For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stand
 from CLEVELAND, TN,  Apr 25, 2013

I must not have paid very close attention to the product ad before I purchased. The stand is quite large. The top is well over my head. This has been nice because the chair I purchased with it is adjustable as far as how high or low I would like it to hang. This has given everyone in the house the ability to adjust the combo to their perfect height. The stand is really solid and a bit heavier an I anticipated. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand!
 from Petersburg, VA,  Apr 11, 2013

I could not love it more. I was a little worried about the assembly but, really a monkey could have done it. Its a great quality stand and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Very sturdy, heavy product. DOes what it says. I've had it for over a year and no rust, no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2012

I put two of these out on my back porch and have been loving them. It has been great for our patio and we have had no problems with it. Nothing better than relaxing on our porch with some iced tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complicated assembly & very bulky
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 19, 2012

While this does do what the description says it does, it rusted quickly; was complicated to assemble and very bulky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better priced than most comparable items.
 from Lynn, MA,  Aug 25, 2011

This product requires absolutely FLAT surface or anchoring to be 100% stable. Once the proper hardware was received, it was a breeze to assemble. We're enjoying it quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy-duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to ideal but not quite
 from Twin Cities of Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

This stand is designed to last a long time and take a heavy load. I punch in at around 230#. When putting the stand together, be sure to notice that 2 of the 4 legs are longer than the other two. The longer legs belong in front or you will tip over. Aside from that, the pole which is bolted into the base must be VERY tight. Even then you may experience some wobble. Consider adding a wedge or filler of some kind to avoid this irritating problem. Once properly assembled, this is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I really didn't want to spend this much for a stand for our new hammock chair, but I'm glad I did. It was still the best price compared to any other store out there and it gave us the best use out our chair. It's so comfy I want to bring it all inside during the winter and use it all year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

I am impressed. Quite solid and very easy to assemble. Thx o.com for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the o.com pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Support for Hammock Chair
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2011

Fun stand for hammock chairs. Tricky to get the chair's rope just right such that it faces outward from supports bow. Easy to assemble, yet does require level surface, my deck pitched to allow drainage...yet causes support to rock a bit. Not sure how it would do on just basic dirt. Good product though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Surf City, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I was pleased to receive this because when I went to put it together it was very simple and took little time at all. Once I attached the chair to it I was ready to go. Very sturdy. Looks good in my backyard and it is so much fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shopping experiance
 from Lenexa Ks.,  May 24, 2011

These are very heavy duty chair stands.Good quality.and they were priced less than some that didn't look as good. It was very easy to shop and compare. They arrived very quickly, without the cost of express delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Middle River, MD,  May 20, 2011

When it arrived, I was so excited and now that it's together I'm more excited! Putting it together was as simple as "one, two, three". Having only one bar to barely block your view is wonderful! Living on the water you don't want the view blocked! The construction is sturdy and I've swung on it and had no problems as other people have mentioned. Now Im not talking a full swing but a steady rocking or spinning (softly), I had no incidents (so far). I'd say if you're thinking about it...buy it, you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock stand
 from KY,  May 4, 2011

I have the hammock chair as well. It fits so great in the stand and is easy to move from my porch to my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product,
 from CT,  Apr 12, 2011

The stand is sturdy and not as big as I thought it would be which is awesome as we can use our chair inside or outside.It was good value for money as we use it daily!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair stand is great!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

I have been looking for a very long time for a chair stand that I had pictured in my mind. Well this is it! It is easy to assemble, very sturdy and compliments my hanging swing that I have put on my front porch. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent stand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

I'd wish the stand were a bit taller - once I added the hammock to the stand the chair hung just inches above the base. Also, be careful not to rock or swing at all, as we've already had it fall over a few times from dogs jumping up in our laps and minor swinging. On the upside, there's definitely a full open view with no bars in the way, and useful for those of us with trees that don't have branches to support a chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE but sturdy
 from FH, NY,  Nov 19, 2010

The chair frame is VERY LARGE and more suitable to outside than inside (we have it inside)...but it is very sturdy and holds its shape. The instructions to put it together were clear, but there was a scratch on the black metal (takern care of by a Sharpee). All in all would highly recommend, and Overstock was great with prompt shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Love it!
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 11, 2010

These were by far my best purchase on Overstock so far. Great stand that is nice and sturdy, and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair C stand
 from Gallatin, Tenn.,  Nov 11, 2010

The C stand was much needed at the Couch Home. It serves it purpose well. It also makes the Hammock swing better which I have on my open deck. I just love the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portable Hammock Chair Tripod Stand
Today $113.99
Compare $166.33
Save 31%
(50)
Hammock Chair Arc Stand
Today $230.99
Compare $249.99
Save 8%
(11)
Hammock Net Chair
Today $37.69
(51)
Back to top