Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Difficult to assemble. Was not large enough for my chair and isn't very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 Apr 21, 2015

The C stand was much more sturdy than I thought it would be. I would have given it a 5 star rating except for the fact that the stand did not come with a spring and I had concern for the safety of someone ending up hurt on the base. The base is very heavy duty metal but because of the shape of the metal, if you step on the leg or fall on it - it could cause injury. Needs to be more rounded legs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was easy to assemble and works great in a corner of my lanai

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 10, 2015

Perfect with the hammock chair I bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy product
 Jan 21, 2015

Delivered on time. Product was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 8, 2015

Great use on our balcony where we have limited space. Very sturdy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to hang my hammock chair swing on. It's perfect for outdoor spaces, but is very large ony patio. I use it there anyway. If you buy a hammock chair, I recommend that you buy this too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose
 from Maryland,  Sep 27, 2014

I like the stand and it seems very sturdy! However I wish it was a little higher because my butt touches the bottom metal bar when sitting in my hammock chair. It may just be my style of chair. Still works great though! Glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-stand
 from Oak brook, IL,  Sep 13, 2014

I really like this product, however my hammock chair is large, so I need to shorten the ropes of the chair so I don't bottom out when I try to use the chair. Perhaps an extension for the stand could solve my problem? Than you I really am happy being able to use my hammock chair after losing the tree that I formerly used to hang it. AB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand!
 from Rural Montana,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a very big, sturdy stand. It is difficult to move around though and you hang very low, so no spring can be used to hang it. But overall I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solution for a new environment
 from Portland, Or,  Aug 20, 2014

It was very easy to assemble and didn't take any time at all to do. It is perfect for my new home that doesn't have a heavy beam to support my hammock-chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stand so far
 from Georgia,  Aug 1, 2014

I just got the stand a couple of weeks ago, and so far so good! When it arrived, I immediately took it out of the box and sprayed a rust preventative spray. It's very sturdy for my hammock so far, and I've enjoyed a few mornings out there. I did think it was a little expensive, but I guess that's what you pay for good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammack c arm
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 26, 2014

I have bought 3 of these and 3 hammock swings, I would not say they are even 265pd weight limit!!!! My son in law sat in it, he is very fit and a police officer in very good shape!! Kept slowly going down until he hit the cement hurting his tail bone!!!! The c arm bolts together and does not seem to be the sturdy were the two pieces join together! ( trust me it was put together correctly!) I called overstocked that night, and they told me to trash it and shipped another one within 2 days! I love them tho, so comfy!!! Maybe just got a bad one, lol! There is always a bad one in every bunch you know. I still own 3 but I'm just very careful who sits in them, don't need any more fractured tail bones! ;). Very pleased with overstock.com!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jun 18, 2014

Not having a very big front porch, this frame has given me the comfort of sitting and still being able to have a beautiful flowerpot and enjoy my new front porch. Makes for a welcoming area for my friends and family to come visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with the air chair
 from Oxford,MS,  May 25, 2014

Heavy duty, easy to assemble. Holds up to 300#. Very good with hammock style chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Iowa City IA,  May 15, 2014

This was a gift to my granddaughter. She is absolutely thrilled. Her parents are to they said it was awesome, nothing they had seen before. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from bend, oregon,  May 8, 2014

works great in our backyard. Easy to set up but kind of heavy so not easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Minnesota,  May 6, 2014

I like my Hammock Chair stand a LOT!!! I purchased a handmade hammock chair at a craft sale about a year ago and have been looking for a chair stand for a year to go along with my chair. Overstock to the rescue again!!!! This hammock stand is very sturdy!! (Holds up to 300# capacity)..I like how sturdy it is when I sit in my chair. I have it on my outdoor patio and have just started to enjoy it because of the MN weather but know I will enjoy it lots more with the beautiful weather! My only disappointment is I noticed with all the rain we had, there is a little rust starting to show where the stand is put together but I am hoping to spray the whole thing with some rust protectant in the near future! I did look at a lot of different websites for similar stands and Overstock was the best overall!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all steady,
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

I am concerned that the stand wobbles when I sit on it. I can't figure out where any of the parts that connect can be altered. There's nothing that seems to be able to be done and it's not at al comfortable when it shakes if I move while I'm sitting on it. Do you have any idea why this is happening? Or it is just not a good product?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job Overstock
 from over the boarder,  Nov 19, 2013

I had a fantastic experience purchasing this item. The price was the lowest I could find, shipping was very fast, Overstock kept me informed every step of the way, the product was top quality and I am very pleased with the transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought