Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker ... LOVE the single serve optio
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Dec 11, 2012

My husband and I love this new coffee maker, especially the single serve option. Many times we'd run out of coffee on a weekend, but didn't want to brew another pot. Plus, I love flavored coffees and my husband doesn't, so this way we both get what we want. The only flaw I've found on the single serve side is that the water may start dripping before your mug is placed back in position. Solution: I pour 2 cups of water from a measuring cup for the travel sized mug. Our daughter likes using the single serve side for making her chai tea or hot chocolate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-end looking
 from St. Louis Metro-east,  Jan 5, 2013

This coffee maker looks high end sitting on the kitchen counter. It's easy to use, makes great tasting coffee, is easy to clean, and seems sturdy and well made. I'm very happy with the purchase, and with Overstock in general. Always great products at reasonable prices, and great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Purchased This Coffee Maker
 from Denver CO,  Jan 11, 2013

Just bought this machine for myself, am glad I did. I've used it just a few times, so I can't speak to its longevity, but everything is working great. There are plenty of options, programming is easy and the price is nice. The machine looks good too. I am a big coffee drinker and I like it strong so the bold brew feature is a welcome option. Single cup brewing with grounds or pods is nice, and the brew-and-go cup is handy. I recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach two-way Brewer
 from Niagara Falls NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I was looking to purchase a Keurig coffee maker when I came across the Hamilton Beach two way brewer. This worked out perfect for me, as some days I want to brew a full pot of coffee and other days just a cup. I also use it to brew tea. I did purchase the Melitta pods and those make a perfect single cup of coffee. So far I am pleased with the Hamilton Beach two way brewer and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Combination
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought this to replace a Black and Decker coffee maker and a Senseo. Got tired of both taking up too much counter space. This is a perfect solution. The single serve brewer, while not as fast as the Senseo makes a delicious cup of coffee. And the permanent filter makes brewing a single cup easy with no wasted K-Cups or pods. The full carafe side is equally as good. The bold brew option allows me to have coffee strong like I prefer but not too strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light, but well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love It!
 from Sandy, Utah,  Feb 23, 2013

I purchased this coffee maker about a month ago and my husband and I are so happy with it. My husband uses the single cup for his coffee in the morning as I do a little later in the day. Then in the evening we brew a partial pot to enjoy after dinner together. It is so easy to use and we use about 2/3 as much coffee as we did in our old coffee maker. The "BOLD" setting works very well to give you bold coffee without using a lot of extra grounds. The timer works great for making my husband's coffee in the morning. He sets it the night before and it's ready for him when he gets out of the shower in the A.M. Here are the pros: 1. Makes very hot coffee. 2. Has a clock and timer. 3. Uses less coffee grounds. 4. Make 1 cup (14 ounces) or brew a pot up to 12 cups. 5. Very attractive on your counter and would work with any decor. 6. Easy to keep clean. Unlike other stainless steel appliances, fingerprints do not show up. 7. The permanent filter for the single cup does not require a paper filter and there are no leftover grounds at the bottom of your cup. 8. The carafe has an easy pour design so when pouring coffee you can't over pour. There is a guard to keep the coffee pouring only where the spout is. 9. The single cup automatically shuts off as soon as it is done brewing. 10. The pot automatically shuts off after 2 hours or you can turn it off yourself. Cons: 1. It takes up more room than a standard coffee maker (but I don't mind). 2. Kind of expensive ($$) (but worth it). I highly recommend this coffeemaker to anyone interested in a single cup of a pot coffee maker. Buy with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Coffee and Convient
 from Ga,  Feb 19, 2013

I reviewed coffee makers for a month before finally selecting this one and have loved it. We drink hot tea and coffee so it is perfect for making that hot water in the afternoon. Both sides makes the water hot. It is also very easy to clean and looks nice on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee is hot and it is easy to use and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from louisiana,  Jan 3, 2013

Bought this to replace a Mr.Coffee pot.It pours really nice without dripping.We love the option to make one cup.The best part is it has a bold button it gives you the option to make a stronger cup of coffee. We love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2012

makes a great cup of coffee. though a little slow brewing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffee maker ever
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2013

I absolutely love this coffee maker. I also own a keurig but haven't used it since I got this. I love that I can make a travel mug without having to make a full pot. It's so fast and I can use the coffee of my choice. Because we are big coffee drinkers we were spending so much on k-cups especially when we had guests over. It took forever to have to individually make everyone a cup. AWESOME BUY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. And very fast delivery. I love shopping from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My man loves his new coffee maker
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Feb 14, 2013

I haven't personally used this as I bought it as a gift for my boyfriend. He's only had it for about three weeks and has already mentioned more than once how much he loves it. Just last night he told me the coffee tastes so great ( i told him it's because the pot is brand new :)) I did fiddle with it last night as far as the adjustable base for single cup brewing, they thought of everything with this maker. He says it also brews fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee pot is really nice.
 from Mikado Mi.,  Feb 3, 2013

I really like my new coffee pot, it is so nice two beable two make one cup when i wany it.I am very happy with my purchace& have already recommened it two several of people.Thank-you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as they appear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton bewer
 from Ingleside, Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I think Hamilton Beach should include a permanent coffee filter instead of using the paper ones. Brewing is a little slow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great product the only complaint is the travel mug lid comes off to easy if turned over lid will come off needs to be changed to a snap lock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Southern Indiana,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a very versitale coffee maker I purchased it before Christmas, the large pot makes great coffee, and the small side coffee maker make decent coffee, i have to agree i think it just does not get hot enough, for the flavor to develope, but i am happy with the option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with Brewer
 from East Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

I am very pleased with this coffee brewer. It does exactly what I wanted - allows one cup when desired, or a whole pot. The brewer knows if you forget to change the switch from single to a full pot, and vice versa. If there's no water in that side, the brewer turns itself off. The single serve side turns off when it's finished and the 12 cup side keeps the coffee nice and warm. One caveat - the light that shows the coffee maker is programmed to a time is brighter than I am used to.It might be disturbing if you had the pot somewhere near a sleeping area. I also can't find the Senseo pods in my area and have to order them online, but they are not required to use the single serve side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 2 way coffee maker
 from Beaumont, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought this item for a Christmas gift for my son. Says it is great! Can make 1 travel cup of coffee or a whole pot without doing anything special. Just what he wanted. Coffee on the go without the high price of some coffee shops!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 14, 2014

I bought this as a gift and all I heard was great reviews from the recipient. Nicely designed, functional, and easy to use. The switch button is awesome if you want a pot or single serving! Easy to clean as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from fleming island, florida,  Dec 25, 2013

very pleased with this coffee maker which i have had for about 6 months. can make 12 cups or can use the single cup brewer which can brew up to two nice size cups. not the quickest brewer but coffee is hot and tasty. large brewer has a hot plate but i usually pore coffee into insulated carafe which keeps it in a fresher state.smaller brewer uses an insulated cup which works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from South Ozone Park, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

The coffee is hot and stays hot. The only problem that it uses soft pods for the single serve and those are not available in the supermarket. I did buy a Pod maker kit which helps. You can use your own coffee. I love that it's programmable. It has a sleek design..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought