Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

So, I just finished putting this together and have fully tested it out. It holds up great and looks good. The bounce is amazing and feels like you are floating. I bought a hammock chair to go with it, and it fits and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Stand
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Jun 6, 2013

This was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and worth the price. Have seen similar stands for much more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand
 from Florida,  May 1, 2013

This stand was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Very sturdy, heavy product. DOes what it says. I've had it for over a year and no rust, no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Surf City, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I was pleased to receive this because when I went to put it together it was very simple and took little time at all. Once I attached the chair to it I was ready to go. Very sturdy. Looks good in my backyard and it is so much fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair stand is great!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

I have been looking for a very long time for a chair stand that I had pictured in my mind. Well this is it! It is easy to assemble, very sturdy and compliments my hanging swing that I have put on my front porch. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job Overstock
 from over the boarder,  Nov 19, 2013

I had a fantastic experience purchasing this item. The price was the lowest I could find, shipping was very fast, Overstock kept me informed every step of the way, the product was top quality and I am very pleased with the transaction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to ideal but not quite
 from Twin Cities of Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

This stand is designed to last a long time and take a heavy load. I punch in at around 230#. When putting the stand together, be sure to notice that 2 of the 4 legs are longer than the other two. The longer legs belong in front or you will tip over. Aside from that, the pole which is bolted into the base must be VERY tight. Even then you may experience some wobble. Consider adding a wedge or filler of some kind to avoid this irritating problem. Once properly assembled, this is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I really didn't want to spend this much for a stand for our new hammock chair, but I'm glad I did. It was still the best price compared to any other store out there and it gave us the best use out our chair. It's so comfy I want to bring it all inside during the winter and use it all year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

I am impressed. Quite solid and very easy to assemble. Thx o.com for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the o.com pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammack c arm
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 26, 2014

I have bought 3 of these and 3 hammock swings, I would not say they are even 265pd weight limit!!!! My son in law sat in it, he is very fit and a police officer in very good shape!! Kept slowly going down until he hit the cement hurting his tail bone!!!! The c arm bolts together and does not seem to be the sturdy were the two pieces join together! ( trust me it was put together correctly!) I called overstocked that night, and they told me to trash it and shipped another one within 2 days! I love them tho, so comfy!!! Maybe just got a bad one, lol! There is always a bad one in every bunch you know. I still own 3 but I'm just very careful who sits in them, don't need any more fractured tail bones! ;). Very pleased with overstock.com!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jun 18, 2014

Not having a very big front porch, this frame has given me the comfort of sitting and still being able to have a beautiful flowerpot and enjoy my new front porch. Makes for a welcoming area for my friends and family to come visit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with the air chair
 from Oxford,MS,  May 25, 2014

Heavy duty, easy to assemble. Holds up to 300#. Very good with hammock style chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Iowa City IA,  May 15, 2014

This was a gift to my granddaughter. She is absolutely thrilled. Her parents are to they said it was awesome, nothing they had seen before. Very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from bend, oregon,  May 8, 2014

works great in our backyard. Easy to set up but kind of heavy so not easy to move around.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair C-Stand
 from Minnesota,  May 6, 2014

I like my Hammock Chair stand a LOT!!! I purchased a handmade hammock chair at a craft sale about a year ago and have been looking for a chair stand for a year to go along with my chair. Overstock to the rescue again!!!! This hammock stand is very sturdy!! (Holds up to 300# capacity)..I like how sturdy it is when I sit in my chair. I have it on my outdoor patio and have just started to enjoy it because of the MN weather but know I will enjoy it lots more with the beautiful weather! My only disappointment is I noticed with all the rain we had, there is a little rust starting to show where the stand is put together but I am hoping to spray the whole thing with some rust protectant in the near future! I did look at a lot of different websites for similar stands and Overstock was the best overall!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all steady,
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

I am concerned that the stand wobbles when I sit on it. I can't figure out where any of the parts that connect can be altered. There's nothing that seems to be able to be done and it's not at al comfortable when it shakes if I move while I'm sitting on it. Do you have any idea why this is happening? Or it is just not a good product?

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for Hammock swings and Cocoon chairs!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Nov 8, 2013

It comes in pieces that are easily assembled. When put together, this stand is strong and feels stable while swinging. I have Two (for a matched set of Cocoon swing chairs) and each one is exactly what I wanted for looks and stability. Great Items!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Great for my hammock chair but it was a little hard to assemble. The pieces had to be forced together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Medford, OR,  Jul 31, 2013

Fast delivery. Stand was boxed up very well, a snap to put together and is very robust. Great stand for a great price. Keep up the good work Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top