Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Minnesota,  May 6, 2014

I like my Hammock Chair stand a LOT!!! I purchased a handmade hammock chair at a craft sale about a year ago and have been looking for a chair stand for a year to go along with my chair. Overstock to the rescue again!!!! This hammock stand is very sturdy!! (Holds up to 300# capacity)..I like how sturdy it is when I sit in my chair. I have it on my outdoor patio and have just started to enjoy it because of the MN weather but know I will enjoy it lots more with the beautiful weather! My only disappointment is I noticed with all the rain we had, there is a little rust starting to show where the stand is put together but I am hoping to spray the whole thing with some rust protectant in the near future! I did look at a lot of different websites for similar stands and Overstock was the best overall!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all steady,
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

I am concerned that the stand wobbles when I sit on it. I can't figure out where any of the parts that connect can be altered. There's nothing that seems to be able to be done and it's not at al comfortable when it shakes if I move while I'm sitting on it. Do you have any idea why this is happening? Or it is just not a good product?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for Hammock swings and Cocoon chairs!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Nov 8, 2013

It comes in pieces that are easily assembled. When put together, this stand is strong and feels stable while swinging. I have Two (for a matched set of Cocoon swing chairs) and each one is exactly what I wanted for looks and stability. Great Items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Great for my hammock chair but it was a little hard to assemble. The pieces had to be forced together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Medford, OR,  Jul 31, 2013

Fast delivery. Stand was boxed up very well, a snap to put together and is very robust. Great stand for a great price. Keep up the good work Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jul 25, 2013

Quality is great. Just what I expected. It was easy to put together. Much easier with 2 people. I love the finish and it fit my hammock chair perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Urbandale IA,  Jul 23, 2013

Great product. Was well packaged to prevent damage in transit. Very easy to put together, took about 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 29, 2013

I bought this for use with my new favorite thing in the world, my deluxe hammock chair! I would recommend this item to anyone. The shipment arrives in 4 pieces: 2 pieces that form the X shaped base of the stand and 2 that form the C shape hanging bar. Just so ya know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black of the stand has a glossy type overlay / finish just fyi
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stand
 from CLEVELAND, TN,  Apr 25, 2013

I must not have paid very close attention to the product ad before I purchased. The stand is quite large. The top is well over my head. This has been nice because the chair I purchased with it is adjustable as far as how high or low I would like it to hang. This has given everyone in the house the ability to adjust the combo to their perfect height. The stand is really solid and a bit heavier an I anticipated. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand!
 from Petersburg, VA,  Apr 11, 2013

I could not love it more. I was a little worried about the assembly but, really a monkey could have done it. Its a great quality stand and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2012

I put two of these out on my back porch and have been loving them. It has been great for our patio and we have had no problems with it. Nothing better than relaxing on our porch with some iced tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better priced than most comparable items.
 from Lynn, MA,  Aug 25, 2011

This product requires absolutely FLAT surface or anchoring to be 100% stable. Once the proper hardware was received, it was a breeze to assemble. We're enjoying it quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy-duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Support for Hammock Chair
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2011

Fun stand for hammock chairs. Tricky to get the chair's rope just right such that it faces outward from supports bow. Easy to assemble, yet does require level surface, my deck pitched to allow drainage...yet causes support to rock a bit. Not sure how it would do on just basic dirt. Good product though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE but sturdy
 from FH, NY,  Nov 19, 2010

The chair frame is VERY LARGE and more suitable to outside than inside (we have it inside)...but it is very sturdy and holds its shape. The instructions to put it together were clear, but there was a scratch on the black metal (takern care of by a Sharpee). All in all would highly recommend, and Overstock was great with prompt shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair C stand
 from Gallatin, Tenn.,  Nov 11, 2010

The C stand was much needed at the Couch Home. It serves it purpose well. It also makes the Hammock swing better which I have on my open deck. I just love the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complicated assembly & very bulky
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 19, 2012

While this does do what the description says it does, it rusted quickly; was complicated to assemble and very bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shopping experiance
 from Lenexa Ks.,  May 24, 2011

These are very heavy duty chair stands.Good quality.and they were priced less than some that didn't look as good. It was very easy to shop and compare. They arrived very quickly, without the cost of express delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Middle River, MD,  May 20, 2011

When it arrived, I was so excited and now that it's together I'm more excited! Putting it together was as simple as "one, two, three". Having only one bar to barely block your view is wonderful! Living on the water you don't want the view blocked! The construction is sturdy and I've swung on it and had no problems as other people have mentioned. Now Im not talking a full swing but a steady rocking or spinning (softly), I had no incidents (so far). I'd say if you're thinking about it...buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock stand
 from KY,  May 4, 2011

I have the hammock chair as well. It fits so great in the stand and is easy to move from my porch to my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product,
 from CT,  Apr 12, 2011

The stand is sturdy and not as big as I thought it would be which is awesome as we can use our chair inside or outside.It was good value for money as we use it daily!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought