Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Gift
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 14, 2014

I bought this as a gift and all I heard was great reviews from the recipient. Nicely designed, functional, and easy to use. The switch button is awesome if you want a pot or single serving! Easy to clean as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
positive review
 from fleming island, florida,  Dec 25, 2013

very pleased with this coffee maker which i have had for about 6 months. can make 12 cups or can use the single cup brewer which can brew up to two nice size cups. not the quickest brewer but coffee is hot and tasty. large brewer has a hot plate but i usually pore coffee into insulated carafe which keeps it in a fresher state.smaller brewer uses an insulated cup which works well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
love it
 from South Ozone Park, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

The coffee is hot and stays hot. The only problem that it uses soft pods for the single serve and those are not available in the supermarket. I did buy a Pod maker kit which helps. You can use your own coffee. I love that it's programmable. It has a sleek design..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 13, 2013

We had been having terrible problems with our coffee makers. We make about 2 pots a day and had gone through 3 of them this year alone due to defects (not from overstock). Then I researched and saw this one here and said I would give it a try since Overstock has a good return policy if something is defective. We could not be more pleased with this lovely machine. It is fast, makes the coffee nice and hot and looks good. Also I love the one cup feature as occasionally I like to have a flavored cup of coffee in the afternoon and don't want to make a whole pot. Great choice. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my commute to work!
 from New City, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

On work days I use to end up throwing-out my leftover coffee that sat all day in the pot...now I brew 1 cup before my commute, right into the travel mug and have no waste! Coffee's expensive! On weekends, or for company I can brew up to 12 cups. Love the timer and auto shut-off features

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the sleek design!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice coffee pot brews HOT coffee
 from Dearborn, MI.,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a nice coffee pot that does what it says it does. It brews nice hot coffee and I have the option of one cup or 12. You can use other types of containers for the single brew if the provided travel mug is in the dishwasher. Nice system.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Two-Way Brewer
 from Palestine, Tx,  Jun 29, 2013

Awesome brewing system. This thing will brew a pot or single cup in no time at all. I've never used a brewing system that fast, and my old brewer was a Hamilton Beach. I really like the BOLD function, it slows down the brewing to the speed of a normal coffee maker and really brings out the flavor. The single cup brewer is why I traded up my old Hamilton Beach for this model, and it really makes a tasty single cup (mug actually, 3 cups) of coffee really fast, and has the BOLD function as well. The single cup maker has a gold alodine filter that's very good at stopping the fine silt of the coffee, even when using home coffee grinders. The ONLY bad thing about this brewer is after brewing with the BOLD function, it automatically resets back to normal brew, so you have to select BOLD every time you make coffee if you want BOLD coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my need
 from Denton, Tx,  May 16, 2013

I am glad I waited to write my review, As per other reviews the single serve was very slow...got faster with time and the carafe side at first did not work at all...after a fashion and persistence got to work. Who knows!!! But now is great. Just what I needed, saves me coffee since I usually use single serve.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Idaho,  May 14, 2013

Easy to use right out of the box. Brews a pot of coffee in a acceptable amount of time. I think those who complain it's slow are just a wee bit impatient. If your in a hurry set it up the night before. Easy to clean. One cup brewing is great. Really saves money over the K-cup. I packed up my Kurig and put it in the closet. Freedom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Like the Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker
 from Deal Island, MD,  Apr 27, 2013

This is a good quality product with lots of value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffee maker ever
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2013

I absolutely love this coffee maker. I also own a keurig but haven't used it since I got this. I love that I can make a travel mug without having to make a full pot. It's so fast and I can use the coffee of my choice. Because we are big coffee drinkers we were spending so much on k-cups especially when we had guests over. It took forever to have to individually make everyone a cup. AWESOME BUY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. And very fast delivery. I love shopping from Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacture Defective Item
 from PWA in FL,  Apr 26, 2013

This coffee maker was dead on arrival. Called Hamilton Beach and they are replacing. These was no power to clock. Will need to wait another week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee lover
 from Bellflower, California,  Apr 18, 2013

the coffee maker is good, kind a slow brewing ,and I miss the sound that let you know, that brewing is finish ,then every 1/2 an hour ,sound for 2 hours ,after finish brewing, no buzzer sound, its quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its ,ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ,is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

I love this coffee maker!. Very handy to have the choice of one cup or one pot. Looks good on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Two-way coffee maker
 from NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

Makes good coffee. Easy to clean. Wish I could make a single cup without the main carafe being turned off. Is convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2013

Very happy with this coffee maker. Been using it for about a month now with no hiccups. Coffee taste is excellent. I especially like the way they have designed the pour spout so that it is easy to pour and doesn't spill. This is a major deal for me! Very happy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2013

An exceptional coffee maker for the price! I make my specialty coffee in the single serve before I make a pot of coffee for my husband. Really like this feature and best of all, you can use your own coffee! But remember, with this filter you can't have the grounds too fine, use a medium grind, but other than that, great feature. They also sell a reusable cartridge for the coffee pot side where the paper ones are sold. Wouldn't trade this in for those more expensive models. Also, looks great on the counter, gives it a little pizazz. Thanks for a dependable and cost effective product Hamilton Beach!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Washington State,  Mar 8, 2013

So far so good with this coffee maker. We've been using it daily for about 2 weeks. I love being able to do a single cup anytime I'm in the mood for coffee, and I can use any coffee grounds. My husband doesn't like flavored coffees, but I love them. I can make myself a single cup anytime I want! Both parts work great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of both worlds!
 from Naperville,Il,  Mar 5, 2013

This is the best of both worlds. My husband loves a pot of coffee and doesn't have a problem reheating coffee (ugh). I on the other hand like a cup fresh and hot. So easy to use the one cup or travel mug feature. You can use your own coffee or one of the pods. I'm totally sold!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its what I wanted
 from honesdale, pa,  Feb 28, 2013

I was looking for a coffee maker with a timer, this also had a single brewer. I loved the style and the color. It fits perfectly with my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i read all the reviews before purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top