Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Louisiana,  Jul 8, 2010

This was a great buy and a well spent splurge. We are building a new house with an Old feel. This worked well. A copper sink wasn't in the budget but finding this deal was more do-able. I priced this EXACT sink at other websites from $1600-$2000. It doesnt say it on Overstock but this is a Nantucket brand Copper Sink. For exact dimensions, etc go to their website....www.nantucketsinksusa.com - look under Kitchen Copper Sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks hand hammered
 from bloomington,  Feb 26, 2013

I think that when my carpenter installs the sink, he can hammer it (with a rubber mallet) back into level shape. It arrived with some dings and dents, and a very bent rim, which I was able to push back by hand. It's not as heavy as I thought it would be. The good news is that its thinness means dings can be banged out. The bad news is that it might sound "tinny" when water runs in it. Have no idea how it will drain, as the corners inside the sink have divots that could easily collect water. Fortunately, it's not for my kitchen--it's for a painting studio. That said, it would not be my first choice for a kitchen. I will revisit this review once it's installed next month, and I'm using it. It may be fine once it's manipulated back into level shape. I think there may be a reason it's so discounted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's quite reddish/brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sink arrived with dings and quite noticeable irregularities. It won't sit flush in a cabinet. I'll have to have my carpenter work on it with a rubber mallet. That said, it's light enough to have the dents hammered back out. This is either a good thing or a bad thing. I agree with the reviewer who said it is not perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's not quite as heavy-duty as I'd been led to expect. From the photograph, it looks like an even thickness, but the rims are bend and a little flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG - I am THRILLED!
 from NJ,  Aug 13, 2012

I have been searching for months for a copper sink for my new home that was affordable and didn't look cheap. It just arrived, and I was so excited I had to come right to the computer and tell you how beautiful this is. This sink is exactly like ones I have seen for $1500-2000+ : hammered surfaces in and out with brownish finish on the copper. It is not smooth - has a slightly uneven surfaces - and to me it adds character and looks handmade. It appears deeper than I had envisioned, but that is certainly a plus. I could not be more pleased - Overstock, once again, you made my day!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, appears high quality and expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 12, 2012

Installing in a few weeks. Cannot wait to use this sink for years and years to come. What a great deal for such a gorgeous sink!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, heavy in weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink, though not what expected
 from missouri, iowa,  Dec 30, 2011

Very nice sink in person. Heavy, good antiqued color. Looks very expensive. Not smooth inside but hammered. I thought it would be smooth from description so we'll see how standing water works out. We over-mounted onto wood counter top with no problems, nice finished edges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not smooth on inside as I had thought from description so I don't know how that will turn out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finish
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2011

Very nice looking and accurate description and photo. The rim is slightly bent which is not so great. (we haven't had it installed yet and are hoping the granite covers most of it) The only saving grace on the edge is that it is very natural looking and hand hammered, so a slight tweek in it (the front area) looks sortof like a natural occurance. Overall the price is good, the quality is good, but it's not perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but bent on rim
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper farm sink
 from Albany New York,  Feb 7, 2010

I'm in the process of having my kitchen completly remodeled.. I'm going all out and knew I wanted the copper farm sink.. I had looked at them in my local kitchen/bath stores and was floored by the prices and the lack of quality of the products offered... a friend had suggested I look on Overstock.com...I did... and I got an even better quality copper sink through Overstock.com.. I could not be happier... my contractor was/is extremely impressed with my purchase.. my copper sink is very sturdy and solid... what a great addition to my new kitchen..!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2009

My husband and I purchased this beautiful, hammered copper sink to be installed in our new home... The sink has not yet been installed, but it is gorgeous - exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am the customer with the new Italian themed kitchen; and this sink has been in use for about a year. I wanted stainless steel, my husband insisted on copper, so we have copper. It is a beautiful piece, heavy gauge enough to stand the day to day wear. It took me some time to get use to the constant change in patina that happens from daily use, but it carries the theme of the kitchen very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sink
 from York, PA,  Oct 27, 2012

This sink is the highlight of our new kitchen. It is big and beautiful and looks great with oil rubbed bronze fixtures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought