find, shipping was very fast, Overstock kept me informed every step of the way, the product was top quality and I am very pleased with the transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to ideal but not quite
 from Twin Cities of Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

This stand is designed to last a long time and take a heavy load. I punch in at around 230#. When putting the stand together, be sure to notice that 2 of the 4 legs are longer than the other two. The longer legs belong in front or you will tip over. Aside from that, the pole which is bolted into the base must be VERY tight. Even then you may experience some wobble. Consider adding a wedge or filler of some kind to avoid this irritating problem. Once properly assembled, this is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I really didn't want to spend this much for a stand for our new hammock chair, but I'm glad I did. It was still the best price compared to any other store out there and it gave us the best use out our chair. It's so comfy I want to bring it all inside during the winter and use it all year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

I am impressed. Quite solid and very easy to assemble. Thx o.com for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the o.com pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock stank
 Jul 1, 2015

love it. It was easy to put together and hold my chair beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 1, 2015

Easy to assemble and is well constructed---just be sure to purchase S hook at hardware store---this is not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jun 28, 2015

Great compact size and well balanced. I wish the base of the frame wasn't so easy to trip over or stub your toes on, but after you do that a few times you DEFINITELY are aware of it. We use this seat all summer long. Frame hasn't warped or bent, assembly was fairly easy and it has lived on our rooftop deck (Seattle, WA) for over a year now w/o rusting or being affected by the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand
 Jun 25, 2015

Amazing stand doesn't move very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed
 Jun 4, 2015

This stand took no time to put together and its heft makes me believe that it will easily hold the maximum recommended weight. I suggest that metal stakes, or something similar, should be inserted in the back leg holes if placing this stand on the slightest uneven soft ground. I believe the manufacturer's warning that this could cause serious injury if it fell over and landed on someone's head! However, if used as recommended, I don't see much chance of this. The only downside is that the company doesn't include any type of attachment to connect the hoop of a hanging chair to the stand. I had to go to the hardware store and purchase a clip with a correct weight rating. It was only a couple of dollars, but it was aggravating that I had to do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Difficult to assemble. Was not large enough for my chair and isn't very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 Apr 21, 2015

The C stand was much more sturdy than I thought it would be. I would have given it a 5 star rating except for the fact that the stand did not come with a spring and I had concern for the safety of someone ending up hurt on the base. The base is very heavy duty metal but because of the shape of the metal, if you step on the leg or fall on it - it could cause injury. Needs to be more rounded legs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was easy to assemble and works great in a corner of my lanai

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 10, 2015

Perfect with the hammock chair I bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought