Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

So, I just finished putting this together and have fully tested it out. It holds up great and looks good. The bounce is amazing and feels like you are floating. I bought a hammock chair to go with it, and it fits and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Stand
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Jun 6, 2013

This was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and worth the price. Have seen similar stands for much more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand
 from Florida,  May 1, 2013

This stand was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Very sturdy, heavy product. DOes what it says. I've had it for over a year and no rust, no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Surf City, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I was pleased to receive this because when I went to put it together it was very simple and took little time at all. Once I attached the chair to it I was ready to go. Very sturdy. Looks good in my backyard and it is so much fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair stand is great!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

I have been looking for a very long time for a chair stand that I had pictured in my mind. Well this is it! It is easy to assemble, very sturdy and compliments my hanging swing that I have put on my front porch. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job Overstock
 from over the boarder,  Nov 19, 2013

I had a fantastic experience purchasing this item. The price was the lowest I could find, shipping was very fast, Overstock kept me informed every step of the way, the product was top quality and I am very pleased with the transaction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I really didn't want to spend this much for a stand for our new hammock chair, but I'm glad I did. It was still the best price compared to any other store out there and it gave us the best use out our chair. It's so comfy I want to bring it all inside during the winter and use it all year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

I am impressed. Quite solid and very easy to assemble. Thx o.com for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the o.com pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all steady,
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

I am concerned that the stand wobbles when I sit on it. I can't figure out where any of the parts that connect can be altered. There's nothing that seems to be able to be done and it's not at al comfortable when it shakes if I move while I'm sitting on it. Do you have any idea why this is happening? Or it is just not a good product?

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for Hammock swings and Cocoon chairs!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Nov 8, 2013

It comes in pieces that are easily assembled. When put together, this stand is strong and feels stable while swinging. I have Two (for a matched set of Cocoon swing chairs) and each one is exactly what I wanted for looks and stability. Great Items!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Great for my hammock chair but it was a little hard to assemble. The pieces had to be forced together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Medford, OR,  Jul 31, 2013

Fast delivery. Stand was boxed up very well, a snap to put together and is very robust. Great stand for a great price. Keep up the good work Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jul 25, 2013

Quality is great. Just what I expected. It was easy to put together. Much easier with 2 people. I love the finish and it fit my hammock chair perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Urbandale IA,  Jul 23, 2013

Great product. Was well packaged to prevent damage in transit. Very easy to put together, took about 15 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 29, 2013

I bought this for use with my new favorite thing in the world, my deluxe hammock chair! I would recommend this item to anyone. The shipment arrives in 4 pieces: 2 pieces that form the X shaped base of the stand and 2 that form the C shape hanging bar. Just so ya know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black of the stand has a glossy type overlay / finish just fyi
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stand
 from CLEVELAND, TN,  Apr 25, 2013

I must not have paid very close attention to the product ad before I purchased. The stand is quite large. The top is well over my head. This has been nice because the chair I purchased with it is adjustable as far as how high or low I would like it to hang. This has given everyone in the house the ability to adjust the combo to their perfect height. The stand is really solid and a bit heavier an I anticipated. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand!
 from Petersburg, VA,  Apr 11, 2013

I could not love it more. I was a little worried about the assembly but, really a monkey could have done it. Its a great quality stand and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2012

I put two of these out on my back porch and have been loving them. It has been great for our patio and we have had no problems with it. Nothing better than relaxing on our porch with some iced tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better priced than most comparable items.
 from Lynn, MA,  Aug 25, 2011

This product requires absolutely FLAT surface or anchoring to be 100% stable. Once the proper hardware was received, it was a breeze to assemble. We're enjoying it quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy-duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portable Hammock Chair Tripod Stand
Today $110.99
Compare $127.69
Save 13%
(46)
Hammock Chair Arc Stand
Today $230.99
Compare $271.59
Save 15%
(10)
Hammaka Suelo Stand and Nami Chair Set
Today $269.99
Compare $509.29
Save 47%
(9)
Hammock Net Chair
Today $40.25
Compare $59.23
Save 32%
(37)
Deluxe Porch Swing
Today $116.54
Compare $125.91
Save 7%
(21)
Back to top