Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT LONG ENOUGH
 from VALENCIA, ca,  Aug 2, 2007

THE RAINCHAINS WERE 8FT LONG, WE HAD TO BUY ADDITIONAL ONES TO ACCOMODATE OUR ROOFLINE. ADDING EXTRA LINKS WAS A BIT OF A CHALLENGE. BUT THE END RESULT IS A BEAUTIFUL RAINCHAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to outdoor decor
 from Beautiful California Central Coast,  Apr 19, 2007

We love our new rain chain and have received rave reviews from all of our neighbors. I will probably purchase more. The only drawback is I wish there was an easier way to shorten it, it is one cup too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rain chain
 Mar 16, 2016

This is the cutest thing ever!!! I've had it for many years now and it is holding up very well in the weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorable review
 from arizona,  Jan 23, 2012

Rainchain solved a big problem in an area with an overhang and no esthetic place for gutter. Get many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excvellent and even better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has beenup for 3 yrs and still looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good--even better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammered Cup Rainchain
 from Springtown, TX,  Dec 5, 2011

These are beautiful to view as the water travels down the chains. I have 4 & was able to find coordinating copper bowls on a roofing website which we filled w/ tumbled granite to hold in place. The bottom copper links that attach to the bowls are quite lightweight & will pull open at times, especially w/ heavy winds. We just re-bend them. We'll replace the links in the future, but its not a big issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was represented well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are made in India, not as heavy as those made in Japan, but sturdy enough for our Texas storms. And those made in Japan are much more costly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from clarkston, michigan,  Jul 12, 2011

just what I was looking for, saw them in a store and they were much more expensive. I have been looking for some like this for a long time. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen and Peacefull
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2011

I split this chain to use in two different areas above two different rain barrels. I have used it for two years now and it still looks great! Creates a wonderful look when it rains and also surves a purpose to guide the rain into the rain barrell from the gutter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product!
 from Sierra Madre, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

This rain chain arrived quickly, is as beautiful as it looks and was easy to install. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rainchain
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

I sould purchase this product again, beautitul!, length is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 1, 2010

These rain chains are wonderful. They are well made, sturdy and work beautifully. Lucky for me, a storm came in a few days after the chains were installed; I was mesmorized --they are absolutely perfect. I strongly recommend this vendor and this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 1, 2009

I love this rain chain but the water doesn't really stay inside of the chain, it splatters everywhere else too. Besides that I think it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rain chain, but be ready to fiddle with it
 from Maryland,  Sep 30, 2009

This is a wonderful rain chain, and works very well when it is clear of debris. But be warned that this, like most cup-style rain chains, does not work well at all if it gets debris in it. Even one leaf can disrupt the flow of water so that it splashes onto your foundation. If you are planning on installing rain chains, make sure your gutters are cleaned first and then install some sort of protection in the gutter to keep leaves and other debris out of your rain chain.It's just as pretty as it looks here! A great rain chain. But if you are new to rain chains, be aware that you may need to spend an additional $15-20 on accessories to keep your downspouts and rain chains clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper hammered cup
 from Denver, co,  Sep 21, 2009

This product has very good quality, and it was delivered promply. I would recomend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Missouri,  Aug 4, 2009

Love this rainchain - solid, heavy and beautiful. And a lot less than others I was pricing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthy and Beautiful
 from Town of Greenville, NY,  Jul 11, 2009

I had compared many styles of rain chain but kept coming back to this one with the hammered look. When I finally purchased it I knew I made the right choice. It's beautiful yet functional. The copper will weather and blend with my rustic decor. It was easy to install. I removed a few cups so it would be the right length to empty into my rain barrel. Again, since I compared many offerings, I feel this one is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the photo
 from Bay Area,  Jul 9, 2009

The rainchain is more substantial than the photo; great quality hammered copper and well constructed. It's also much less expensive than what I've seen in the high end garden stores that I've seen these in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammered copper rain chain
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 14, 2007

I recieved these rain chains in a timely manner after purchase. They are fun to watch the rain water trickle down the chain (I placed it by the kitchen window). .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from California,  Sep 22, 2007

Can't wait to see the rain on the rainchain! It is constructed of a very heavy copper, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from bothell wa,  Sep 18, 2007

easy to install and beautiful to whatch very relaxing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammered cups
 from Sun Valley,  Apr 3, 2007

This goes so well with my copper gutters. It is made very well and has a quality look. Heavy construction, deffinatly worth the money. Looks and works just the way I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought