Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stand for Hammock swings and Cocoon chairs!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Nov 8, 2013

It comes in pieces that are easily assembled. When put together, this stand is strong and feels stable while swinging. I have Two (for a matched set of Cocoon swing chairs) and each one is exactly what I wanted for looks and stability. Great Items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Great for my hammock chair but it was a little hard to assemble. The pieces had to be forced together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Medford, OR,  Jul 31, 2013

Fast delivery. Stand was boxed up very well, a snap to put together and is very robust. Great stand for a great price. Keep up the good work Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jul 25, 2013

Quality is great. Just what I expected. It was easy to put together. Much easier with 2 people. I love the finish and it fit my hammock chair perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Urbandale IA,  Jul 23, 2013

Great product. Was well packaged to prevent damage in transit. Very easy to put together, took about 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Stand
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Jun 6, 2013

This was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and worth the price. Have seen similar stands for much more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 29, 2013

I bought this for use with my new favorite thing in the world, my deluxe hammock chair! I would recommend this item to anyone. The shipment arrives in 4 pieces: 2 pieces that form the X shaped base of the stand and 2 that form the C shape hanging bar. Just so ya know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black of the stand has a glossy type overlay / finish just fyi
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand
 from Florida,  May 1, 2013

This stand was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stand
 from CLEVELAND, TN,  Apr 25, 2013

I must not have paid very close attention to the product ad before I purchased. The stand is quite large. The top is well over my head. This has been nice because the chair I purchased with it is adjustable as far as how high or low I would like it to hang. This has given everyone in the house the ability to adjust the combo to their perfect height. The stand is really solid and a bit heavier an I anticipated. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand!
 from Petersburg, VA,  Apr 11, 2013

I could not love it more. I was a little worried about the assembly but, really a monkey could have done it. Its a great quality stand and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Very sturdy, heavy product. DOes what it says. I've had it for over a year and no rust, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2012

I put two of these out on my back porch and have been loving them. It has been great for our patio and we have had no problems with it. Nothing better than relaxing on our porch with some iced tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complicated assembly & very bulky
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 19, 2012

While this does do what the description says it does, it rusted quickly; was complicated to assemble and very bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better priced than most comparable items.
 from Lynn, MA,  Aug 25, 2011

This product requires absolutely FLAT surface or anchoring to be 100% stable. Once the proper hardware was received, it was a breeze to assemble. We're enjoying it quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy-duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to ideal but not quite
 from Twin Cities of Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

This stand is designed to last a long time and take a heavy load. I punch in at around 230#. When putting the stand together, be sure to notice that 2 of the 4 legs are longer than the other two. The longer legs belong in front or you will tip over. Aside from that, the pole which is bolted into the base must be VERY tight. Even then you may experience some wobble. Consider adding a wedge or filler of some kind to avoid this irritating problem. Once properly assembled, this is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I really didn't want to spend this much for a stand for our new hammock chair, but I'm glad I did. It was still the best price compared to any other store out there and it gave us the best use out our chair. It's so comfy I want to bring it all inside during the winter and use it all year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

I am impressed. Quite solid and very easy to assemble. Thx o.com for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the o.com pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Support for Hammock Chair
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2011

Fun stand for hammock chairs. Tricky to get the chair's rope just right such that it faces outward from supports bow. Easy to assemble, yet does require level surface, my deck pitched to allow drainage...yet causes support to rock a bit. Not sure how it would do on just basic dirt. Good product though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Surf City, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I was pleased to receive this because when I went to put it together it was very simple and took little time at all. Once I attached the chair to it I was ready to go. Very sturdy. Looks good in my backyard and it is so much fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shopping experiance
 from Lenexa Ks.,  May 24, 2011

These are very heavy duty chair stands.Good quality.and they were priced less than some that didn't look as good. It was very easy to shop and compare. They arrived very quickly, without the cost of express delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought